We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable, nothing special!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Square Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #621 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly acceptable, nothing special!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel was fine. It was not perfect nor was it tragic.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good and easy to get to, and from.
My only major fault is the bed, my god it was like sleeping on the floor it was so hard! That shocked me as the bed itself was a huge four poster which looked great until I dived on! Rooms very good size with fridge and tv and small but clean bathroom. Aircon was great and had chairs and table, wardrobe and a safe. They have many things you can use for free, like iron or hair dryer.

Over all I enjoyed my stay here, it just wasn't posh so I got exactly what I expected and paid for!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    28
    19
    15
See reviews for
18
24
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We booked our entire trip through one of the websites offering a package, and were given accommodation in this hotel because all others were full. We checked into this hotel by noon, they had a bell boy service to take our luggage (unlike the other in pattaya) who very happily accepted whatever tip we gave him. room was clean, bathrooms ok-ok. not that state of the art or a clean bathroom as i would have liked to have it. the beddings were clean and decent. our room had a view of the backside where we could see some old buildings and garden ! not the kind of view you would want from your room !

The hotel's website claimed to be around 1 km from the nearest BTS sky train station - but i must tell you, it is atleast thrice the distance - it is one straight road, and dont even think of walking the distance. The hotel though, offers complimentary drop to the station, once in the morning and once afternoon, if you make it to the lobby at the time appointed.

Breakfast (complimentary) is good, not a wide spread though. You can eat the fruits, bread/toast (with jam & butter) and flakes, if you are the continental type.. but if you prefer indian food, you will have only some pulav or biriyani, or something heavy!! All sad and done, the food was really good, and expecially if you are a vegetarian, you will find the food an added bonus (most of the places in thailand sell meat)

The hotel also had some funny notices, which you could read and laugh your heart out.

All in all, definiitely a place worth your money.

And, did I forget to mention, the famed Patpong area is just a 50-60 baht ride by taxi from this area :)

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Howard Sqaure Bangkok is a decent property - though isnt much centrally located. We stayed here in Jan 2011 and felt that the rooms were clean and neatly arranged. It gave a cozy feel to the rooms.

The washroom was good as well. There was very nice hot water shower and the loo was clean and upto the mark as well.

The things that we did not like:

1.The location - was such that basic shops like seven-eleven, family mart were a bit away
2.There should have been exhaust in the washroom, its always better

This property though good - we felt other properties in the area had better location, accessibility and view from the rooms.

One can get here for the budget accomodation ... good value for money

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Hi Guys,

I am not happy with hotel. I stayed with my wife but they given me 2 seperate bed joined together. I will rate 2/5 so simply not recommending. Indian food is good. Hotel is stingy in giving facility like water(2 bottle's per day). One side of room window on road side so are noisy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newdelhi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

The hotel and its service is good for the price you pay, also the food you get is very good ( especially for indian vegetrains who keep looking for veg food).The only and a big problem with the hotel is that it is far from the city and to add to the problem is that it is not well connected.Most the the taxis will either not know the hotel or will not bring you to the hotel from the city as there is usually too much traffic on the route.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

its a good hotel located in a calm n quite place..2 to 2 city ..u hv to hire a taxi ..for 200 bhats..return another 200 -250 bhats during night..rooms are very small, barely any space, attached bathroom has barely any space for one person..nearby areas dont hv any entertainment place, u gotta go to city..many taxi guys dont know the hotel. so carry a visiting card of the hotel ,in thai language. a good restaurant inside the hotel..B/F is complimentary..lot of choices ....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEHRADUN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This Hotel in Bangkok is a good option for Indian Travellers as they have Indians in their staff. The staff is very nice and cooperative. The rooms are also very good and spacious. Can't say anything about the Location of this Hotel as I don't know much about the city of Bangkok, Just stayed for one night in this hotel. The food we have in this hotel is only breakfast which was ok. The hotel is fairly priced according to the room quality they are providing.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Square Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Address: 3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Square Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Square Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Square Boutique Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Square Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.