We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and outstanding staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Nai Lert Park to your Saves list
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night
Ranked #132 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pattaya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great location and outstanding staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just returned from 6 nights at the Swiss Hotel Nai Lert Park...my third visit this year. The hotel is located in an oasis, right in the middle of the main, Bangkok upscale shopping area...Ratchprasong. The grounds are absolutely stunning..lots of trees and gardens, and a huge swimming pool. Well equipt fitness center. You get the feeling of being at a quiet, 5 star resort, but, you're right in the middle of Bangkok. All rooms are quiet, some facing the swimming pool and gardens. Iso restaurant serves buffet and a la carte..the buffets are great, and a great value. But, the best part of the hotel is the staff, from check in to dining, to room cleaning...all treat you as a welcome guest, and will do anything possible to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be. Highly recommend this hotel for Bangkok visits, personal or business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and gardens are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    405
    115
    40
    29
See reviews for
229
401
137
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and even if the hotel has this old charm looking we had a good time.Very Very attentive and good service,excellent location.Good breakfast and very good brunch time.what will surprise you mostly is this huge fantastic garden and pool. This hotel is a big green spot in a huge city as bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepa, Spain
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My partner and I spent a lovely day here as a stopover, travelling from Madrid to Laos. We didn't leave the hotel. Didn't need to. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite with the included use of the Executive Club lounge - that means a lovely afternoon tea and complimentary drinks and tit-bits on the 5th floor with a view of the skyscrapers of Bangkok rising before your very eyes. We lunched by the pool (great salad) and light-suppered in the Gourmandises coffee shop (looks better than it is). There was a little confusion.They had granted us a free early check in. We assumed that would include a bit of breakfast, so were surprised when we were asked to sign. However, a letter to the manager and a word with a woman at reception and we were reimbursed. The service was generally excellent, courteous and friendly. We ate our next morning's breakfast in the club lounge. The view again and altogether a more relaxed experience than the bustle of the big restaurant downstairs. The pool is lovely. The garden is a beautiful mazy jungle in the heart of this dense modern city. A day here really set us up and rid us of our jet lag, so we embarked on our continuing journey the following day, refreshed and energetic.

Room Tip: If you can wangle a suite, do so. The added benefits of the club lounge make it worth it. They also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's a low profile (comparatively) design hotel with excellent service. It is just five minutes walking distance from elevated city rail (BTS) station as well as Central Chidlom shopping center. If you want to experience Bangkok's public boat service, the boat pier is just outside the hotel compound (just beside the bridge on the left when you go out the hotel). The food here is excellent.

Room Tip: Try the beef pie from the coffee shop - it's delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here 8 nights. We have stayed here several times before and now come back mainly because of the fantastic pool area and garden. Nai Lert is an oasis or a resort in the very heart of Bangkok.

We booked a club room. It was large, very functional and recently renewed. The room was serviced twice a day and it was spotless clean. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen, pillows and towels were of top quality. This room type had free WIFI, which was fast at times. The club room included breakfast, and access to club lounge, which is rather small, not luxurious but cozy.

The staff was professional and friendly.

Nai Lert has a central location. It is 5-minute walk to Central Department store, 7 minute walk to skytrain. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the Sukhumvit area, the nearest end of which is about a 15-minute walk away.

We do warmly recommend this hotel and certainly come back. However, there are a few things that could still be improved
- There could be more sun beds. We hade to wake up early in order to reserve sun beds. It was a little embarrassing, when people sit on a towel placed on the ground as all sun beds were occupied. There is good room for more sun beds, it is difficult to understand why they are not bought. It is nice that there is space around, but the extra bed could be piled while not in use.
- There are no complimentary drinking water or cool towels available by the pool. Most 5-star hotels offer these.
- The club room included breakfast in the Executive club lounge. Before making s reservation, I e-mailed the hotel asking if breakfast may be eaten in the ISO-restaurant ( where the selection is wider). I was replied "no, the rate includes ONLY the breakfast in the lounge". During the first days of our stay we had the breakfast in the lounge, but then we heard from some other club floor quests, that there is an option to have breakfast in ISO. This is a positive thing, but it should be told to ALL the quest upon check-in and in the listing of executive club services.
- The executive club lounge was told to be open from 6:30 AM till 11 PM. However, at about 9 PM the tables were set for breakfast and the soft drinks and coffee taken away. As we went to the lounge after 9 PM, there was no staff in duty. After I knocked on the door and asked for service, they were very reluctant to serve the soft drinks. I said that the lounge is told to be open until 11 PM, they said "in principle it is, but in practice nobody comes at this hour". As we sat for about half an hour in the lounge, there were four (4! ) different parties who peeked in, but turned away as the lounge seemed as it were closed.
- especially during the Olympic games, it was a pity that there is no Eurosport or some other sport channel available in the television.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Swissotel Nai Lert Park is a perfectly decent hotel. Nothing luxurious, but a solid 3-4* in Bangkok. The rooms are a bit old fashioned but comfortable enough and the buffet breakfast was enjoyable. The location is away from the main shopping/tourist areas, which are accessible by a short taxi/MRT ride. If you want to be in the hustle & bustle of Bangkok, this isn't your place but if you want convenience with peace and quiet, then the Swissotel could be for you. The pool area is very spacious and quite nice, which is an obvious draw to the many tourists and families staying there. I tried the spa which isn't exactly high end, but reasonably priced and my massage was fine.

It's difficult for me to really criticize the place, especially given the price. However, I would like to point out that the rooms need better sound proofing. I was woken up in the middle of the night by an after party of men next door enjoying themselves with some ladies. Honestly, the least you can do is to have proper sound proofing in your rooms, especially in a place like Bangkok. I really would have complained to management but I only stayed for one night so didn't bother. This experience soured my otherwise pleasant stay at Swissotel Nai Lert Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent our last night in Bangkok here. The hotel is pristine and the staff extremely helpful. The beautiful gardens surround one of the largest swimming pools I have seen at an hotel. Sitting by the pool it is possible to forget the frenetic energy and bustle that is Bangkok. Really lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Nai Lert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.