We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliston ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bliston Suwan Park View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bliston Suwan Park View to your Saves list
Bliston Suwan Park View
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bliston ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good large size rooms, convenient kitchen area with small stove, largish fridge, combo microwave and also a clothes washing machine. Noisy air conditioners (one for lounge area and one for bedroom). Bed and pillows too hard for me. Bath in bathroom was appreciated. Breakfasts not much choice and bacon was hard and fatty. Eggs to order good. Conveniently located reasonably close to Sukhumovit area

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with park view and a platinum room which has a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation when you visited Bangkok.

We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our room, in-room amenities and the convenient location. We also thanks for your comment on air conditioners, bedding, and breakfast.
We also would like to use this opportunity to clarify the mentioned issues as following:

- Regards the noisy from air conditioners, it is actually the compressor that make noise not the in-room A/C unit itself. We do aware of this and our technician regularly checks and seals the windows to prevent noise from the compressor. That’s why there is not much complain about this from our guests. Anyhow, if the guests feel that it’s too loud for them, they can ask the reception to move to other room.
- Bed and Pillows that we set in the room is according to our standard. If the guests would like it softer or harder, they can also ask the reception to get it change.
- We also noted about the recommendation on breakfast. Please be informed that we will have a new restaurant as well as a new function room by the end of this year. Of course, the new breakfast line will be more variety and more pleasant.

All in all, thank you for the review. We hope you will understand us better and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Should you return stay with us, please feel free to contact our manager to take care of your booking specially.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    260
    41
    7
    1
See reviews for
84
70
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My stay at Bliston Suwan Park View was amazing! The service was excellent and the location was perfect. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the pool refreshing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway in the city. Conveniently close to the sky train and multiple shopping malls, cafés and restaurants. Whether your relaxing in your room, by the pool or sightseeing, you'll never be bored, tired or hungry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We appreciated you take the time to share such a great review regarding your recent stayed at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Especially thanks for recommending us to other travelers.
We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Bliston has a wonderful friendly team (reception. housekeeping, breakfast etc) supporting in any local matter. It is perfectly located only 60 meters from sky train line (100 m from the station) and near Chidlom center (incl. supermarket). Fully equiped flat. Close to Siam square. Opposite to Chidlom BTS station is the Mercury inn with large variety of restaurants. The best place in the city as in center and both in a green park area. I loved it very much along our 6 nights stay in Feb-March 2014. I am longing to host there again. It is quite close to

Room Tip: For taxi and others orientation take the Chidlom BTS station as the major nearby landmark. Taxies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Bliston Suwan Park View would like to thank you for sharing your experience and nice pictures at Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are so delighted to hear from your review that you considered Bliston as a “Perfect and lovely hotel”. We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we are so glad to know that you satisfied with our room, location, and service from our staff.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Bliston Residence. We look forward to serving you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our 6th stay at Suwan Park for 14 nights. On this trip we were upgraded to a one bedroom platinum suite. As usual we were greeted by the always smiling and helpful reception staff and were swiftly esconced in our suite which was most welcome after two gruelling 7 hr flights from the UK.
Overall the stay at Bliston was, as usual superb. The staff are always smiling whether serving breakfast, cleaning rooms, moving luggage or manning the doors. The pool is very quite and we, at least always appreciate that. Having first stayed in 2003 we have though noticed that Bliston has not moved on in terms of decor, furnishings etc. Yes, the Platinum suites are brighter, but in the main this is acheived by coats of white paint on some walls and fittings, a washer dryer in the kitchen area, a microwave moved to a shelf 6ft in the air, a separate shower cubicle in the bathroom, two Samsung FS TVs and an upgrade to the Air Con system. We had a foc upgrade but would I pay more for this? Probably not!
We had breakfasts included in our rate and this is adequate but leans more towards Chinese, Japanese,Korean tastes these days and is in need of more refrigerated and glass covered dispay cabinets to protect vulnerable food. Individual packeted cereals would be welcome too in 2014.
At the rate of 3200 bahts/night I may be being supercritical but I do think Bliston needs to reappraise their offering. Having said that it is in a great location, 5 mins from Central Chidlom, the new Mercury Ville and BTS. The staff are wonderful and the behind the scenes staff work well in the background.
Try it!!

Room Tip: Probably rooms overlooking the US Ambassadors Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are always happy to welcome all guests to Bliston and we even gladder to see them return! It reflexes that we did something right and made them think of us when they come back to Bangkok.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedback regarding your stays at Bliston on TripAdvisor website. We are so delighted to hear that you still satisfied with our residence, facilities, location and the service from our staff.

We also noted about the recommendation on breakfast. Please be informed that we will have a new restaurant as well as a new function room by the end of this year. Of course, the new breakfast line will be more variety and more pleasant. We hope you will see this change on your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
香港
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Convenient location. Good service. Free Wifi. Close to downtown, walkable distance.
Room is clean and large. Comfortable Bed. Room rate is very reasonable. Only disappointment is TV set. Always freeze. Very frustrated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your stayed at Bliston Suwan Park View and thanks for the review on TripAdvisor website.

We are so glad to hear from your review that you considered Bliston as an excellent hotel and satisfied with our room, location, and room rate. We would like to apologize for the disturbing signal on TV while you stayed and please note that was not our standard. Our technician team has already checked and fixed the problem. Thank you for mentioning this matter to us.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider to return stay at Bliston Residence. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My second time at the Bliston and another pleasant and agreeable experience. Excellent service, big rooms, quiet and convienient location.

When I am next in Bangkok I will definitely stay here.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for selecting Bliston Suwan Park View as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear that you had “Another Happy Stay at the Bliston”. Whenever you visit Bangkok, we hope you will return stay with us again.

We, the staff and management are look forward to welcoming you back to Bliston soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed only 1 day but everything I needed was provided by the hotel and the nice staff. The apartments are large, clean, nice view...I needed to leave ate 5am and they gently provided a box with breakfast to take with me. It is possible to go walking to several shopping centers...welll I loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Bliston Suwan Park View, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Bliston Suwan Park View to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are so glad to hear that you love our hotel and considered Bliston as a ‘Perfect’ hotel. We are delighted that you satisfied with our spacious room, the cleanliness, the view, the convenient location and the service from our staff.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Bliston in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Bliston Suwan Park View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliston Suwan Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliston Suwan Park View

Address: 9 Soi Tonson,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliston Suwan Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliston Suwan Park View is situated in a quiet tree-lined lane amid inner-city greenery, Bliston offers a peaceful and luxurious living environment for executives and families seeking the warmth of a home-away-from-home. Featuring 152 spacious apartments, Bliston provides a choice of one, two, and three-bedroom layouts, each tastefully decorated and designed to tailor to your every need. A variety of facilities and services, 24-hour security and CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, spectacular view of adjacent greenery and the city ensure your stay at Bliston is really a Life of Bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Bliston Suwan Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliston Suwan Park View Hotel Bangkok
Bliston Suwan Park View Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliston Suwan Park View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.