We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets expectations but chilly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit to your Saves list
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Meets expectations but chilly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located just beside the ploenchit bts station and chidlom bts with easy access to shopping malls such as gaysorn and central world. Street food can be found near the hotel at lunchime along an arcade in the direction of the chidlom station. The beds are comfortable. I also enjoyed the view from the balcony. However, it took at least 2
persons at the reception to process the check in and to check out. During my two night stay, I think only the concierge smiled. Other service staff were simply cold.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Centre Point Ploenchit . We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are delighted that you are happy with our accommodation with balcony, location close to BTS Sky train. All the points in your comments were raised up to our management to maintain the standard of services.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    603
    85
    25
    2
See reviews for
57
88
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
everywhere
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times. The location is the best--just 7 mins walk from Central World mall and 10 to Paragon, Dean and Delucas across the street. It is also just at sky train stop. The rooms are clean, modern and most have balconies. I think all come with kitchens altho I always eat out. No minibar, which is a bit of a bummer. But as rooms are under $90, it is a good deal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind continuous support Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our accommodation with kitchen and location that we have created memorable hotel experience,
I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.
Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel in Bangkok has everything going for it - a premium location, superb apartment suites with full amenities including full kitchens and
even a washing machine, fine food and dining, an elegant lobby, a staff which is
knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and always professional, and prices that are
extremely reasonable making a stay at this first class establishment a complete
joy. I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok over the years and the Centre Point
Ploenchit is indeed at the top of my list. I should also add that it is literally less than
a five minute walk to the Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station - talk about convenient - and the American Embassy is right next door.

One added bonus was that on Christmas Eve the hotel hosted a free party for
its guests that included a buffet meal with drinks and a show featuring dancers,
singers, an excellent magician, and a Chinese Sichuan magical act that was
outstanding.

Suffice it to say, I highly recommend this venue to anyone who requires more
than just a simple hotel room - why settle for that when you can enjoy your very own
studio, one or two bedroom suite at this superb hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but those facing Wireless Road may be a little less quiet than those on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience concerning your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn of your pleasant stay at our hotel especially, our guest room with kitchen, location close to BTS Sky train station , Christmas party on 24th December 2013, and our staff helpful and friendly.
Your compliment will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.
Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, the location is great, the staff is professional and courteous. I stayed in a room with a small kitchen which was very convenient. Centre Point is a well-known brand with several hotels in Bangkok and the Ploen Chit location lives up to expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind support Centre Point Ploentchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with our guest room with kitchen, location and staff services that we have created memorable hotel experience,
We will be sure to share your praise with the entire team and encourage them to continue going above and beyond as they have with you.
Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great Hotel with super location! 5 minutes walk from the subway which can take you everywhere in Bangkok avoiding traffic jams. The balcony offers you a fantastic view to Bangkok's skyline. Nice furniture and great bath. The Art Deco style looks very elegant and the staff is simply superb! Great value for money! I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The upper rooms offer you a great view to the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that we met your expectations. Delighted you liked our balcony and Bangkok’s skyline view .Your positive comment about our staff service will surely share to our team.
Once again, thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful experiences and your kind support Centre Point Ploenchit , we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had been stayed 5 nights with my family in Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok.
Really comfortable with the hotel facilities, service & grateful to the staff's care to the guest, especially Ms. Wichitra Yodkamtan, Guest Service Executive - who had feedback to my inquires immediately & support our booking with the best she can.

If you need a hotel in the centre of Bangkok, but like a small apartment where you can cook yourself, and just 2 mins walking to the BTS station, Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel is the good choice, with very cost effectiveness.

I will comeback in Feb to continue my treatment with the Hospital, and sure I will stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: check & refuse the view to the on-going construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you much for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our product quality and convenience. Your positive note about our staff service especially Ms. Wichitra Yodkamta, would be shared to our team and we are delighted that you had an overall wonderful stay with us.
I appreciate your comments and keeping Centre Point Ploenchit in mind for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff, room, facilities and location are all excellent with this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Room Service quality was excellent too. Loved the balcony and the park view was really nice. Extra inclusions like kitchette and stereo were a nice touch to complete the experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest room with balcony, staff services, facility and location.

I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Address: 100 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.