We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most amazing views to Bangkok's skyline” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit to your Saves list
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the most amazing views to Bangkok's skyline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great Hotel with super location! 5 minutes walk from the subway which can take you everywhere in Bangkok avoiding traffic jams. The balcony offers you a fantastic view to Bangkok's skyline. Nice furniture and great bath. The Art Deco style looks very elegant and the staff is simply superb! Great value for money! I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The upper rooms offer you a great view to the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that we met your expectations. Delighted you liked our balcony and Bangkok’s skyline view .Your positive comment about our staff service will surely share to our team.
Once again, thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful experiences and your kind support Centre Point Ploenchit , we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    603
    85
    25
    2
See reviews for
57
88
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had been stayed 5 nights with my family in Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok.
Really comfortable with the hotel facilities, service & grateful to the staff's care to the guest, especially Ms. Wichitra Yodkamtan, Guest Service Executive - who had feedback to my inquires immediately & support our booking with the best she can.

If you need a hotel in the centre of Bangkok, but like a small apartment where you can cook yourself, and just 2 mins walking to the BTS station, Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel is the good choice, with very cost effectiveness.

I will comeback in Feb to continue my treatment with the Hospital, and sure I will stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: check & refuse the view to the on-going construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you much for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our product quality and convenience. Your positive note about our staff service especially Ms. Wichitra Yodkamta, would be shared to our team and we are delighted that you had an overall wonderful stay with us.
I appreciate your comments and keeping Centre Point Ploenchit in mind for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff, room, facilities and location are all excellent with this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Room Service quality was excellent too. Loved the balcony and the park view was really nice. Extra inclusions like kitchette and stereo were a nice touch to complete the experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest room with balcony, staff services, facility and location.

I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Right in the business district. Very convenience to get there by taxi or train. Lumpini park is close to walk and 10 mins by cab to Silom. Room is so big and well equipped. Fitness staff is very nice and helpful. I cant believe the price is that cheap. Dont look futher, stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay with Tripadvisor . We are delighted that you are happy with our guest room, location and Fitness staff.

Your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Location is excellent. Very close to Ploenchit BTS Station (1-2 mins only). Proximity to MBK Shopping Mall & also you can walk to Sukhumvit area for night life. Many restaurants within 5-10 mins walking. Can go to popular places by BTS within 10-15 mins. Rooms are very good though could be slightly bigger. Breakfast & Lunch menu was good & also has a restaurant with Japanese food option. Staffs are quite friendly. Stay was comfortable. Balcony option is good.If booked early through internet, can get a good & reasonable rate.

Room Tip: View from fronts rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Centre Point Pleonchit . We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with balcony, restaurant, staff services, especially our location close to BTS Sky train and shopping malls. I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.

We hope to have opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit on your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Walking distance from Ploenchit BTS station and shopping malls. 7-eleven nearby. Large well appointed clean rooms with small kitchen area. Friendly and courteous staff. Suggest printing out Thai address for taxi.

Room Tip: Upper room in back (balcony with view & quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have had such positive experience when you staying at Centre Point Ploenchit, I will share your compliments to all staff concerned to encourage their duties.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is my first choice in Bangkok. I like the rooms, balconies for breakfast, the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they'll even wrap gifts for you. I travel a lot for business & I stay here for one night or 1 month. Excellent accommodation .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Vauled guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable experience at Centre Point Ploenchit with our Tripadvisor . We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will share your praise with our staff to maintain the highest standard of service.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments on your rent stay with us and we take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Address: 100 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.