We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank to all Majestic Stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Save Saved
You added Majestic Grande Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Thank to all Majestic Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was a very comfortable stay in Majestic Grande. When ever I come to Bangkok I won't stay any where else. All the workers are very helpful and always smile. I thank to all the workers. , I liked the fact they also gave a complimentary bowl of fruit which was a nice touch. Location: The location was good not too far from Nana Plaza , many places to eat and drink near by and a few minutes walk to the main road, where market stalls can be found. I didn't use spa that's why I didn't check any maybe next time I will use it.

Room Tip: I stayed 10th floor it was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    395
    103
    24
    14
See reviews for
62
361
162
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

i have been to Bangkok 44 tiomes in 13 years and this hotel is good for me. The price is excellent for the quality of the hotel. I have stayed in dearer places but they often fail on the standars. The staff here are friendly and caring, The restaurant in the foyer should be open now as it has been renovated for nearly 18 months now but there is a restaurant there as well. Will use this hotel again

Room Tip: The superier rooms are all being refurbished to a great standard. They were good quality before as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were really impressed with the quality of this hotel. It felt very new and modern and the room we stayed in (superior room) was really lovely. Although we didn't check out many of the facilities, everywhere we went in the hotel was clean and welcoming. The only thing that stopped us giving the hotel full marks was the food, which we felt did let it down. Although dining was buffet style, which we were happy with, the choice was very limited and did not really appeal to our tastes. We did only eat breakfast and lunch in the hotel, not evening meals so cannot comment on those. Overall though, we were pleased and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok and really enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Grande. It ticked all the boxes for me.

Hotel and Staff: I found the staff welcoming and competent. I stayed in a superior room, which was very comfortable, I liked the fact they also gave a complimentary bowl of fruit which was a nice touch. They also had an iron which was a bonus as I found many hotels in Bangkok to be without, which I found strange.

Location: The location was good not too far from Nana BTS or Asok, many places to eat and drink near by and a few minutes walk to the main road, where market stalls can be found.

Facilities: The pool was rather small but adequate and food and drink is also served pool side. The gym was good which up to date work out machines and I found it was usually quiet which was a bonus, with water facilities. They also had a sauna and steam room which were nice.

Food and drink: They welcome you with a complimentary drink at the lobby bar you can enjoy at anytime during your stay, I also ate in the lobby bar and tried the sea bass and chips, I would not have this again as the chips were over cooked and not crispy, the fish was ok. I also had room service which was better and I found the portions to be generous.

Overall: This is a nice hotel, nearly all of the staff were very friendly and warm, the rooms were well equipped and very comfortable and I found it suited my needs

Room Tip: I had a room on the 18th floor, had a great view of the city, it was a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked in easily over the internet and the check in was fully aware of our booking - 3 separate rooms. The process was a little slow however the check out was very slow. Most hotels however are the same. Why can they not do better we always ask. The accommodation was excellent and the beds were comfortable. The room size was great and the free internet was also good - much appreciated as most hotels require extra payment. I am sure its included in the room rent but just so much easier not to have to deal with an extra item. The bathrooms are reasonable size and well equipped but when will hotels start to install showers that are not over the bath. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in Asia and the service is attentive and informed. The front of house staff are at least bi lingual and fluent in English. The room service is good and food quality is good also. We did not use the swimming pool sauna or gym but they were all well equipped. The only drawback is that the main dining room was closed for renovation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I'm a tough grader, but was torn between 4 and 5 stars for this one. Our Superior room was impressive: marble floors, comfortable beds, a desk with outlets, free WiFi plus wired internet also, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, and refrigerator. I realize we were not there in High Season but the price was VERY reasonable. A lot cheaper than the JW Marriott nearby. The breakfast buffet is truly excellent and included in the room rate. Wow! They also have a fitness center and pool available but we didn't stay long enough to try them out.

Location is convenient to the BTS Skytrain station at Phloen Chit, a 5-7 minute walk, so you can take the train 2 stops to Siam station, change to the Silom Line, and ride that for 4 stops to Saphan Taksin station, a central stop for the ferries on the Chao Phraya River. The trains are modern, clean, and clearly marked for the stops. The hotel is also convenient to Nana Plaza and other downtown sites.

The restaurant Dine@7 on the 7th floor (cleverly named, eh?) is outstanding. We had the Massaman and Pad Thai from the a la carte menu, and the latter is now my standard for comparisons. Would I stay here again? You bet. I left them a Tripadvisor window sticker, which I don't do very often.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Majestic Grande Hotel has several points in its favor. The rooms are spacious, staff is friendly and helpful, there is a pool and the hotel is close to Nana BTS station. The price is very reasonable given the quality you get. The hotel is located in the center of Bangkok’s nightlife area. Some will see this as an asset; others will less appreciate some of the area's attractions (prostitution). But the hotel itself is just an excellent hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Grande Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.