We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was good and the staff was friendly.The only problem I faced was in getting smoking room which was given to me after repeated requests as the rooms were full.It would be advisable that while booking a room your preference should be given for smoking room if you are a smoker.Hopefully would be staying in the same hotel again in future and its also very near to BTS Nana Station which made going around the city easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Febdec,

Thank you for sharing your kind and positive comment with us.

I am sorry to hear that you do not get the smoking room in this time.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    326
    202
    57
    43
See reviews for
32
88
123
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have used this hotel multiple times over the years. I used to like it, but it has gone down hill. They offer a free tuk-tuk from the hotel to the main street, but only one way. Thy used to offer this one way trip at request. Now they offer it on the half hour. Keep in mind, it is a long walk back to the hotel. It is also a pretty long walk to the nearest BTS station from their tuk-tuk drop off. The breakfast is ok, but I observed it cost more if you paid for in your hotel booking rather than in person.
There are much better and newer hotels in better locations for the same price. I will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr.Richard E,

Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback. I will check all matters will be brought up in our next operation meeting to discuss further actions for improvements.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been in this hotel from August 9th -14th, The hotel have the free tuk tuk service to the Main road from the hotel , the massage parlor on the lobby area is too good with room service.Each day the staff will be attentive for your all requirement .Wifi is free in your .This a best hotel on sukhumvit soi 4 and you will feel like home.

Room Tip: top floor rooms would be best for the city view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Happysenapati,

We highly appreciate you to give us a positive feedback. I will definitely share your feedback
with our team to strive and to continue to render the same or better service for other valuable guests like yourself.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've been in this hotel many times due to his proximity to the MRT and the low price/good value, but this time I've been really disappointed.
My room (101, first floor close to the street) was dirty and very noisy. I've asked the staff to change but apparently they were full (but I doubt about that).
Even if they promise a shuttle service to the MRT station. the lazy driver to avoid the traffic of the main road left me something like 500 m far from it with two heavy bags to bring along.

I won't be back here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms and check in in the afternoon if you don't want to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr.Francessco,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us and very sorry to hear that

you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to apologize for the room as well as the tuk tuk service.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent staff, very friendly and polite. Pool on the 5th floor, great buffet breakfast included. Clean comfortable Air conditioned room very reasonably priced. Each day the staff was attentive to all my needs. Free transportation to the main road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Lo Sam Z,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all of our team for your positive comments on our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

When i arrived they informed me that i was upgraded for a better room, that was a great news and they gave me room 110, a lovely awesome room,and so cheap nice big tv, seif, clean room hot water...functionally AC many channels to watch in special Asian Mtv wich was pretty fun to see lots of new asian songs.The staff was great reception and porters they showed me how to travel with the Sky Train Bt wich was cheap they teach me to take the boat and where to go to see the most important atractions, cute little student girls were in training . Bar staff very friendly and nice smiling even if i had few drinks before i arrived, they were closing the bar but still they served me smiling.
I had 2 great days with a good sleep the location of the hotel is right centre bangkok close to Nana station from where you can go anywhere.The hotel is guest friendly too..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Mr.Ovidik H,

We highly appreciate you for taking the time to give us a good review.

I will definitely share your review with our team, this will encourage them to strive and to continue to render the same or better service for other valuable guests like yourself.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is located quite far from the main road.. there are pubs & bars near the hotel. The hotel is not suitable for family & Indians. Breakfast spread is very poor in compare to Indian liking. The hotel does not look like a 3 star one and more of a condominium type. Rooms are ok with good amenities. The receptionists should learn to smile at least. Had bitter experience at the time of check-in as the receptionist first told we have to pay for one room whereas we have paid to our travel agents for both the rooms..later they said the room charges are paid but breakfast is not included..after we contacted our agent the hotel staffs said it was a mistake and breakfast was included in the cost. Overall not so good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sulagnabiswas 20,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.
I have passed your comments regarding the check-in service to our Front Office Manager
to make the necessary improvements.
I would like you to accept our apologies over the matter.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.