We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ranee's Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ranee's Guest House
Save
You added Ranee's Guest House to your Saves list
77 Trok Mayom | Chakkrapong Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 467 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went here with my partner after reading about it online, we were pleasantly surprised by the food, we both ordered pizzas and shared them and they were great. Freshly made right there and then, generous size and the price was decent for the quality. Would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rawai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

A very good restaurant in a small street parallel to Khao San Road, the place is lovely with beautiful decoration.
The pizza are excellent. The pasta "tagliatelle" is fresh and homemade, I try with fresh salmon and it's really good. The thai food is very good
The staff is pleasant although a bit slow, and the dishes do not all arrive at the same time but it's ok we are in holliday and like that we can drink more beer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The food at Ranee's is a mixture of Thai and Italian. As you walk through the entrance you can see into the kitchen and smell feshly baked bread. We both ate Italian dishes - they were both very good, with real cheese and freshly made pasta. The service can be a little slow so don't go if you're in a rush, but the outdoor courtyard with coloured lanterns hanging down from branched of trees is a lovely quiet and relaxing place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This Dutch owner,married to a Thai woman, knows the thai and Italian kitchen very well. Try the garlic pepper prawns,fried rice with chicken,green curry or,if you want something else besides rice, one of the delicious pasta's or pizza's. The fresh fruit shakes and cappuccino's are also delicious. Take the banana fritter or the pancake with banana for dessert and you have an excellent dinner. are also very good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Didn't stay at this place (didn't even realise it was a guest house!) but my friend recommended it for food so we tried it, then ate here every day for a week.
The food was so good! It's the only place we found with real Italian food, freshly made pasta, pizza and bread.fresh tomatoes:) and good espresso.
The Thai food was obviously taaasty too. Most of the staff were friendly to us, I'm taking my friends here for dinner when I'm back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

The place is OK, clean and everything was fine about the accommodation.
The staff was not so friendly and helpful. Actually, they made fun of us, and after a whie, they don't even wanted to serve us. Like ignoring us on purpose because we requested more attention from us. They were disapointyed by our replies and after that just ignored us. Maybe the Thai way of hanfling conflict?
Anyway, not brave.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranee's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranee's Guest House

Address: 77 Trok Mayom | Chakkrapong Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranee's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.