We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More smiles, more happy, its awesome.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit

Save Saved
You added Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Pune
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More smiles, more happy, its awesome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Its my second visit in this year. And i can say i am more happier than my last visit. They have improved their service a lot. I found my room very clean and everything was working perfectly. Front desk staff was very co-operative, even they himself remind me to use tuk-tuk free service. Coffee shop is well maintained and having all type of food available.breakfast serve in morning is of real good quality. Wifi available is of good quality. Only thing i am not satisfied is 2pm checkin time as most of flight from india reach in morning only. Thanks bally's team for making my trip memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliment after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and most generous feedback. We are proud to be a part to make your experience perfect! We are happy to hear you enjoy our service & quality. We look forward to serving you again soon in near future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    250
    84
    27
    7
See reviews for
24
83
60
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed at ballys on the last day cause we thought we should try another hotel for the experience. the rooms were big.. but the extra beds were broken. the staff was not at all co-operative. they seemed quite arrogant. i should have just stuck to staying at the hotel i stayed first. not going back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us constructive feedback. Please accept my apology for unexpected experience during stay with us, I myself address to the team including department heads in order to find out and prevent for the future reoccurrence. We're strive to provide a quality services unfortunately,you did not meet and face depression,On behalf of the management and staff, please allow me to convey our apologies, Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed here 6 more times since I first reviewed Bally's Sukhumvit. I always book a deluxe suite. I keep coming back because I like the friendly staff, the location, and the room size, My observations in the review I gave last year still hold. There are street stalls nearby selling barbeque and papaya salad; a great Thai seafood restaurant at the end of Soi 20 and very close to the hotel; the Red Tiger English pub and Bei Otto's further down Soi 20; a good little coffee stall next to the 7-11 on Soi 22 at the alley leading to Ballys; and the buffet at the Queen's Park Hotel on Soi 22. The rooms I stayed in have been spacious. Nice pool on the roof. There's a room safe, DVD player, Samsung flat screen TV, and good strong air conditioning. I like the price and this hotel is perfect for my needs. My expectations are consistent with the price range, so I am not expecting a room with the decor of a Sofitel Suite. I'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Our team delighted to see your comment in TripAdvisor and thank you for stay with us. on behalf of Bally’s Studio Suites team, please accept our sincerely gratitude and we hope that you would come back again in soonest.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I use bally suites on a regular basis when i am in bangkok .I have always found the staff friendly helpful . always smooth check in and out . Good value and great location for bars restaurants and access to the sky train .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Our team delighted to see your comment in TripAdvisor and thank you for stay with us. on behalf of Bally’s Studio Suites team, please accept our sincerely gratitude and we hope that you would come back again in soonest.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Right from check in I was super impressed with this place. I was disorganized & hadn't printed out my agoda booking & couldn't find the email which could've been a major problem in other places, not here though. Literally a 3min check in, just a photocopy of passport & fill in a form - done. Very helpful front desk & staff, rooms are good size & have proper fridges & microwaves! Nice firm bed, cool rooftop pool, coffee shop buffet breakfast ok (180THB), location ok - right down end of Soi 20 but if coming by can better to go down Soi 22 as its a 1way street.
All in all very happy, have stayed at much worse places in Bangkok which were more expensive & not as nice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your thought after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that your review reach our team. We are more than happy to hear from you and note that overall meet your expectation. It would be most pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Showers could have been hotter but my friend said it was hot enough! Staff at reception were friendly and it is a great location. Nice food around the corner in a pizza joint and a lot of street food nearby. Loads of 7-elevens and family marts as well. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites. We delighted that you enjoy your time in Bangkok. We have also shared your experience with our team acknowledge. Please give us your next return soon!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a suite room (# 702), furnishings very old and dirty, when I switched air con on(with old, dirty and in bad condition fans, SEE PICS ATTACHED!) dust and dead insects were blowed out from the machine to my bed! This room seems like it has not been on duty for long time, bed sheets were dirty with marks of doubt source.... I booked a suite thinking it was a guarantee of high level but it isnt!
The location is quite good and not too far from BTS, swimming pool small and deep only 135cm just ok for a refreshing bath, there are only 4 sundeck so not easy find 1 free.
Wi fi free and almost fast.
The guy at the reception was too busy watching TV for greeting costumer checking out!
At this rate you can find a better accomodation!

Room Tip: Avoid room 702
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and hope that you would have a wonderful experience on your trip. We regret for not being able to accommodate the best, please allow me to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience during stay with us. Our engineering team has schedule right away to repair and check others to ensure the best accommodation. Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit in Bangkok is located on Soi Sukhumvit 20, a short walking distance to the Phrom Phong BTS station, and offers easy access to the downtown shopping, dinning, entertainment and business districts of Sukhumvit Road and in close proximity to major embassies and the lush public park. The 78 executive service studio and one bedroom suites of beautifully appointed and fully furnished apartments provide you with a comfortable living environment with facilities that include restaurants, swimming pool, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Sukhumvit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.