We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best executive club and breakfast in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hilton Bangkok to your Saves list
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #97 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The best executive club and breakfast in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This was our third stay at the millenium Hilton executive club... Great value option with soft drinks/canapés during the whole day and appetisers/alcoholic drinks in the evening included. No dress codes apart from long trousers in the evening.. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for an extra £15/night which we took (booked through HHonors). Best breakfast option is downstairs in Flow where they literally have everything limited options in the club itself.

Really well set up gym and spa had a promotion for 2 hr scrub and massage for 2 people for 5200 baht which was awesome.

Free boat shuttle every 20 mins to skytrain and easy to get taxis in the evening- usually about 100 baht into town (make sure you ask for a metered taxi). Easy to get to airport in a metered taxi (about 500baht including tolls and a tip) but make sure they turn the meter on when leaving hotel to airport as they will chance it!!!

Only slight criticism is that service in the executive club area wasn't as impressive as our last 2 visits which may be due to changes in staff - just lacked the enthusiasm we experienced before.

However a great option for Bangkok- we are due to stay at lebua state tower and will see how the club level compares!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    858
    232
    85
    34
See reviews for
424
1,480
241
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matheson, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I can’t say enough good things about our experience at the Bangkok Millennium Hilton. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival, taken to a nice sitting area for HHonors members and provided with cool, scented towels and tea. We were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious, river view corner suite, provided access to the 31st floor Executive Lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea, and refreshments. Incredibly, we were even provided with complimentary access to the Maya Thai Dinner Theatre, where my vegetarian dining preferences were cheerfully accommodated.

Everyone at the hotel, from the front desk staff to the shuttle boat drivers, went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Perhaps the best I've been treated at any hotel, anytime, anywhere!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear PDFlyingFree,

We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Certainly look for a chance to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Sooo friendly service, beautiful surroundings, great food and the rooms was perfect. Really modern, clean and cozy. The pool area was fantastic - great ambience. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our Thailand trip started in Bangkok and we stayed at the Millennium Hilton. The service is outstanding and the views from the top floors are amazing! The room was absolutely amazing and the bed was wonderful! One of the best we have slept in during a hotel stay! Being Diamond members allowed us access to the breakfast buffet, where the staff catered to your dietary wants and needs. Every night the cocktail hour hosted a variety of tasty appetizers and drinks. We suggest this hotel to anyone that wants to have a lush experience while traveling.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Katieparsons,
Thank you for full points

We are happy to see you feel our services consistent. Always good to read your feedback!

Kind Regards,
Scott Wislon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

great 4 night stay - yes flew solo for work but want to bring the wife and kids and tell my mates! Wanted to go to the famous "hangover II bar - Sirocco" but after having a drink on L31 here it was enough - King's birthday with fireworks and Christmas tree lighting ceremony. Loved it. Good work teem see you again soon

Room Tip: buy the exec level package
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here when I went to Bangkok in October 2010. I have a room facing the river and the view is spectacular! The room is big and the bed is simply awesome after a long day shopping in the city. The hotel is located at the other side of the city. Therefore, the hotel provides complimentary boat shuttle across the river. You can drop of either at River City or a BTS station (nearer to Shangri-La). Mind you, do check the schedule, especially the last boat. We missed the last boat and it was raining. My friend and I had to run to catch the last public boat across the river. Otherwise, we will need to pay THB100-200 for a taxi ride back to the hotel!

If you're hungry and would like to have a quick bite, there is a street on the right of the hotel that sells street food and a 7-11 right opposite of the hotel to get your SIM pack. If you would like to go to the city, do not take the taxi at the hotel because you get charge slightly more by crossing the bridge (plus the jam). Just the the shuttle boat across the river.

Breakfast was sumptuous. There is a wide varierty every morning and their orange juice is the local orange juice. It taste refreshing! Service was quick and attentive. Enjoy the breakfast every morning and it lasted to late afternoon. So, you can imagine how appetizing the spread is (and how much I can eat!).

The swimming pool area is pretty too. You can have your own section by your own and a mini Jacuzzi. Alternatively, relax yourself at the sundeck chair. But the noise from the boats at the river can be disturbing. Bring your own mp3 or iPod :)

The ThreeSixty Bar is simply cool. The view of the city is fantastic. Tho the drinks are a little over-priced (but I guess all the rooftop bars price will be at the same range), the atmosphere and the environment paid off. You can chill with your cocktail, listen to the live band and chit chat with the staff. Their English level is relatively low, but they do understand and is able to tell your about their local lifestyle, food and things to do.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you Mr. BudgettravellerKL!

Your shuttle boat experience was a bit excited. However, in over all you seemed happy when stayed with us. Again, thank you for selecting Millennium Hilton Bangkok

We will wait for your coming back.

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

A nicely appointed hotel. The staff were very helpful and respectful.
The food was awesome but on the expensive side. There is a free ferry boat going to a few places - River City shopping centre, the Sheraton Hotel and the drop off point to catch the skytrain (free of charge).
Room service food quality was excellent as was the delivery time.
Don't forget to visit the pharmacy to purchase your medications at a very low cost. Because you are from overseas you don't need a prescription.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking on the internet, as this hotel will put you into a smoking room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hilton Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.