We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Nai Lert Park to your Saves list
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first time in Bangkok and I picked this hotel because I wanted western amenities and a very nice pool, it delivers on both. The pool and the gardens that surround it are beautiful and are the perfect place to recover from your jet lag. The hotel itself is very nice, it bills it self as a 5 star property, I personally think that is a bit of a stretch and would give it a solid 4 stars (think nice Westin or Marriott resort). I had a business advantage room that was large, tastefully furnished, very comfortable bed with high thread count sheets, nice bathroom with great products and soft towels. All rooms have balconies, I would suggest requesting one that overlooks the pool and gardens as it is quiet and has a nice view. As many people have said in other reviews the rooms are starting to show their age and are a little worn, I would agree with this but they are clean and comfortable. Also, the hotel was not with in walking distance of the attractions that I had wanted to see and there was little (except for a shopping mall) within walking distance. The property has several restaurants, bars and a coffee shop/cafe, all were excellent although pricey ($10+ cocktails, $25+ entrees, $4 lattes). Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    353
    97
    35
    20
See reviews for
198
348
117
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Nai Lert Park is perhaps the finest piece of real estate in Bangkok, the ~12 acres of garden and enormous swimming pool combine to create a true oasis at the center of this enormous city. The staff has low turnover and is extremely friendly and you will appreciate the close access to the Skytrain. But after enjoying the property for more than eight years I am increasingly disappointed by management's unwillingness to invest a single Baht into room maintenance or upgrading. If you are looking for something inexpensive, less than US$100 per night, you will be fine here, along with long lines of of budget groups who have increasingly been using this property. You will also be incredibly pleased with the outdoor environment, the pool and related amenities -- even the restaurants are very good. Just know, the rooms are worn down and no improvements have been made in a very long time -- and check-in might be very long if you arrive just after the tour group.

Room Tip: Always get a garden view, every room has a private balcony overlooking the garden and/or pool. Watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelNaiLertPark, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest

We thank you for addressing your impression. The management is working on a product upgrade and I would like to share the latest update.

In 2012 the Executive rooms have been renovated on our top floor. Further we just started refreshing our Swiss Business Advantage room product and completion is scheduled in June 2013. We have also scheduled a second phase of renovation for our Classic rooms which is scheduled to start this summer.

The product upgrade will definitely enhance the good experience you had interacting with our team members. We do hope to be able to welcoming you in the near future in this unique and only oasis in Bangkok city center.

The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

City centre hotel with a decent location, outstanding pool and garden given its in the center of Bangkok. Unfortunately after that this is a very well worn establishment in dire need of upgrading. Rooms are a good size but tired with chipped wood, stains and missing varnish. Bathrooms sadly fare the same. Housekeeping is lax and the rooms are grubby and poorly restocked. The buffet restaurant has a good manager but trying to do to much in an unattractive space. The bar upstairs (which apparently 'everyone is talking about'!) is a good size, interesting modern furnishings and live band ..... not intimate but the staff try hard to make your evening special and the cocktails are good - but lacking in a full slug of booze! The staff and front desk are friendly and helpful but they need a concierge desk - a major omission in a city like Bangkok. Essentially a business barn, shop around for prices there are some great deals to be had.

Room Tip: Check your room and if it's grubby, ask for another. If you reserve a particular bed configurat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My period of stay was on Feb 7-16, I booked Alcove Suite with breakfast and Swiss Business Room. Before the night we check-out, I told Front office staff (I think was a manager), I want to settle the bill (2 adults breakfast bill) They said no bills need to settled.

Because next day,my flight was early morning flight (8am), I need a wake up call at 5:45 am, and prepare breakfast box. staff acknowledged .

Next day morning, THEY DIDN'T DO WAKE UP CALL!! Before we check-out, they asked to settled the breakfast bill, which I asked for. Then, I asked for breakfast box, they didn't prepare. Thank god we make our own alarm with our phone. Or else, we will definitely miss our flight.

I sent email to their hotel, and complaints. AND THEY JUST IGNORE ~ WHAT A 5 STAR HOTEL EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelNaiLertPark, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

As addressed in our direct e-mail exchange, we sincerely do apologize for the shortfalls upon check out and the delay in responding. Trust your comments are now being handled to your satisfaction. We definitely value our guest comments as one way to improve our service level and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our hospitality and we will do our utmost to regain your trust.

The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I believe this was the former Hilton Hotel many years back and in terms of architecture it shows its age. Within the hotel its a bit more modern but lacks a certain vibe. However if its quiet you are looking for then this place will not disappoint.

The gardens are a strong point and the rooms comfortable. Beds are super comfy but bathroom could do with a makeover. Staff were helpful.

Location wise it is a short walk away from Central Chidlom so its quite convenient.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is located in a quiet street, it was difficult at times to get a taxi so if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the swissotel nai lert park for two nights during a recent stay to the Thai capital. First impressions-good location-a short walk to the skytrain (5-10mins) and various malls and food stalls. Lobby was spacious and well decorated and the outside area and pool surroundings looked pretty and well maintained. We didn't get the room we requested and ended up staying on a smoking floor, which wasnt too smoky luckily. Our room however was a little tired and of in need of a facelift! The bathroom needed a lick of paint and the tv was pretty old and not a great reception. Comfy beds and a good nights sleep with effecient air con made up for it! The breakfast buffet was very good and a wide selection to cater all. Gym is fairly well equipped overlooking garden/pool area. One last note-wifi is only available for one hour in the public areas unless you upgrade your room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelNaiLertPark, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your great comment about our good location , nice decoration and the pretty garden pool.

It is only with our guests assistance and constructive feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our product standards. Your comment regarding the in-room facilities has been noted and shared amongst the team. Please accept our apologies for all inconveniences caused and hopefully you can still give us another chance so we can be welcoming you back again in future.

We look forward to be welcoming you back again soon for your next stay in Bangkok

The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whipsnade, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Bangkok, when I first came here in the 1970s, was a gracious city of living klongs which meandered in and out the Chao Prao river teaming with life, tree-lined streets; temples and palaces; shophouses and elegant villas; a buzzy city-centre with a few skyscrapers; an electric nightlife and stretch after stretch of street stalls which gave the whole place a heat-soaked intoxicating feel.

In those days, if you didn't stay at the venerable Mandarin Oriental quite a few hotels were pleasant, low-rise affairs set in lush grounds to which you could retreat after a sortie into the city.

Sadly no more. Bangkok is now a megalopolis. The klongs are vanishing, pasted over with concrete, villas have been torn down to be replaced by monster shopping centres, dreamy hotels like the old Intercontinental, built Thai-style on two floors and set in 20 acres of garden, have vanished. Virtually every hotel in the city centre is now a skyscraper with sealed windows although there is a welcome revival of small hotels (boutique) tucked away in less crowded areas. The population explosion, tourism and the transformation of Bangkok into one of the great transport hubs of the world has put paid to that. Thankfully Bangkok still has Thai-style adrenalin running through its veins, which is a tribute to its people and not its planners.

The Swissotel Nai Lert Park remains an exception. Built on a human scale which doesn't dwarf you, it is set in a a few acres of landscaped grounds next to the British Embassy off Wireless Road. (Even the British Embassy once a delightful, grand old villa is now a concrete bunker thanks partly to Al Qaeda).

The hotel has five floors with small, bougainvillea-draped balconies, a decent pool and, most important of all, attentive service. It's also reasonable value these days when any hotel which can tick enough boxes and call itself 5-star feels free to charge upwards of US$300 a night for a standard room. I am not, a fan of the Star system. It tells you very little about a hotel and can often be misleading.

The public areas have an open, airy feel around a high atrium. The Chinese restaurant, while not quite up to the Mandarin's standard, is good. It has a relaxed, easy-going feel.

If you're a stickler for just-so luxury you would find the rooms, although spacious, a little faded and, by some standards, not quite 5-star.

We stay on the Executive 5th floor which has a cosy, private breakfast room which also serves free drinks and Dim Sum snacks at tea-time and free wi-fi. If you're fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, these are extremely roomy and have lovely, big bathrooms and showers. The accessories - shampoo, min-bar etc..- are a little basic but this reflects the fact that the hotel's value lies in its price, its layout and its staff rather than in fripperies.

It has a too many tour groups for my taste these days but it's also a favourite of independent travellers.

Is the Swissotel a 5-star hotel? Yes and No. It ticks all the boxes: pool, 24-hour room service, a certain level of luxury., 3 restaurants, spa. But it's not extravagant and some people, used to the gleaming glitz of some Asian hotels, may find it a little tired. If they gave it a make-over it would increase the price but not much else. The temptation, for the Swissotel group, must be to rebuild upwards. I hope they can resist it.

Personally I find it gives me exactly what I want: a low-rise, nicely designed property, excellent service in pretty grounds bang next to the throbbing heart of downtown Bangkok. (The front desk, which must sometimes feel like the front line to the nice young people who staff it can be a bit distracted but with the volume of work they have I'm not surprised.) And it's pretty good value.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are best. Executive rooms on the 5th floor are worth paying a bit more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelNaiLertPark, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your great comment with a very useful information for the other readers.

We look forward to be welcoming you back again soon for your next stay in Bangkok

The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Nai Lert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.