We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Centre Point Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arrived at hotel and check in was dealt with efficiently
I had booked the hotel through booking.com and got a good deal paid approx £145 for 4 nights
Staff were friendly and in a nice central position
I have read on here that the rooms are dated, but I think that's a little unfair as it was a big room, marble floors and really had a holiday feel to them
I would return to the this hotel and would have given it a 5 but the pool doesn't get much sun and so the pools a little cold but if you are staying in pratunam you are more likely to go shopping then sun bathing

Room Tip: Go non smoking and high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Vietnam21,

We were delighted by your kind words. Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback and complimenting us.

We really do strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We'd
like you to know that the services you so kindly remarked is like a way of life with us. It is our pleasure to be of service.

I am even more pleased to know that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    368
    84
    21
    8
See reviews for
139
145
46
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I come to Bangkok every few months for work and we like the location and the hotel was nice but they appear to be going down hill fast. Internet is so bad I couldn't download email or even load facebook. They couldnt understand the problem and tried to offer a 3G stick that ended up not working.

Good staff but not sure the owners will be willing to fix the problem.

Room Tip: If you need internet do not stay at this hotel, The room is big but that's it, no water even pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear ljjljj,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment regarding the Internet problem. I understand that you were very upset about the inefficient service provided on our behalf.

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused you during your stay with us. Our policy is to serve the customer to the best of our abilities and instance at hand we failed in this regard.

Please be assured that I have addressed this issue with chief of engineering and our management includes consulting the service provider as well and we are now on the process of fixing this problem. We constantly strive to raise our services and standards to meet customer expectations.

We view all our guests as special and valuable and thank you very much that you're always
support and patronage to staying at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam quite often. Please let us know of any future visits to Bangkok and we would be delighted to look after your reservation personally.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4-different hotels in Bangkok for my recent business trip to experience a different hotels services,
Center Point Pratunam is the worst one among the 4
Reception staffs are not very helpful except the girl in the morning shift who showed me the room,
The room just very simple like an 800 Thai bath per night room, the lady's hairs from the previous checked out guest still waiting to welcome my stay in their bathroom, the hotel using a very cheap blanket which have not been found in such price range hotels around Asia (we pay 2,400 Thai Bath per night for the twin room without breakfast),
Will never come back to your hotel chain of Center Point in the future...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Kimleang L,

On behalf of the management and staffs , we would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your valuable comments and detailed feedback.

Needless to say, we're extremely dismayed to learn that you left feeling that some of the service and standard provided by our team were less than satisfactory, please do allow me to take this opportunity to offer my greatly apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We take you comments very seriously and we have addressed the issues mentioned to our relevant department head. They're currently looking into the matter further, we will take any necessary action to ensure that this situation does not recur and ensure any appropriate retaining takes place.

Our team is here to ensure that all of our guests stay is as comfortable and memorable as possible and in no way would there be any intention to make any of our guests feel uncomfortable.

I do hope that you will give us a second chance. We look forward to restoring your faith at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

One of the reason why I select this hotel was due to the convenient location for shopping. All the shopping malls in the Pratunam area are within walking distance. Guest can enter from the side entrance which is even more convenient. The BTS station Ratchawithi is 10-15 min walk away.

Other amenities is just average. The room is big with fridge and a mini kitchen. The furniture, bath tub and furniture are a bit old. I was disappointed that there was no tissue paper in the room or in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear justj246,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. You're so right! our hotel is in the busting fashion district, Pratunam is a gateway of city life providing everything Bangkok has to offer and I'm happy that you enjoyed this particular aspect of our hotel. We're delighted to inform you that starting from 1 st April 2014 onward,,our hotel is going to provide the tissue box in each room.

We very much look forward to your return visit and opportunity to welcome you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has this splendid entrance, and its outdoor seatings are cute.
The staffs are friendly and service is fast. Rooms are acceptable, we had connecting rooms and it was pretty convenient for that. As my friends and i can easily look on for one another.
The size of the room was big and spacious where there is this mini kitchen but we don't have a habit of using it though.
However, connecting rooms are located beside a laundry type of area.

The location is great. Highly-accessible for shopping malls, whole sale markets, and street food. When you walk out of the hotel using the main entrance, there you've convenient and places for massage.

There are 2 entrance for this hotel, the main entrance and the another one for tourists to enter into the shopping area easily. However, this in particular closes at 9pm so if you missed the timing you've to walk a distance in. But the distance was still acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear wendikoh,

It is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me about your experience stay.

Indeed one of our assets is our central location, our guests have always found the hotel strategically located and we're glad you did too. And kindly be informed that our Side Entrance is opened from 07.00 until 24 .00 hrs.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel has a nice entrance.. On the F floor is breakfast (which is good), a good gym and a nice swimmingpool.. And from up there the 4 star experience stops!! When entering the room you emidiately smell a musty smell of old furniture, like you enter a second hand store.. Not the ambiance you'd expect from the so fresh looking pictures on the website. Obviously photoshoped, because it's all kinda beige and dated.. But that's just a matter of taste i guess. The bed seems comfortable, but actually too hard and covered with sheets and a blancet!?! What hotel in 2014 doesn't use a comforter?
The airconditioning is too heavy so it's either too cold (sheets and blancet aren't sufficient) or you have to deal with The bangkok heat. The bathroom is very dated, poorly maintained, found several hairs in the bathtub, dirty corners, cracked paint, a very dirty sanitary shower and ugly finished edges and cranes. The hot water gets hardly to a lukewarm temperature, so forget it to take a hot shower or bath! The room has a (what could be a lovely) balcony with a view over The city, but no furniture? How is it to place two little chairs and a table to relax outside?? Not by far a 4 star hotel!! I'm sad I didnt spend a couple of 10's more to stay in a real 4 star hotel! Fix your stuff instead of photoshopping your hotel into something it is not! I do must say that the staff at the reception was very kind and helpfull!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear ThomasenBert,

We acknowledge your posting on Tripadvisor based on your recent stay with us. Please accept our profound apology for all shortcoming especially the cleanliness , amenities and some surface of cupboard edged has peeled off in your room. However, I would like to thank you that you indicated the areas where we can further improve.

While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably on this occasion, we have fallen short of our guest room objective. We're delighted to inform that our Room-Care Program includes cleaning, polishing and painting furniture in our guest room is on progress.

Please be assure that we have addressed these issues with the head of department concerned and will ensure that they continue to receive the necessary guidance and ensure any appropriate retaining takes place, to avoid any recurrence.

We view all our guests as special and valuable and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you welcome and to restoring your faith at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hotel for cheap shopping. Plenty of malls & wholesale market nearby. The up market central world mall is also about 15 min walk away. The rooms are big & spacious & clean. It is also walking distance to BTS station (10-15min walk). Only problem is that the hotel does not have a bar that serves alcohol. The restaurant by the pool (only restaurant where B,L & D is served) only has beer & wine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ACD1308,

Thanks a lot for the positive feedback. We really do strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry for our hotel does not have a bar that served alcohol.

We always aim for the best in everying for you and we look forward to having you to stay here again.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#147 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.