We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to be in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Save Saved
You added Centre Point Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Yangon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good place to be in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Overall it's very good, convenient, clean, and friendly service.We're here for a week this time, booked through the agent.This is my second time stay at this place, but the only thing i was disappointed was that we werent told about the Swimming pool renovation as soon as we checked in.I got my swimming suit brought, knowing that this place has the pool! Very sad!And since we were on the 17th floor,the floor above us is currently on renovation so we often get the smells through the ventilators or centralise AC, i got the efficient service taken care of (offered me a machine that produce aromatic smells)
The rest.. it's a great place to be.Just be careful with the sudden check-in without any notices.
i would come back here again.on my nxt tript o BANGKOK!

Room Tip: My second time of using "connecting room' so its a good thing to have family around.. 03-0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    308
    77
    18
    7
See reviews for
110
111
36
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Decent hotel with bad services. Interiors of the room was average although the room was quite big with a kitchen. However, front desk staffs are so not supportive and give you the feel that they are just not bothered about the guests and their requests and problems. Extremely bad breakfast and food options for vegetarians. We opted for this hotel only for its location. It is centrally located and is 2 mins walk from Pantip Plaza and 3 Mins walk from Platinum mall.

Would never go back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Vardaanagarwal,
On behalf of managements and staffs, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your valuable comments that very beneficial to improve our services and would like to apologize for our front desk staffs make you disappointed concerning the inefficient service provided. Because it was a very busy day and they were distracted by the events at hand and didn't show a proper manner. However, I will put more effort to improve our services in order to meet customer satisfaction. We view all our guests as special and valuable and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you welcome at Centre Point Petchburi15.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is definitely a perfect location for shopaholic like me.I am on business trip and i only have few hours to shop at platinum since it close at 7pm and it is only walking distance to platinum.After i finish my meeting and reach the hotel, i can easily get changed with comfortable shorts and slippers and rushover for shopping.

I have read the reviews from tripadvisor and found out that they have very good remarks thats why i decided to stay and it did not disappoint me and was really impressed by it service, convenience and clealiness.
It has a very large room, with a queen bed, and very complete kitchenette and fridge.Well , since bkk is a food haven, we did not utilized the kitchen at all.
The only downfall is we requested additional blanket, and they did charge us 40bhat/ night for the blanket, well, since that is small money we did not really care about the charges.

Breakfast was international spread with lots of selection.Too bad the staff who is cooking omelette does not really ustand what i say and does not really cook what i want...i overhead conversation from few europeans making the same remarks...

The hotel is fully packed so dont expect you can get late checkout.We were late to reach the hotel since it is jam and only manage to check out at 140pm and the staff was so angry with us ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Centre Point Petchburi has been my favourite place to stay in Bangkok for over four years now. I stayed here for four days in August 2012 with my husband and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It is great to have a fully functional kitchenette as well. the service is friendly. The doormen are always ready to help, call taxis and help with directions. Rooms are spotlessly cleaned everyday. The hotel is being renovated at the moment although this didn't really inconvenince us. The location is a definite plus as it is right in the middle of great Bangkok shopping. Walking distance to Pantip Plaze, Platinum Plaza adn Central World. And malls like Siam Paragon is just a quick sky train ride or taxi ride away. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a choice of western and eastern food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Although I do not feel shopping in Bangkok, generally, to be value for money going forward. I recommend this service apartment for its location within a stone throw distance to Platinum Mall and Phantip IT centre.

I understand that they are going through some form of renovation to spruce up the place. However, currently it appears slightly run down and pale in comparison to its sister service apartments.

They do come with complimentary international breakfast with good spread but you should not hang yourself if you miss it as you will be spoiled for choices on the local delights within the locality and it is cheap (assuming your currency conversion is better). But if your concept is that of I have paid for it therefore I shall not waste it....save some space for your stomach and be adventurous to head out to hunt for your sumptuous meal. After all, breakfast is the most important meal of your day.

Service-wise, it is pretty run-in-the mill operation. No bad experience from that aspect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in late July and was very impressed by it. Firstly, the location is perfect for those going to Platinum mall. The hotel has a back door leading to a overhead bridge that leads you to platinum mall across. The door is only accessible from 9am-9pm using the room key card, this makes it very secure.

The room decor is a bit dated buy in good condition and is very spacious. It comes with a kitchenette and a small sitting area. The bed was comfortable and the toilet was very clean.

Breakfast was quite good with egg station and international spread.

The service was also very good and the staff are very approachable.

Overall, a very good value for money hotel. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Booked a room in this hotel through their website with promotion rate. It was simple and fast and reliable.

Warm welcome from front desk staffs with quick check in process. When we got into our room, me and my bf actually caught in suprise where the room is spacious with balcony, sofa, bed, small kitchen area (with full sets of utensils), small dining table and etc. With the price that we paid, this is definitely worth more than that. Everything is clean, neat and well-maintained.

The location of this hotel is another plus point, where it situated just opposite of Pantip mall, Platinum, Pratunam wholesale is just next few alleys, Baiyoke area behind the hotel and etc. Thus, it was the perfect location for shopper like me, where I can shop and drop back all the stuffs I bought back to hotel and shop again. :p Also, BTS station was within walking distance, where we took a ride on it to Chatuchak weekend market. Couple of eateries around this hotel with those standard one such as McD, Starbucks, and etc. Also, there are many stalls located around the hotel selling food, drinks, miscellaneous stuffs such as bags, shoes and etc. Just come down from the hotel, there is a row of massage shops for a good massage after tiring walk for whole day.

Breakfast in this hotel was great, ample choices of food, tasty and up to standard.

For the room rate that we paid for, this is definitely value for money for the location and the amenities.

I will definitely book this hotel again for my next shopping trip in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#172 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.