We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hilton Bangkok to your Saves list
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #86 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,773 Reviews
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a great experience. the rooms are nice and spacious, the service friendly and efficient and the breakfast had all we needed, and more. the (free) boat service to cross the river was very valuable (although for the four of us, a cab to the palace, for example, was cheaper than the boat). the price was right, and we'll definitely be there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear PaloVerusa,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your and your friends' residence during your and recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    762
    202
    74
    31
See reviews for
380
1,371
220
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality and service of this Hitlon: the views were very nice, the staff incredibly friendly and it made my short business stay in Thailand very pleasing indeed. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear fiona L,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, having an executive room on 26t floor with an amazing view on the city. The room was nice clean and nice modern equipped. The hotel runs own shuttle boot for free to the Sky train station and towards the shopping centre across the river. The service is excellent - I even was provided with a birthday cake. In the executive lounge (on top of the building - 31st floor) free WiFi is provided as well as in the Flow restaurant.

Room Tip: 2619 was a good choose :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reisewahn,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our executive Lounge to your liking.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. It is beautiful. Breakfast by the river, drinks at the rooftop bar... everything was just perfect. Don't miss the somewhat small (actually narrow) but beautiful pool...

The location is quite good for sight seeing as you can get to the river taxi/bus very quickly and are within easy reach of the top sights such as palace etc.

Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Executive Floor is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear TravelRaoul,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our executive Lounge to your liking. We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent hotel! Every time we are very happy to stay at Millennium Hilton Hotel! Every time an incredible experience.
The employees are very kind, friendly, starting from the reception, without any exemption!
We stay always in executive room. The room size is quite ok, even for 3 persons when we travel with our daughter. Nice design, very clean, with a nice view to the river. The bed is big, we could sleep together with our daughter and we had enough space.
Complementary services (such as internet) are offered for executive room.
Very nice pool, there is a part with sand perfect for kids. But we always enjoys the area with Jacuzzi. And our daughter likes more playing in the water in Jacuzzi..
The executive lounge is very good, the employees are very very friendly. Very nice atmosphere with incredible cocktails. Additionally we get the best view over the river and Bangkok.
Every time the employees from the lounge recognize us and they tell us: 'Welcome back to Millennium Hilton and we are happy that you stay again with us'.
The breakfast in Flow Restaurant is very good, a big selection including Asian food. It is better than the breakfast in the Executive Lounge.
There is a shuttle boat to the sky train, so the connection to the city is quite good.
The hotel is closed to China Town - one of the best places for shopping in Bangkok.
This hotel is perfect for relaxing and for enjoying a nice holiday in Thailand.

Room Tip: Executive floor - nice view over the river and the city; complementary services in the room, access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Laura K,

'Welcome back to Millennium Hilton and we are happy that you stay again with us' :)

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you and your family were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We’ve stayed several times in the past and always been happy with the Millennium Hilton. This Hotel once stood out above the usual Hilton experience and service was second-to-none. Although some things still work well (like the reliable boat transfers, the pool area and the gym) otherwise things had become very different when we stayed on 21-23 January.

We’re Hilton diamond members and were allocated an exec room with lounge access. It seemed that the lounge offerings had been pared back and service was nowhere near as good as it had been. At the time of our stay the Hotel was very busy with a conference and its delegates really took the place over.

One of the diamond ‘benefits’ at this hotel is that, if you’d like a change from the exec lounge, you can enjoy the wider range of breakfast choices in the main restaurant at no additional charge. We tried this one morning but it was a big mistake. There were numerous uncleared tables and throngs of people in the restaurant. We couldn’t find a table that was set up and so sat at a recently-vacated one and waited and waited for the overstretched staff to clean and prepare this. We eventually got knives but no spoons and no napkins. The staff were really stressed and once we finally had a full table setting we waited ages more for coffee. Breakfast here was a thoroughly unpleasant experience and far from the diamond ‘benefit’ described to us at check-in.

As well as spoiling breakfast the volume of conference delegates also monopolised the elevators throughout our stay so it would take literally 15 minutes to get from the 25th floor to the reception level as first we had to wait for an elevator that had space and then, once aboard, the elevator stopped numerous times to collected delegates from different floors.

Finally, the nickel and diming at this hotel has become silly. For example, we used the in-room machine to make ourselves a couple of coffees. When we checked out we were amazed to find there is a charge for each coffee you make in your room – in an exec room where you make the coffee yourself – really? And when you can enjoy unlimited complimentary coffee in the exec lounge? This was the last straw in what had been a very poor stay and at check-out we asked to speak with the manager to share our feedback. Siripanit Phadungyat, the Executive Floor Manager, was eventually found and she listened to our concerns. There then followed a ridiculous 15 minutes while the check-out clerk billed our credit card separately for the coffee charges, then reversed them, then billed them again. We complained again to Ms Phadungyat but this made no difference and when we were finally able to leave the hotel we felt very frustrated.

A couple of days after we checked-out we received an unsolicited email from Ura Rittisri, Director of Guest Services at the Hotel, apologising for our recent experience and promising personal assistance with any future bookings in an effort to restore our faith. In response to this, and a little against our better judgement probably, we decided to try the Millennium Hilton again for our next visit to Bangkok on 31 January. Almost a week ahead of this stay we replied to Ura Rittisri to give notice of our upcoming booking and to provide the reference numbers and all the details. Sadly our reply was not acknowledged and when we returned to the Hilton on 31 January no special efforts whatsoever were made to make good the problems we experienced previously. We were allocated a standard exec room and again we found the Hotel dominated by large conference groups with all the associated problems we’d suffered before. If anyone needed a textbook example of failed service recovery this could be it.

I think it’s extremely unlikely we will choose the Millennium Hilton Bangkok for our future stays in the City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

On this trip to Thailand we brought my parents in law. We got upgraded to King Executive Suite - for a very reasonable price, and this was a good choice. Very nice suite and the complimentary access to the lounge on 31.st floor with free drinks and finger food - and even head and shoulder massage ! We had 2 nights and can recommend service, breakfast, pool area and the executive lounge. Very nice staff who would do all they could to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose executive room - not necessarily a suite, but the access to the lounge is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Kommandousen,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Executive Lounge team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight. Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hilton Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.