We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn to your Saves list
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #434 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit about 5 times now and always in the same room and have enjoyed myself every time. I always stay in the Junior Suite which is worth paying a little extra for because it's spacious and comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly and the manager Vasanae is very fluent in English. The location is also great being so close to the Thong Lor BTS as well as nearby seven11 and some good eateries. Everything is convenient and good value. You may find cheaper hotels of the same quality but it's hard to match the location of this hotel. Have booked again in March 2013 and can't wait to go back to my 2nd home. Room 101!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Junior Suite and ask for 101 so you don't have to walk up to many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Adam
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

With best regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    153
    113
    32
    10
See reviews for
11
38
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is my 6th time staying at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn and the first time getting room 301. The room is facing the front of the hotel and was high enough to see the surrounding (front of the hotel on the 4th floor). Room was clean and bright in the day and cozy in the night.

With new wide flat screen television (with cable) and a large fridge, buying back dinner was as entertaining as walking in the streets opposite Siam Paragon or at MBK shopping center. Though the hotel is not air conditioned the room was and also the shower is fitted with hot/cold bathing water. Breakfast is also available and free flow of coffee, tea, orange and green juice and an additional salad bar at the eating area.

Staffs are also happy to welcome you and are also very friendly. No matter how late you went partying in the night (RCA area), They are available to serve you with a smiling face. Security is also good as i always see police at the eating area resting and taking a break.

For the price you pay for a budget inn located at the outer ring of bangkok which about a 5 to 10 mins walk to and from the Thong Lo BTS station. it is money for value. The Inn is also sandwich between Ekkamai and Asoke which recently opened new malls that offers tons of new Japanese themed shops (Ekkamai) and morden age shops (Asoke). Shopping can never be closer. Not to mention Movie goers can catch a cheaper movie here than back at home at both places ( Ekkamai and Asoke)

If you want to venture out on foot to catch the best food away from the busy and heavily traffic city area, One can find famous Pat Thai, fresh fruits, cheap japanese (Gyuma) and korean buffet stalls across a road from the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn which opens till late at night. If you don't mind walking a little more, one can find the best and cheap seafood restaurant about a 20 mins walk from the Thong Lo BTS station (at about 500 baht, it comes with 4 to 5 dishes of all sorts of combination).

One may complain that the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn is far from the central area, well i recommend other Sawasdee related Inns closer to the city area (they have about 15 Inns located all around Bangkok, Pattaya etc) however they come at a different/costlier price.

Once again i recommend Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn as it fits my budget and i love the location and will return to Sawasdee Inn in my future trips.

Room Tip: Room numbers something like 301 to 303. There are windows facing the morning sun and a front view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rooms were good. No lifts in this hotel. Ground floor rooms do not have windows, so we were offered rooms at 4th floor. Taking stairs was a pain. And Breakfast was a non sense. Not even worth it, For vegetarians its a complete no no. We were provided with 2 slices of bread and jam and some fruits and nothing else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The rooms are compact and clean, but the disappointment is the toilet (our room had the basin outside, in the room!). I wanted a window in the room, but most seemed to be facing walls less than a few feet away.
The treasure of this little hotel is the staff who go all out to make your stay pleasant. I reached late in the night and immediately booked a Kanchanaburi trip and even got a packed breakfast on request for the early start the next day. They were very patient with my enquiries for directions and had a decent hold over English.
Breakfast is basic but good. Thong Lo skytrain station is just a three-four min walk away and shops abound nearby. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathum Thani
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We picked up a friend who flew into BKK and he generously invited us to stay here with him for a couple of days. The town is full of hotels offering a much better service at the asked price. The location is at the end of a 300m long construction zone in an almost dead end off Sukhumvit. Our windowless(!) and small room on the ground floor had a fancy flatscreen, but a lousy reception of channels. The included Breakfast was acceptable, but tiny (no buffet, no refills).
The location is actually lousy, because all markets and nightlife spots are always a BTS or taxi ride away. Nothing really considered to be in walking distance. Consider this as extra cost for your budget! Every cow-town in Thailand offers great street-food, prepare to get taken in the Thonglor area in terms of prices, surrounded by wealthy expats and Thai millionaires. So prices are at least double ;-) Selection gets dim after dark.
The only thing close by was the Eastern Bus Terminal at Ekkamai, which we used on our departure day. Be ready to drag your luggage 300 m through the dirt, because a cab won't enter this small road, hailing cabs is a nightmare here. The staff is friendly, but that is what everybody can expect in the land of smiles. They speak little or no English here.
The property is a revamped Guesthouse or a residential structure with no elevator (if you're on an upper floor). Also no pool, which is almost a standard at this price level in town.
Better check elsewhere, where distances to in-town destinations are less or services live up to the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster East, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here in August for 1 week...and thought the place was great for a budget hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful...they dont know a lot of english so be specific. I was on the fourth floor and didnt mind the steps for the exercise...:) You cant beat the location.. right near BTS... walking distance 2 minutes-from here you can go anywhere! and its also very cheap...i would recommend buying an all day if your planning on using it more than once. The hotel is one street back from Sukumvit Road. Walking distance to all the shops/massage parlours/resturants. My room was clean and all the essentials were provided...also a full mini bar fridge at reasonable prices..you can have your room made up everyday. Hotel is quiet i didnt hear much noise except for the closing of door every know and again. Considering the area is bustling... its quiet. There is cute market at the start of the street everymorning/fresh food yum! You can walk everywhere and if you dont want to walk... take a taxi its so cheap!. Always tell the taxi to put the metre on or he will rip you off! Also take the address of the hotel cause a lot of the taxi drivers wont know how to get there..i just told them to drop me at BTS and i walked 2 min to hotel. It's safe at night if your walking by yourself. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was ok but your better off walking around Sukumvit road ..you can eat there really cheap too! There is also a really cute big dog there he is a local and always around -forgot his name:) If your young and wanting to go out ..I went out into Sukumvit Soi 26..There are some really cool clubs here... i recommend Supperclub Bangkok and Q Bar..its a really hip club you cant miss it right near the end big grey goose sign out the front! Hotel room has safe depoit box that works.... I booked on expedia for a great deal on the hotel. Front desk is open 24 hours which is great and there is free WIFI .... also computers but you need to pay for those at the desk. I would recommend this hotel to couples,friends, solo and business. Its a great base to start your travels in Bangkok. Hope this helps! :)

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor so it was a bit of a hike up all those stairs...i liked it for the exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 4 nights, on the whole the hotel was clean, looked after and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
The location was fantastic for us as it is only a few minutes from the BTS which was what we wanted, and having a bar/food area outside was really nice to enjoy, with bar prices reasonable.

Whilst it is not the hotels fault I should comment on the road on which it is down, unfortunately it is dirty with rubbish and rats and not pleasant to walk down but we never had any trouble of any kind.

We were glad we stayed here and would recommend it to someone who wanted to explore bangkok and use it as a base and we found it good value for money as we had breakfast included and there was a reasonable breakfast menu and I enjoyed the pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Wolverhampton
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.