We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandara Suites Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bandara Suites Silom to your Saves list
Bandara Suites Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75/1 Saladaeng Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Me and my family stayed here for 4 nights. We booked a two bed room suite. The suite was nicely designed and straight away we felt home. Even my kids liked the place so much. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great and is within easy reach to most of attractions in Bangkok. The hotel is hidden away from all the hazel of city traffic and yet close to al the commodities. Definitely a place to be if some one decides to stay in Silom. Hotel had free wifi for all the room. Each of us had our own access to internet and it was great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that the family enjoyed your stay with us and our location once again proved popular.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best wishes from all the team.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    545
    127
    38
    13
See reviews for
153
126
78
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bandara Suites recently as a stopover before heading off to other cities in Thailand. The hotel is centrally located in the area of Silom. It is actually tucked away from the hustle and bustle of people and traffic yet within easy walking distance of the main attractions in the area. Our check in and out were both quick and easy and the staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful . We received an upgrade and had a large suite with kitchen, separate bedroom etc and a good view out the window. Thank you Bandara, most appreciated. Breakfast although in another building (next door) was very good with a good selection of food etc. Very nice swimming pool on the 5th floor?? but found the water a little too cold. If we were considering a future visit to the Silom District Bangkok we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Sawasdee krab!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bandara Suites Silom!

Pleased to hear that the team looked after you well and found our location central.

We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit and thanks again for taking the time to post on trip advisor.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Bandara Suites Silom on our first visit to Bangkok, in July 14 and booked the 2-bedroom suite which suited our family (2 adults & 2 teens).
The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. Breakfast was served in the building alongside, but within the same property. The buffet breakfasts had a choice (or both) of Thai and western food & were well prepared & presented.
The staff were friendly & very helpful.
The hotel was quite well positioned with the Saladaeng BTS station a short way down the road. Sometimes we walked (but that was more for the novelty, because it was quite a walk & we were still adapting to the heat), sometimes we took a tuk-tuk. The hotel did offer lifts to Saladaeng BTS in their Tuk-Tuk which was available within certain hours. (this was not on a 'return' basis).
MBK, Siam Centre and inner city markets were not far from the hotel by taxi or tuk-tuk.
The pool are and lounge was really good and we got a little use out of the gym. (not the gyms fault!)
I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Bangkok & would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 19 floor and the rooms were very quiet. I'm not sure if lower rooms are affected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you well.

Glad to hear that our location was great and our tuk tuk services served you well.

We all look foward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights and overall were satisfied with the hotel, the staff was absolutly lovely.
The rooms are spacious and well furnished and most of all the hotel is located in a great place in Bangkok close to shopping centers which made our stay even greater.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our location was good and the team looked after you well during your stay.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With grateful thanks

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane Cove, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in mid July. We cannot fault the staff. Housekeepers were excellent and friendly. The pool area was the place to be! Lovely service with great smiles. Wonderful Cocktails with good prices.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The safe boxes in rooms were brilliant and incredibly easy to operate. In fact they were the best I have ever seen!
We followed the hotels advice and did not use the taxis from out front ( anyone 'choosing' these pushy operators would be mad in my opinion anyway). The ordered taxi was quick, used meter and driver was professional.
My husband had a fall whilst at hotel and the staff were fantastic in ensuring he got appropriate medical assistance.
My only small issue would be that the front desk staff were unsure on some local information - for example, we asked to find a bar or restaurant with good city views, and after some discussion, were sent to City Tower (?) with no warning re:strict dress codes. This was not a huge problem, but pre-warning so we did not waste a trip, would have been nice.
Overall a warm, friendly, professional hotel. We will recommend thoroughly and will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well.

Pleased to see that you saw our information with regards to the taxi's outside the hotel and asked our team to call you one in who used a meter!

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon and look forward to being of service to you once again.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room that we received upon arrival was not so clean. When we went down to complain, the situation was immediately rectified. The hotel serves a great breakfast with such a variety of foods that I never got tired of it during our almost 2 week stay. One of my favorite things about this hotel is that it was on a quiet street but with a short walk we got to transporation, shopping, and all the action.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for the room situation at the time of check in, but pleased to hear that the team handled the situation well and promptly.

Yes, our location is great and we are so near to the MRT and BTS transportation systems. A great way to get around the city.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok and look forward to being of service to you.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was my second time at the Bandara. Rooms are great size, and overall the value you get is quite good. My only complaint is the taxis that wait in front of the hotel. Don't use them as they charge extortionate prices. They never use the meter and charge you many times more than the normal rate. How can the hotel allow this, they have been there for years doing the asme thing to customers. I hope the Bandara is not getting commission from this shady service, and I hope the situation changes the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a non smoking room if you don't like the smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Well said about the taxis, and sadly as the road is a public road and not owned by the hotel we are unable to move them along. The local police force does enforce the 'no parking' times but they move away during that time. The hotel does NOT recieve any commissions from these taxi and we have a strict policy should any member of our team be known not follow these. In all taxis here in Bangkok, there is a sign which gives you details of how to register a complaint and guests can easily do this by remembering their number which is normally shown on the door panels in the passenger cabin.

In our guest rooms, the guest service directories have a word of caution about them asking guests not to use them. Guests are encouraged to ask Reception, who will always be pleased to call a taxi who is passing by the hotel and meter on for you.

For the non smoking room, please let us know at the time of your reservation if you would prefer a smoking or non smoking room. We shall do our best to ensure that your wish is granted.

Thank you for choosing to come and stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandara Suites Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few moments from the main CBD district of Bangkok, Bandara Suites Silom is situated a long a tree lined street perfectly between Silom and Sathorn roads. Within walking distance to the skytrain, underground stations and shopping complexes - a perfect location for exploring the city. Relaxed comfortable guest rooms offering great value for money plus Bandara team spirited service all here to welcome you. Two swimming pools, restaurant, independent spa, Chin Chin wine wholesaler are also housed within the Bandara Suites. A great value for money choice when staying in Bangkok! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandara Suites Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.