We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centre Point Hotel Chidlom to your Saves list
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wow - this was a pleasant surprise. I stayed at Centre Point Chidlom Hotel for the first time, but I will definitely come back. My room was spacious and clean - it gave me a first class home away from home experience. The staff was very motivated and dedicated - professional, efficient and yet warm and friendly. Form a scale of 0-10 I would give it a full 12.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Rai H,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

Your excellent review has been shared to the team. They are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. And they are more than happy, especially when they know that you definitely will return.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again as our valued regular guest.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    247
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
38
69
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

i've been coming to bangkok for a long time and i've generally always stayed in the same area -Asoke BTS stop, around Soi 18. I decided to try Chidlom this time because it was more centralized and sine i was gonna be going north and south a lot, it was much more convenient. i'm glad i did.

Although the Centre Point was a bit more than i normally pay on hotels in BKK, it was surprisingly worth it.

the hotel has a free tuk tuk to take you to sukhumvit in case you don't want to do the 5 minute walk on your own. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our unique location, especially our Tuk Tuk service, another most convenient way to get around in central Bangkok!

We do hope to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel and each time I think of going nowhere if I come to Bangkok.
I feel at home in this hotel as each time they make me more comfortable
The location, service and value for money is excellent
Hotel management treat guests like VIP

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Khalid A,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel. All we did is to make your stay the most comfortable and enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

First, I have to say this hotel is truly stunning. The location is the best. The room is large, quiet, and clean. You will forget you are in the middle of the city. The staff at this hotel are very friendly. Overall, you will not be disappointed with this great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Lucy K,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel from our unique location, to the room and staff friendliness.

It would be great if you will give us a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed in so many Bangkok Hotels it's scary. This one was decent and it had plenty to do with the location, as most other people are commenting on. I found the room comfortable, with plenty of space to move around in. I had a king bed which was very comfortable. I stayed for one week and enjoyed Langsuan Road (an area I had not really spent a lot of time on). Down the road towards Chitlom Central Mall is the nicest Starbucks in Bangkok I believe. The staff were helpful and in typical Thai fashion greeted my comings and goings. My only surprise was that even though there were '4' sports channels I could not access any Olympic action. How crazy is that? Soccer, soccer, soccer and dirt bike racing. That was disappointing. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear detroit_wing,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our unique location and its surroundings including the service from our staffs. However, I am so sorry that our TV channel is still not met your expectation which I definitely will look into it.

I do hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It's close to the sky train, grocery store and two of the main malls which allows you to get what you need and easily go wherever you need.

You can cut across to the Ratchathewi sky train stop by crossing the street towards the Marriott, take the road on the left of the Marriott, take a quick left after the small market, then to the right is a long road that goes to Ratchathewi BTS. A 5 minute walk.

As for grocery stores there is a Tops grocery store at the Central mall at the Chit Lom metro stop. Walk though the department store on the corner and you will run into it.

The hotel is also solid. It was a clean room with everything you need. The kitchen is nice to have and comes with the basic things you will need to make a simple meal. No dish soap was provided so something you might need to pick up. Bed was comfortable, not too hard or soft. Bathroom was clean and updated as well. Everything made for a comfortable stay during our four nights there. We did have trouble with the power going on and off when our room key was in but we just flipped the room key or put in the other key and everything was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear trystdc,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our unique location and its surroundings. I also definitely will look into the issue of the power socket and the dish soap, which I truly apologize.

Lastly, I hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.