We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular with indian travelers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel to your Saves list
The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Bangkok Siam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very popular with indian travelers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was dirty with stains on our sheet. Marks everywhere.
We stayed on 7th floor but still fairly noisy all hours.
Tv had 3 English channels.
Breakfast is very disappointing as most of the food caters for Indians.
It's ok if you like Indian food.
I don't like indian food That much.
Around hotel is a lot of indian restaurants as well.
Location is within walking distance to all major shops but have to be careful of rip offs from taxi and tuk tuks out side hotel
Used to be called All seasons and now changed name to The seasons hotel.
Most of the hotel was full of indian travelers.
Hotel is high priced for what you get.
Can of Esk cola is 60 baht in fridge where as 12 baht at 7-11

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    220
    177
    51
    43
See reviews for
106
159
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

although a frequent traveler to Thailand, ended up in this hotel due to package Travel (which I never used to take , but tried for first and last time.). we had booked a 3 star package, but this hotel was just close to 1 star- 2 star.

Hotel rooms were very basic (don't go on the Website, the photographs belong to a period when they were part of all seasons group., Now its being managed by the owner himself). room cleaning was not good. They forgot to keep the Laundry bag and at checkout almost alleged that we stole there laundry bag.

Breakfast was still good. wifi was available only in Lobby (which was so small that 3-4 people could only seat.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a value for money hotel. Walking distance to the main shopping areas in Bangkok. Mostly Indian Travellers, however the food is disappointing. Rooms are on a worse side, and no wifi . However, location is ok and there are many stores around.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there few weeks ago, nice Stuff and very useful but hotel is Terrible.
lots of indian shouting in the corridors 24 hours and children playing there also.
hotel need renovation. Break fast is not like other Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Hotel is close to Indra Market and you can reach there in 10 minutes (walking). B'Fast served had most of the Non-Veg Stuff, vegetarians might not like it at all. Hotel is crowded by Indian travelers. Staff was supportive and professional. You will get Indian food near by, fruit salad is readily available and is sold by street Hawkers.

Room Tip: Not recommended when you are travelling with family. Don't take smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your sharing review regarding your stay at The Seasons Bangkok Siam. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I will share your review with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The Hotel is located near the Indra Market (1 km.). The rooms are small and have no view at all. You need to keep the curtains closed otherwise people from neighboring building peep into your room. Some rooms dont have refrigerator, some are non-smoking, some dont have tea coffee maker. In short no room with all facilities. Breakfast taste is decent but the restaurant staff is arrogant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir:

Thank you very much for your kind support and choosing to stay with us at The Seasons Bangkok Siam. I am pleased to read that your stay is met to expectation especially the hotel location.

However, we also took note of your constructive comments which raised up many area of concern. Kindly be advised that the hotel normally equipped with the fridge and coffee & tea facilities for all rooms. The coffee & tea will also be replenished in each night stay when our Housekeeping staff conducts the daily room cleaning for you. Kindly rest assured that our Front Office Manager will emphasize to all receptionist to ensure that we provide all necessary information especially the complimentary offers in the room to all guests upon arrival.

Moreover, I was extremely sorry to read about the general attitude of our restaurant staff during your stay. This does not in any way reflect the usual service level of The Seasons Bangkok Siam. Kindly rest assured that our Restaurant Manager has been seriously briefed and he will closely monitor and ensure that our staff serve the best service in an appropriate manner to all guests including you. A training in regards to guest relations will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding this issue.

IThank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Service, rooms, location... All d things are poor. Wifi connection is only connected till 2nd floor. No smoking in the hotel premises. Staff behaves as if they don't know English... Only plus point for the Indians is its near Indra market where most of Indians love to shop.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Sir:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Seasons Bangkok Siam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We very much appreciated your constructive comment regarding the free access of internet wifi. Kindly allow me to clarify regarding this issue. As you may know that there are many booking channels to reserve the room at the hotels nowadays and different packages and booking conditions are considered according to the room rate. The hotel offers very special room rate to the travel agency where you have booked through for your previous stay with us. Therefore the booking details and condition are created with limited offer in order to keep the price low.

However, with valuable comment like yours and we do understand that the internet facilities now become very necessary for guest’s convenience, we therefore open the free unlimited internet wifi for all guests at the hotel lobby area (own device’s connection). We hope, all the explanation mentioned above make you more clear a bit from wifi issue and we also hope that our action will reach your expectation.

Moreover, we also took carefully note about the English skill of our staff. Rest assured that we will take appropriate actions and conduct appropriate trainings to ensure that we serve you better in the future.

At the seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel

Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Bangkok Siam)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Bangkok Siam is conveniently located only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market district. The hotel offers 179 rooms with a contemporary design, all featuring up to date technology. The Baiyoke Tower wholesale market is close by and Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.