We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accor Siam Bangkok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel to your Saves list
The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Bangkok Siam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 550 Reviews
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Accor Siam Bangkok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Upon redervation we requested adjoining rooms as we had 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived at hotel we were advised that they had no adjoining rooms. This did not make for an enjoyable start to our vacation.
Hotel is certainly 3 star, you get what you pay for. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with All Seasons Bangkok Siam during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your experience with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to read the unfortunate incident upon your arrival. Kindly be informed that we have no inter-connecting room in the hotel. The best possibility we could offer to the guest who travels together is to assign the room door to door for the guest's convenience but subject to the room's availability. Rest assured that our Front Office Manager has been briefed and she will surely emphasize the Front Office team as well as conduct an appropriate training to ensure that we extend the best service and solution to our guests including you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused from this issue.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to All Seasons Bangkok Siam.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    220
    177
    51
    43
See reviews for
106
159
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ingham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is Great value for money. The staff are always friendly,obliging and helpful. For breakfast there is a wonderful selection of Thai, western and Indian breakfasts. The rooms are always clean and serviced daily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with All Seasons Bangkok Siam during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were also delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel and also very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams which will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the All Seasons Bangkok Siam.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iksan, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was clean. They offer security boxes in some rooms which was helpful. Make sure you get a room with one. The free breakfasts were good which made me give this hotel an average grade. The showers have little if any water pressure. The staff is semihelpful. They failed to give a wake-up call when I asked them to do that on the day that I was catching an early morning flight. They offered no apology and said that they called even though both my wife and I were awake 30 minutes before we were to give the wake up call. I would not stay at this hotel again. Not because it is dirty or anything like that. It just bcause I never felt welcome there. Also there is no free wifi. It cost 100 baht per hour, which is about 3 American dollars. This is unacceptable in todays environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we apologise for the inconvenience you were caused by the mistake related to wake up call. We fully understand your frustration and your concern for the inconvenience caused. Kindly rest assured that our Front Office Manager has been seriously briefed and she will take immediate action to prevent such a mistake from happening again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, it is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights and it worked out at 21 gbp a night including breakfast .. this is a bargain , the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and just a five ,min walk fm city line,cant spell it somthing like ratdhatorop station..amd an absolutely brilliant breakfast,,totally recomend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was more of a motel,it was clean,but the rooms need a paint job,staff where very good and helpful,breakfast was mad,but food was ok,for English,better for the Asians
It's a good hotel for a few days for shopping,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we very much appreciated your constructive suggestion regarding the touch up of our guestrooms. Kindly be informed that our Engineering team is now under process of room's refurbishment project. Rest assured that our Engineering team will be closely control and ensure that the project runs according to the plan. Then we will be more than happy to offer the fresher atmosphere of the room to all valuable guests including you. Our Training Department has been also noted of your comment regarding the English skill of our staff, which he will surely emphasize more for the training concern. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience may caused from these issues.

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at all time.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and found the hotel value for money. However, age has catch up with the hotel. It need to go through repair and renovate . The breakfast is one plus point with a satisfactory spread. Check in was ok but staff friendliness could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASVoices, Manager at The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for your kind continued support at All Seasons Bangkok Siam during your visit to Bangkok and for sharing your experience with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Kindly rest assured that our Food & Beverage Department including the Chef have been noted of your appreciation on the breakfast arrangement. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our products and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

On the other hand, we very much appreciated your constructive comment regarding the condition of hotel & guestrooms. Please be informed that we are now under process of room touch up and refurbishment to ensure that we offer a fresh atmosphere of the hotel rooms and public areas to our guests including you. Our Front Office Manager has been taken seriously noted about the friendliness and assistance offer by our staff. Kindly rest assured that the appropriate training related to guest relations will be more emphasized.

We thank you once again for your constructive comments which will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you once again for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel

Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Bangkok Siam)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Bangkok Siam is conveniently located only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market district. The hotel offers 179 rooms with a contemporary design, all featuring up to date technology. The Baiyoke Tower wholesale market is close by and Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.