We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Exprience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bangkok Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   241 Sukhumvit 21 (ASOKE) Klongtoeynue | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Old City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #477 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Korat, Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
1 review
“Poor Exprience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Staff at reception not interested. Porter managed to damage my bag pulling it to reception from the taxi! Room was dirty, looked like it had not been cleaned for many days prior to our arrival. Only a small mirror and positioned badly, no full length or even half length view possible. The room had quiet a lot of facilities, but it had a cramped feel to it, like they had been levered in to make the superior room rating. , We checked out after 1 night when we were supposed to be there 4 nights.
Disappointing as we haved stayed there several times before hence the rebooking.
Good: Reasonably close to the MRT station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    121
    69
    23
    7
See reviews for
9
27
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Handy for the train to the airport at Makkasan , which is only 3-4 minute walk away. Rooms were good , service ok and rooms nice and beds comfortable. I left early so didnt try the breakfast. 10 minute walk from Asok station as well as terminal 21 shopping mall and sukhumvit road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Where do I begin? Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Location was not ideal. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (felt like I was sleeping on the floor!). Housekeeping came in while I was sleeping and started cleaning the toilet (it was probably 7-8am!). I was out the entire afternoon/evening, when I returned to the hotel, the bed was not made and complimentary bottles were not replaced. Was supposed to stay for 3 nights, I checked out that very night and moved to Aloft at Sukhumvit 11. BBH was simply a nightmare!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was in bangkok for business and this place offer a great choice of transpotation from subway, skytrain and taxi. I arrived in the morning then went straight to work, then I choose the separate wing from the main lobby to stay away from the chaos. The room was modern with concrete and wood. Bed was spacius king sized.It feels almost decent as money can buy. However, the night came with awakening nightmare from strolling suitcases and late night arriving guests. I couldn't sleep.

Pro! Good location, clean sheets, comfy bed
Con! Noisy, and very small choice of breakfast,

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The room was a bit smelly but I quite enjoyed BBH. I stayed here 7 yrs ago and it looked quite plush then.. now its rather shabby and in need of tlc. But at 1000 baht a night on agoda I'm not complaining! Big rooms, free internet and free breakfast (not great but you get what you pay for).

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed for 4D/3N last July 2011 in Bangkok Boutique Hotel. This was the first leg of our 9-day long Asia trip. Overall, I was happy to get what I expected from this establishment. Room was clean and the size was adequate. The shower area was big enough to be able to move around and hot water was always readily available. As for the bad part, I only have one complaint about BBH. Since our room was located at the far end of the hallway, we were right beside the fire exit which also served as a small “office” for the keeper of the hotel. Every morning, we’d always here chanting music from his radio. This woke me up everyday even if I wanted to sleep for a bit more. Well, at least I don’t have to worry about waking up late and wasting my day. Other than that, the establishment is situated far from the city center but there’s a nearby train station which only takes 10 minutes to get to. Don’t expect a lot if you plan to go around the vicinity especially if you plan to wander around at night. I guess, this is the price you pay for a more budget accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

this run down place is terrible, staff have ZERO english and will NOT assit you in anyway, bags need to dragged upstairs etc etc etc, pool is filthy and the food not fit for humans..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bangkok Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Boutique Hotel

Address: 241 Sukhumvit 21 (ASOKE) Klongtoeynue | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bangkok Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.