We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Nai Lert Park to your Saves list
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Pathum Wan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My wedding party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I are very appreciate everything. We were so happy for our wedding reception here. Foods were very good and service were great. My friends said when they get married, they are setting their party here for sure. And we will suggest Park Nai Lerd hotel to anyone who want the perfect wedding party.!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    353
    97
    35
    19
See reviews for
197
348
117
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Center
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was large, quiet and comfortable. I really liked having reading lights over the bed. However, this room is ready for a renovation, as it shows signs of minor wear and tear. The pool area is excellent, nicely designed and landscaped with lots of greenery all around, a very pleasant place to relax in the afternoon. The breakfast buffet is very good, with a great variety of choices both Asian and western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hotel starts to be old. Can see that in bathroom corners and balcony for example.Hard beds! If you have problem with your back, don´t chose this hotel!
Swimmingpool area and garden is very nice. But thats about it. The rest is less then expected for being a business hotell. The location is excellent though. Food and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When compared to the Amari hote, this hotel lacks value for money.

We booked a double room, and got allocated a room with 2 separate single beds, when the receptionist could clearly see we were a couple. She didn't bother explaining this at the time and we had to self discover the room after walking to the furthest end of of the hotel. The room also had the worst view of the back of a Building when the actual website claims it had amazing views of the pool.

We asked to have our room changed and was advised that they were fully booked and if we would take a smoking room - #fail.

All in all, we managed to get accommodated in a smoking room. When we requested how far it was to the nearest shopping districts we were advised not to walk as it could be dangerous for us. This danger is mentioned openly by staff but not on their website.

Room Tip: Book at the Amari instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiriat Ono
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed only one night so we didn't get to enjoy all the facilities but this one night was great! The staff was very kind and helpfull, the hotel and the room is very clean, location is only 20 minutes walk from the Central World and other shopping centers.
The bed is the most comforable one we had in our intire trip to Thailand!
One weird thing - the bath tap is very complicated to use. took me about 5 minutes to understand how it works :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

one of the good addresses in Bangkok. Tropical park in the center of the town with a large swimming pool, rooms nicely decorated, excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Attentive service. will definitively return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The pool is great and the proximity to the heart of the city, the hotel is surrounded by a wonderful garden and has a nice swimmingpool. The staff is friendly and proactive.
City Center- 8.1 km
Suvarnabhumi International Airport - 22.8 km
Subway: BTS-Ploen Chit - 500 m, BTS-Chit Lom - 500 m
Underground: MRT-Sukhumvit - 1.8 km, MRT-Phra Ram9 - 2.2 km
Wi fi: Free in loby, 650 tbh in rooms per hour
seafood buffet was amazing.
Close to shopping: This five-story hotel is within three km (two miles) of several shopping centers, including Promenade Decor, Central Department Store, MBK Center, Emporium, and Central World Plaza.
A few minutes walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok's famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.
Near the Hotel perfect nigt club you can find...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Nai Lert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.