We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great staff, great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mikkeller Bangkok

Mikkeller Bangkok
26 Ekkamai 10 Yaek 2 | Phra Khanong Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 381 9891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 44 Reviews
Cuisines: Tapas, Bar, Pub, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 30 rotating draft taps and dozens of bottles from the best brewers in the world. We carry beers from all over the world and continuously bring in new, innovative creations, many of which are exclusive to Mikkeller Bangkok and cannot be found elsewhere in Asia. We also carry spirits, meads, ciders and juices and frequently host tap takeovers and pop-up dinners, making every visit a unique experience that redefines the norm and pushes the boundaries of the craft. All prices are inclusive of tax and no mandatory service charge is added!
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, great staff, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This bar is an oasis of great, extremely well crafted beers, located a bit away from all the fuzz of Ekkamai. I finally had a chance to recharge my hop battery while on a 5 months trip in south east asia, thank god! I was really astonished by quality of the beers and by the welcome of the friendly staff. I would definitly recommand this place to anyone who wants to relax while sipping on a tasty brew and enjoy a moment of peacefullness while in Bangkok!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth every baht!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Copenhagen, San Francisco, and . . . Bangkok? Yup, Bangkok! When I first read that Mikkeller was going to open a bar in Bangkok, I could hardly believe it. Mikkeller consistently rates as one of the best brewers in the world; the Bangkok craft beer scene has been enriched immensely with this addition to the city's growing craft beer pubs.

Quite simply, this is some of the world's best beers served by a knowledgeable and friendly staff in a very pleasant urban garden oasis near the heart of the city. Coupled with great beer is a select menu of Spanish meats and cheeses, an exceptional complement to the wide selection of draft and bottled beers.

This is first and foremost a craft beer pub. Thirty taps and a huge selection of bottles. Due to the small-batch nature of the beers, the menu will probably change frequently. Of particular note last night, however, was the delightful Nelson Sauvin IPA on tap, the Black Hole stout on tap, and the To Ol bottled Dangerously Close But No Cigar IPA. The bar offers so many choices, so don't be afraid to ask for a sample of something before deciding.

Yes, this is a fairly expensive place, but the prices are fair. All of the beer is imported and the taxman has to be paid import duties. The food plates are a decent bargain for the quality. The beer is simply incredible and worth every baht.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tons of choices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Tons of different beers to choose from here, and they are always changing. Nice place to go and try a bunch of different drinks with friends. Location is great, right off of Ekkamai so easy to get to, but tucked away in a nice area with lots of trees. Definitely recommend this spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Receommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We decided to check this place out after hearing some rave reviews from friends. Great western style bar and the service was fast, courteous and friendly. The knowledge about beers from the bartenders in Mikkeller is second to none and the atmosphere in here is awesome to say the least. This was our first visit and I can definitely see it becoming one of our regular stops here in Bangkok. I highly recommend Mikkeller Bangkok for a great choice and taste of wonderful beers to enjoy in a place that is true value for money which doesn't include those ridiculous service charges that are so common in similar establishments around the city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A must do in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've been waiting for a place like Mikkeller to open in BKK for years. It's great traditional Thai house and garden that's converted into a western style tap house. They have a great selection of imported beers and a knowledgable staff to go with it. I always learn something new when I visit. If you like beer it's a must see.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikkeller Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Mikkeller Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikkeller Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.