We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total 4 star experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit

Save Saved
You added Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 751 hotels in Bangkok
Lahore, Pakistan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Total 4 star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Outstanding value for money . Location is a major plus , close to major malls and stations.
Terminal 21 , McDonald's BTS asok all nearby . Rooms are very spacious got a nice view
Staff at lobby are incredibly friendly and helpful
Only set back is the WiFi , the signal are at minimum when in the room but they do provide LAN cable in the room though
Roof top swimming pool was icing on the cake .
Overall a fabulous experience , was worth every penny .
Well Done Bally's

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during stay with us into Tripadvisor.com We're very pleased to have one more full score, moreover get to know that you enjoy your time. Please let us have your return again in the future, We would perform the best to ensure your good experience again.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    250
    84
    27
    7
See reviews for
24
83
60
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this property. The staff was pleasant and very helpful, particularly the manager. I stayed in a deluxe suite room. The room was large, had a nice bathroom, flat screen TV, small balcony, sitting area, desk, fridge, microwave, small kitchen area with a stove, dishes, glassware, and cutlery. The closet space is adequate, and in the closet was a safe which could hold a 15" laptop. Access to the room is with a card-key. The room has a DVD player that will play regional discs (you can buy local DVDs cheaply throughout Bangkok, even at a nearby 7-11) Although the property is at the end of Soi 20, some distance from Sukhumvit, one can walk to Suk or take the hotel tuk-tuk shuttle. There are moto taxis nearly, and taxi-cabs pass by the hotel entrance fairly regularly. One can walk a short distance down the soi in front of the hotel and reach Soi 22, a busier soi, where a short walk in the direction of Sukhumvit will lead one to restaurants, bars, foot massage shops, etc. There's a 7-11 on the corner of Soi 22 and the small soi that passes in front of the hotel. The Bally's buffet was nothing to rave about, but was included in my room price and was nutritious. There's a nice pool and a small weight room on the roof. I'm returning to Bangkok next month and have already booked my stay at Ballys Studio Suites Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe suite and ask for a room with a view on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience to others, we're pleased to know that you are onemore customer enjoy your stay at Bally's Studio Suites like many people ever stay before. It's very clear that hotel is right on location & service. Please be ensured that our team promise to make your stay find enjoyable again.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Located at the end of the soi, you would think that it is quiet. On the contrary, when I was there, there are construction going on and you can hear the din even from the room.

Rooms are not sound proof, you can actually hear the other doors closing and your wall vibrating if a door slams. You can also hear every footstep and conversation if you are unlucky enough to get a room near the lift.

However, for the price you are paying, you can't /shouldn't complain much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, I immediately get back to my service team, Please accept my personal sincere apology for the unpleasant experience about the noise.
As we value all customer feedback. From my part, I wish to have the pleasure of opportunity to serve you again and let us show an improvement. For serve you better, please contact me personally on next visit at bally@ballys-studio.com PLEASE.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hard to find this hotel: so keep on walking, it's at the end of the street. We liked the amazing bed in this hotel and enjoyed the rooftop pool. It's a perfect place to relax in a hectic city. Quite close to the sky train actually

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Greeting from Bally's Studio Suites - Sukhumvit! We're glad that you enjoy your stay and satisfied with our accommodation. We are delighted to hear everything has met your expectation. If you have a chance to visit Bangkok again, Please return Bally's Studio Suites!!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr (Ms)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Ballys in july. Stayed for 5 nights, and it was very pleasant. The staff is so friendly, and the security guys is just lovely. Location is great for exploring Bangkok, and you can shop till`you drop right around the corner. Pool on the top was great as well. I would recommend anyone to stay here at Ballys.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Andysb11 / Norway,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We're always happy to hear that our guest had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr (Ms)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a shot in the dark as there are just too many hotels in Bangkok to get a good feel from any website. I honestly couldn't have been happier with it, especially at the price we paid. We booked a twin room and were given a wonderful large room on the 8th floor (yes there is an elevator, two actually).

Balcony with great views of the Sukhumvit area, kitchenette, and a bathroom with an actual bathtub and shower curtain.

The staff was wonderful, especially the saluting doorman, who is also amazingly helpful with knowledge of the area. We were greeted on arrival with fresh juice and given a room to use as ours hadn't been cleaned yet. This room, too, was very nice. It is pretty rare, in my experience, for relatively low cost hotels in Bangkok to pay attention to the details like the staff at Bally's.

The other thing that this hotel did for me was hold some of my bags so I didn't have to haul them around Cambodia for a week. They did this free of charge and didn't ask me to pay anything when our schedule was messed up and we didn't get to spend a night there on our return trip.

All in all, a very good hotel experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Ben B / United States

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks and experience after stay at Bally's Studio Suites - Sukhumvit.

We are really happy that you enjoyed overall about us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

we stayed here for one night on a biz trip to Bangkok, so we like the free secure parking for our car.
Very easy walking access to some of the most upscale Bkk shopping places like Emporium, Times Square, Terminal 21 and Exchange tower and everything else you name it, its at this area of Sukhumvit. Also for a selfmanaged tour to Bkk easy reach of Skytrain and Subway station. Big studio room with everything you need, some more int. TV stations would be great, quiet end of the soi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Magnur / Thailand,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 751 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit in Bangkok is located on Soi Sukhumvit 20, a short walking distance to the Phrom Phong BTS station, and offers easy access to the downtown shopping, dinning, entertainment and business districts of Sukhumvit Road and in close proximity to major embassies and the lush public park. The 78 executive service studio and one bedroom suites of beautifully appointed and fully furnished apartments provide you with a comfortable living environment with facilities that include restaurants, swimming pool, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Sukhumvit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.