We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai to your Saves list
63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1323/2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for a total of 10 nights. No issues with anything except the plumbing problem.

It is a new hotel and hopefully this can be resolved soon. Staff responded quickly to this problem and switched room for us.

The other down side is the lack of television. Would be good if there are some in room entertainment.

Overall this is a very pleasant hotel with very nice and friendly staff. Room is clean and the location of the hotel is splendid.

Do consider adding a television in the room. Will definitely stay here again if all the minor issues have been corrected.

Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ms.Primrrose,

Warmest greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast!


Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast .It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

Even with all of the other activities going on during your stay, we’re grateful and appreciative that you our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

Regarding your advise,we have taken this issue into our consideration and we look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
10
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Modern hotel with efficient and very friendly staff.. i will definitely stay here again for my next visit in bangkok. Just next to Ekkamai BTS station so its very easy moving around the city. Its near a bus station that has trips going to Pattaya so if you have a day or two you can easily go there and be back in Bangkok in no time... i enjoyed my stay here and i highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr.Emil ,
Warmest greetings from the 63 Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip advisor.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another great indigenous experience.
Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked based on the pictures of the hotel but our room wasn't like the pictures. It had no window and the walls were polished concrete, grey and dull. The room was on the small side but the bathroom was reasonable and it had a huge shower cubicle.

The bed was nice and comfortable and the room was clean when we arrived. But, the room was not cleaned for our entire stay (6 nights). Luckily we bumped into the cleaner twice and he gave us clean towels and more toilet roll. Maybe cleaning is by request?

The hotel is new and I think the staff are also new to the hotel game as they seemed surprised by some of our requests.

The location is at the bottom of the steps to Ekamai BTS station, but apart from a coffee shop and a 7/11 there isn't much in the area and everything from food to laundry and attractions required a ride on the BTS. The taxi from here to Wat Pho was 120 baht on the meter, but good luck trying to get the driver to turn the meter on...

Room Tip: Ask for one like the photos on the website, not all rooms look like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of all of us here at 63 Bangkok Boutique hotel, we do appreciate you taking time to review us. We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us and at the same time thank you for drawing to our attention you mentioned.

We have discussed and investigated the issues and we are very concerned about the number of problems you have raised in your review. We regret to hear that the stay wasn't to your pleasing. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Because we care, I would like to go point by point of your review.

• “No window” We do realized this weak point as this property has developed from the commercial building so there are only few rooms with window (which there is no view that you can enjoy it anyway because this is not the high rise building) However, we try to make our guests feel better by installing the ambient light, walls with light, and the box of graphic light. There are ongoing installation. But there will some rooms are not able to install this which we will provide the updated room picture of each category. So it will be the guest’s choice to go with that room type with the more description of room that will not mislead our guests.
• BED & SHOWER: We are happy to hear that our bed and shower are good. We do really care in this matter by providing the high quality. After long day of tour / excursion you need a great shower and good sleep.
• HOUSEKEEPING: Even we call ourselves as Residence or Bed & Breakfast but we provide services as hotel. Our housekeeper clean rooms, change sheets and refill amenities daily.
As per our report and investigation, you had been sick and stayed in the room since December31, 2013 till check out. so the maid cannot get in to clean the room. Our Executive Housekeeper went to check by herself but was told that you need rest and no disturb.
• STAFF : Our investigation also showed that 2 of our staff was talking to you when you requesting for towels & tissue but they didn’t understand and they went to get the manager on duty to talk to you. Which we are apologize for this inconvenience The training of our associates is a core component of our work culture and we have put extensive measures in place to improve the knowledge of our team. These improvements will certainly guarantee the expected Stay experience and we would be delighted to share them with you during a future visit.

The good thing is we are all remember you and your wife. We are so sorry that you were sick during the holidays. We kept asking about you from your wife during your illness. Both of you are a very nice couple.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

It would be a privilege to welcome you back to the 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence once again in future, enabling us to restore your faith in the hotels product and services.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is brand new . The pictures you see on their website of the rooms are exactly what you get. I.e. not like some hotels where the rooms only look nice in the pictures! To begin with, the facility is very nice and trendy. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Location is fantastic as it is right at door steps to the BTS (Ekamai Station) which makes going in and out of hotel easiest, less than 5 minutes walk to Gateway Shopping Mall. The staff are all friendly and helpful, breakfast is great. Hotel is really modern and clean. It doesn’t have amenities like a TV or minibar (refrigerator), but if you are there to see the city, then those items are not so important, at least to me. Considering the location the price is unbeatable honestly one of the best deals bangkok has. Free Wifi, I had 3 WiFi devices on me and the reception staff were more than happy to provide me with 3 access passwords. But all in all fantastic little hotel that I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Ms.Delia F.,

Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok! It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

We’re grateful and appreciative that our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

We look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

63 Bangkok Residence will definitely be my accommodation of choice for the foreseeable future. A great color palette and modern design meets friendly, professional service in the heart of Bangkok.

63 Bangkok is all about convenience. From the perfect location— The escalator of the public transport > sky train is in front of the hotel, the neighborhood is full with shopping, restaurants, night life— This is a great hotel which is right under the Ekamai BTS.

For the price, you're simply not going to find better value for the quality of stay that 63 Bangkok provides. A great base to get out and enjoy everything Bangkok has to offer! The rate includes breakfast and free Wifi.

The lobby and cafe are tastefully decorated and the ambience reflects a contemporary and hip vibe, which gives you a good start to your day and/or evening of exploring Bangkok. The rooms were very well sized, stylish, modern, clean, comfy bed and great shower.

The cafe is also superb with respectable service and reasonable fare. I like the breakfast too, don't hv much choice as 5 star hotel, but really great taste and feel so satisfied every morning.

Overall, very comfortable, expensive less friendly places and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ms.Jenny ,

Greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests' trip was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission & core values of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

Sincerely yours,

The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzerheide, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this well located new hotel the 63 Bangkok on Sukhumvit Rd for two separate nights while in transit in Bangkok. Both nights were fantastic as the service is excellent. Given it was the hotel's first week everything ran extremely well - check in fast and 100%. All good. Great staff. Quiet and professional. This hotel is a boutique and carries a very cool hip atmosphere to itself.
Literally it is located just at the footsteps of Ekamai BTS station which is a plus factor due to its convenience especially for travellers who are afraid to deal with taxis and tuk tuks in Bangkok, not to mention that this is located near the best bars and restaurants in the area.
The hallway and the rooms were extremely clean and modern. Everything was better than expected. The rooms are well designed, quiet and include of all the amenities a business or vacationing guest would expect Air condition worked just perfectly. Everything else about the place is what you'd want--fresh, modern rooms with everything working as it should.
The entire staff was courteous and helpful...like a home away from home. from the waitresses in the cafe to the front desk crew.
The room rate also included breakfast for both of us and the food was fantastic and fresh. The coffee was very nice for us also because it was much more "American" style, not too strong where it would need to have water added to make it drinkable to us. The staff in the cafe were very nice too and they always greeted us with a smile when we went in and out the front door to the street.
There was a fast wifi connection throughout the hotel. Need more than one account for more than one device? No problem! I had my iPhone and laptop going.
All together a good hotel for a good price and recommendable to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ms.Allen,

Warmest greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence!


Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this colorful hotel for another great indigenous experience.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence,Ekamai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai

Address: 1323/2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
63 Sixty Three Bangkok Ekamai Sukhumvit, 63Bangkok boutique residence is designed with young travelers at mind. Each of our 42 chic Rooms offers considerate design with the intelligent comforts. This trendy Lifestyle 63 Bangkok provides high-speed internet all over the residence. Every moment you are with us, you are guaranteed to always be connected with your world. Our co-working space will surely not disappoint! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.