We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny. Greaaat Value for money.!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Urbana Langsuan to your Saves list
Urbana Langsuan
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Doha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth every penny. Greaaat Value for money.!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location. Looked like a very elite neighborhood. The apartments were very good size. Service was good. Definitely very good value for your money. lose to the shopping malls - Siam Paragon, MBK, etc.Will come here every time i visit Bangkok from now on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    156
    74
    34
    18
See reviews for
123
69
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had some reservations after reading some of the reviews by other travellers and kind of worried as we are gonna make this place our home for the next 7 days. We arrived at the apartment past 1:30am and checking-in was fast and smooth. The apartment was up to standard except sometimes they have forgotten to refill our drinking water and the shower gels etc. Newspapers were delivered every morning without fail before or by 7:30am. House-service was fast as they attended to our request - good job :D

Interesting daily breakfast, alternate days with western and asian main courses. Dishes were always refilled either freshly cooked or baked. I would like to mention this particular person (Lek) from the restaurant "nine to twelve" who served us and remembered our drink orders right from day one till then end of our 7 days stay. He is always smiling, attentive and always on the lookout to the diners' need. I feel strongly that he should be recongised and commended for his passion in his area of work. Keep up the good work Lek ! A 5 STAR for you.

Counter staffs and door men were always on the ready to help, offered advice to any enquiries. Urbana Langsuan should be given a 5 stars for service, 4.5 for the accomodation & breakfast. I would highly recommend this place as it is located in a safe and quiet area. Not forgetting it is also every near the BTS and shopping area.

Thanks to every staff at Urbana Langsuan, you made our family trip enjoyable and a memorable one. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed there for one night as we often choose to treat ourselves for a nice weekend away from hoem and in a nice hotel. The property Urbana is nice and has real pitential to be a top hotel among the big names but it fall short on lack of effective service and cleanliness. The bed sheets were ols and worn and the tirels in the bathroom and kitchen become moldy. The food and beverage selections are poor and the service is a little so but friendly. The reason it is slow seems to be understaffing. Spa is ok but again when we wanted to book they said fully booked and not enough staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaki B, Group General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Joe C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am very concerned to hear of the unpleasant experiences during your stay and I am very sorry that you had been let down by the services of our staffs and the hotel facilities.

Please allow me to address that Urbana Langsuan is currently undergoing the rebranding process and soft refurbishment of guestrooms and would be completed very soon. Kindly be informed that I have taken all necessary actions to solve all the issues that you had faced and mentioned in review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience at Urbana Langsuan during your stay and I look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Zaki Baz
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've stayed all over bangkok and this hotel is a true gem! It's about a 10 minute walk to the Chit Lom Bts, but it's down a very nice, safe street. 2 7/11's on the way, and a few good noodle stands. The breakfast is overpriced, but the rest of the hotel was spectacular.

I booked it when it was on sale and I really wish I would have stayed there longer. The hotel staff was very professional. The room had a nice kitchenette and even included a washer/dryer with detergent. It was great to have so much room at a hotel in bangkok. The tv programming was great and catered to westerners.

Pool: unbelievably nice. Unfortunately, it rained everyday, but it was sooooo beautiful to be on the roof of this hotel with an infinity pool.
Fitness room: perfect! Great staff and had everything you needed for a work out. Water and towels are provided. The fitness room has a great panoramic view of the city

Room Tip: Get an executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaki B, Group General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear ProperZ,

Thank you for your recent stay at Urbana Langsuan and for taking the time to write us a wonderful review!

I am very pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in our Executive Suite and enjoyed the full kitchenette, room amenities and outdoor facilities that we provide. I am also delighted to hear that the TV programs we have carefully selected were to your liking. It is encouraging for us to read that the service of our staffs was very professional, at Urbana Langsuan, the customer service is our main priority and we thank you for such compliments.

I and my team very much look forward to welcoming you back at Urbana Langsuan in the near future.

Best Regards,
Zaki Baz
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and 4 of us adults stayed here for 6 nights. Each couple had a fairly big bedroom - only one room has the ensuite and the other bathroom is located down the hallway. The breakfast that was included in our stay each morning was varied and delicious and we never ate the same thing twice!

The location of the hotel was great. About 100m down one end of the street was Lumpini Park which comes alive in the early mornings. Down the other end is Chitlom station - which can take you to most of the major shopping areas such as Siam Paragon & MBK.

The hotel had room service which we did not have but we dined twice at a restaurant down the road called the Ninth Cafe. The quality of the food was better then some you would find in a western restaurant and the staff were professional and friendly. They even remembered our drink order from a few nights earlier!

We would certainly stay at the hotel again. Having a kitchen and a washing machine, a clean good sized apartment with air con and a pool on level 33 with a great view are just of the reasons why!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up if it's a must for you to have a view - we had a low room but heard no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaki B, Group General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Angie D,

Thank you for your kind words and detailed review regarding your recent stay at Urbana Langsuan.

I'm very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 6-night stay in our spacious 2-Bedrooms Suite and the prime location of the hotel within the walking distance to the shopping centers, BTS Skytrain station and beautiful Lumpini Park. It is also very encouraging to hear that you appreciated our varied and delicious breakfast line, your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts. It has been a great pleasure serving you and your family.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another incomparable stay at Urbana Langsuan in the near future.

Best Regards,
Zaki Baz
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butuan, Philippines
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

the staff are friendly and helpful..since we didnt have time to change our money to baht we had a little problem with our taxi driver, one of the staff volunteered to pay our fare even before we promised to pay him later. because of this we were grateful. the place is nice, clean, the rooftop swimming pool is also nice albeit scary because of its location. but we had the best of time here, we were able to relax after our Asian tour..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Don't want this to turn into a big rant so will simply bulletpoint experiences we had during our 4 night stay. Needless to say, we will be complaining to the hotel group.

apartment 1:
within 15 minutes of arriving in the apartment we saw approx 10 cockroaches in the kitchen and living area. called to reception and was moved to another room next door.

apartment 2:
Upon entry the apartment smelled really bad. Previous occupants had clearly cooked strong curries in apartment and it was not aired. Complained, and someone was sent to spray some air fresher about, apartment now smelled of curry and and synthetic oranges!
Balcony door in second bedroom (where our 4 year old and 18month old were sleeping) did not lock properly. (man was sent up to repair)
Baby cot was unavailable but was told it would be in 24 hours. ( took 48 hours) so my daughter slept on sofa cushions on the floor.
Apartment was dirty and worn. Discarded sunflower seeds in all rooms, including in my sons bed! rubbish under beds, toothpaste and water marks on mirrors and bathroom surfaces, carpets not properly hoovered, furniture stained and torn.cupboard surfaces chipped, tv scratched.
DYryer on washer dryer not working properly.
Hot water supply was intermittent.
No tea towels, oven gloves, no cooking utensils.
cot finally arrived and it was broken and had sharp edges where breakage had occurred. Bedding provided was awful; quilt had been put through washer and had broken up and collected in a bundle at one end of the cotton outer.
4000baht cash deposit requested ( not listed on the booking we made) but no inventory given to check against

In other areas of hotel;
Children Play area dirty, old, small selection of broken toys and we had to go around picking up bits of stale discarded food before letting our children in.
Spa pool unhealthy, when operated the pool filled with green mildew from the unclean pipe lines. Edges to the roof top pool broken and chipped
No swimming pool changing rooms as such and what is available is floor to ceiling windows with blinds that do not close.
Lack of high chairs in breakfast restaurant, there were only 2 available, in what advertises as a family friendly hotel.
Many services were advertised within hotel That were not offered, eg. I saw a poster on the day prior to our check out offering a free drink and massage in the spa when you check in. I asked about this and was given no apology for it not being offered when we did check in, and given a voucher for this, but it required booking in advance and therefore I could not use it.
staff didn't really seem interested in helping you, it all seemed rather superficial.

Despite this, the hotel has a nice gym, is in a good location, near lumpini park and major shopping malls. Breakfast selection was good, although service was slow.

it is unfortunate that what could be a very good hotel is not. I would not stay here again, and would advise others, in particular families, to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaki B, Group General Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Qatarhero,
Greetings from Bangkok!
Firstly, I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had at Urbana.
Your review is very much appreciated!
I and the hotel team have had taken all necessarily actions to solve all the issues that you and our guests had faced or mentioned in reviews.
Currently, we are developing many areas at the hotels, start from rooms, to service, cleanliness, breakfast, garden, and facilities.
We wish to have one more chance to welcoming you back to our hotel and serve you the best.
Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit and I'll be glad to handle your booking and accommodation by myself.
Thanks again and my best regards,
Zaki Baz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urbana Langsuan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.