We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WH Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WH Hostel to your Saves list
WH Hostel
48 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana), Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hostel in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Feels like being at home from the second you step in, probably most enjoyable hostel i've ever stayed at.
The owners family are extremely heartwarming, they always tried to help as much as they could and some of their tips led me into my newly favourite Bangkok's places, including the close Lumphini Park.
Hostel design is colourful and friendly, internet connection is incredibly fast and you get stuff like free coffee in a cozy lounge room and the cheapest laundry/drying service i've seen so far.
Definetely going back next time i'm in town, super super reccomended! Good luck Pinky and family, hope to see you guys soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we are so happy to hear that you love your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tilburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Friendly hosts, they will help you with anything. Room was very clean but small for 6 people (I stayed in a six bed dorm, hardly space to store your bag properly). Airco in the room, worked very well. Weak internet connection from my bed but it worked. individual plug per bed to plug in your devices. Bathroom very clean, even soaps and other stuff to use. Going back to bangkok an definately considering going back. Hoatel not very easy to find walking but you will get there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for the good review. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Quirky place excellent people and such an all round awesome place to stay. Well worth a visit. Took a bit longer to find but if you go to the bottom of the main road and turn right on to a side street, go to the end of the side street. You will know when you found it. If you need to ask someone ask for wanderers hub and they should point you in the right direction. It's a fantastic place to stay so well worth seeking out

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for this kind review ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hostel is quite nice, having pretty much everything you need. When you walk to Nana metro (15 min), you will pass through an area filled with sextourists, hookers, 'massage parlors', bars with elder white guys and ladyboys. It is not dangerous, but I can imagine it can make you feel a little uncomfortable. I thought it was quite interesting to see this as I had only heard stories about it before. From Nana station you can get anywhere in the city for 20-40 THB, so unless you want to party with the backpackers at Khao san rd. this would be a good place to explore bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for this great review ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Well located hostel (nearby BTS Skytrain), cool design (trendy!), and very clean. The couple who runs this hostel is very helpful and friendly. This hostel is a good alternative for the Koa San Road - madness...
The hostel is quiet and small, don´t expect a partyplace...

Free coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you very much for kind review, we are so happy that you were enjoy to stay with us ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. I had a wonderful stay. Originally booked for a last minute return to Bangkok alone so that I wouldn't have to go to Khaosan and find a place on the ground. Booked one night so that I could decide if I wanted to stay longer but extended my stay two more nights.
I'm rating this as "excellent" because it was perfect for me and my purposes this trip but I do know that it wouldn't be perfect for absolutely everyone (maybe not the ruder, sloppier "party animal" type visitor to Bangkok). The hostel is brand new, the design was amazing, the bathrooms were immaculate, the common areas very hip, and the dorms small enough to be cozy but manageable. This definitely isn't a party dorm (it doesn't even have enough beds to be such), you won't see 30 people all sitting together drinking in the common area, but you can still expect to meet like-minded people and have great conversation. I spent lots of time with lovely people I met at the dorm, on my last day just enjoying the A/C and music in the common "fun room" before my flight. At that point I had already checked out and the owners let me leave my bags there for the day. Such helpful and friendly staff.
Very quiet, only the sound of traffic, which was a blessing since I was very tired and wanted a break from craziness after traveling in a group for the first 3/4 of my trip in SE Asia (spent this last trip to Bangkok alone). Great nights' sleep. Still was able to go to Khaosan at night, although the hostel is a bit hard for taxis to find (has to be a bit far away to be so tranquil, after all). Use the map on the site and the website's "message to taxi drivers" to show the taxi where to go and you should be fine. I had no issues with the 10-15 minute walk to the BTS, and liked being within a decent stroll of things like Siam Square and MBK. Nana is a decent area but Sukhumvit is a little redlight district-esque at most parts of the day. Not dangerous, but definitely not wholesome. Preferred the haul to Khaosan for partying followed by a good night's rest in the A/C.
I would definitely return to this hostel. I made amazing memories during this last bit of my month-long SE Asia trip, greatly in part due to my stay at WH.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you so much this kind review ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a wonderful experience at this hostel. Clean, unique, funky, and over the top friendly staff. It was a little oasis in the middle of Bangkok. My only concern was the difficulty in locating t he hostel. It is tucked away down a little alley. However, overall a wonderful experience. I will definitely return to WH Hostel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHhostel, Owner at WH Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for this good and kind words for our hostel ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WH Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WH Hostel

Address: 48 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana), Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WH hostel is started with concept of being clean and the container building style with private and homelike atmosphere. We located in the city centre of Bangkok, Sukhumvit4 Rd.(Nana)which is famous bar with a short 10 mins walk to BTS.Just 5 mins to Siam centre and MBK via BTS. Around our Hostel full with 7 eleven,bars&restaurants.We offer a good price and a good value for money bed for budget ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your WH Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WH Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.