We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel With Great Facilities In The Heart of Bangkok !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok to your Saves list
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Great Facilities In The Heart of Bangkok !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hi Travelers,

It was my 12th times visit in Bangkok but very unfortunately 1s time in Citadines. I supposed to stay this hotel from the beginning of my trip to Bangkok. I invented this time and really Citadines is an excellent one in terms of location, B&B, ambience, room facilities, free wifi and guest friendliness. It is located in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 11 - the hub of nightlife. Few big names in terms of Clubbing is very near by like Bed Super Club, Q Bar, Climax and Nana entertainment area is very near by. They've a complimentary TUK TUK service which is a real bonus for the travelers I belief to move around the near by attractions to have shopping, dining, BTS Sky train station etc. They've a small roof top swimming pool with gym which is basic, clean and OK. Basically Citadines is a complete service apartment with great facilities inside the room. They've smoking and non smoking rooms but in a complete different floor which is really good for the non smokers. What can I say more - in a word excellent and go for it without any hesitation !!!

Cheers,
Shohag

Room Tip: Go for on-line booking to get the best price and choose top floor to stay !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    228
    80
    19
    2
See reviews for
45
75
80
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Rooms were most comfortable, had everything that I needed!!

I had a fantastic stay. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning was highly effective and the amenities were a lovely addition (kitchen/appliances etc).

Shower was great - always clean and had a decent flow of water.

Staff were most friendly. Especially Jane and Farang. You two are the best!

Had such an enjoyable stay that I returned again a week later :)

Right near Nana station (great for easy transport) and the surrounding nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed in a studio executive room. Very comfortable bed. Bedroom seperated from small living room by simple partition. Very innovative idea. Location is walking distance to many night life spots and dinning places. Did not try breakfast as usually party till early hours and wake up afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

it's a great hotel with a roof top swimming which is too clean and this hotel is one of the greatest hotels i stayed i hotel crew r very polite and excellent i stayed there from 10th july to 15 july it's an awesome hotel it's rate is too low and is very comfortable and good the roof top swimming pool is small but is dam clean,it's highly secured the gim is clean to wonderfull the reeptionis't r too well behaved and the rooms r to clean and the bathroom r also clean the room service is also too good and it has a very good silient atmosphere which is great,the hotel is also great i loved it great one, book this hotel for your trip it's really very good! keep it up citadines!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Having stayed at the Citadines a number of times I have been able to enjoy the great service and value from the staff and facilities at Soi 11.

The rooms have always been clean and well presented. The staff always pleasant and helpful including Jane one of the receptionists who checked me in and helped me find my way around Bangkok the first time I stayed.

For those who deride the quality of the hotel I think they fail to remember that the hotel is priced well for the facilites and ammenities that it provides. It really is value for money.

Room Tip: Great value for money under the $80USD a night mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 was a bargain at $49AUD per night.

The room was a medium size studio and the cable on the flatscreen TV worked fine. The rooms were cleaned by the time we came home each night. The reception staff were helpful and polite. The aircon was modern and worked well. All the things you would expect from a decent hotel. The free WIFI was inconsistent, but patience produced a connection.

Aside from the price, the highlight would defnitely be the rooftop pool, offering cool relief from the heat and the madness below. The pool is clean, modern and the loungers are comfortable. The gym is small with very basic equipment but it was enough to create a basic workout from.

The only downside to the hotel is the location.

If you are a western male, expect to be haggled by working girls that line the street, all the way along to Nana BTS station. A 150m walk seems to take forever after you avoid the working girls, motor-taxi's, taxi's, 3-lanes of traffic (on a 2 lane street), food stalls, older overweight western sex tourists, pot-holes and incomplete food paving. Its all part of the Bangkok experience I guess, but my advice is use the following tip:

Tips: Make sure you use the free tuk-tuk service which can drop you to the nearest BTS at Nana or around the neighbourhood. Enquire at reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here because it was one of the few hotels offering a reasonable wired internet connection, which I need for work.

Room: Good room with most of the features you'd need. Has a good sized desk for working on, kitchen (not very often you'll find those here), and was well designed. Not very big, and the view outside was of a wall, but still nice.

Hotel features: Gym consists of one machine, free weights, and a few running machines, should have most of what you need to work out. Rooftop pool is similar to most hotels. Laundry is available, but slightly expensive at 90 baht to use the machine.

Service: Had some issues initially, but came through in the end. Had some technical issues which the front desk was unable to resolve adequately, but they did agree to waive all my internet fees because of that. Some of the women working there would never smile or say hi when I walked in, just stared straight into their computers. Overall, not very satisfied with the service, but you can deal with it for the price.

Location: Close to the BTS, just have to do a 5 minute walk to the main street or take the free tuk tuk.

Overall: For $50/night I haven't found anything that beats it yet for business features. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, CityZen, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.