We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21 to your Saves list
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Rd, Bangkok 11110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Bangkok
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

If you are tight on budget this is a good choice, book rooms with breakfast, breakfast was good, prices were reasonable, staff let me leave the bags all day even after checkout. Friendly and helpful and so clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I ended up spending quite a long time at this hostel while i waited for my indian visa (the office is just up the street, which is handy.) The hostel was really clean, the staff are friendly and the mixed dorms have pods which are private and lockers.
There are lots of places nearby to grab a coffee and get food and they will help you book bus and train tickets, then you just pay and collect your ticket from the 7/11 next door.
It is only a 5-10 minute walk from asok station and the terminal 21 shopping centre. There are also lots of dentists nearby if you need a visit after being on your travels.
Would recommend!

Room Tip: the mixed dorms have private pods, while the single sex dorms are traditional bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pretty cheap (1200 THB for a double bed room) and very well located, this hotel offer a decent service (for the price) and has a nice deco (very sober "art deco").

I remember reading on Agoda someone complaining saying that beds are vibrating when traffic become too important on the adjacent street. And guest what, it is actually very true. Luckily this would not disturb me.

The major problem I would like to point out is the accuracy of the pictures on several web site (Agoda - Tripadvisor). If you book a private room do not expect to receive any thing like the pictures. You will only get what you should expect for 1200 a night; a clean room, internet, a TV and a Bed.

Again, for this price I did not expect anything better and I am satisfy with this hostel. Will probably come back.

Room Tip: My room was on the highest floor. So if any traffic vibration may disturb you, ask for a room on a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paknampran
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Not only the Location but also the Hostel by itself and the staff are outstanding. It is located around 200 meters north to the Terminal 21 where you have access to both MRT and BTS. The Hostel is modern designed and equipped with all the amenities you can think of. They provide a towel, a pair of slippers, a footlocker and free coffee and sandwiches in the morning. The toilets and showers where spic and span as they are in a 5 star hotel. Staff is in good command of English and very helpful. The only negative point is that you have to reconnect to the WiFi once you disconnected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was found hostel from booking website and decide choose there 3Howw Hostel at sukhumvit 21really luxury hostel and new experience for adventure and also good staff I really surpirse that hostel free wifi and free breakfast and also good area hv manythingthere bank,MRT,BTS etc.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at 3Howw for 3 night during our holidays. Great location, from Asoke BTS and airport link very very clean safety electronic locks room is very comfortable ,great great staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: room number P 303 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This 'hostel' was the best! It really seemed more like a hotel and is a great value for the price.
To start off, the hostel is located just a few minutes on foot from the Asok and Sukhumwit stations, so it is super easy to get around to almost anywhere in the city.
The hostel seems to be brand new so they are still putting some of the finishing touches on the lobby area I think. The area is nice and clean, styled with an understated, modern aesthetic. The private rooms have the same look; a few small changes could make it a boutique hotel. Everything was kept clean throughout the duration of our stay.
The girls at reception were super super friendly and always helpful. Their English is some of the best I had encounter whilst in Thailand too!!
The only negative point was breakfast...we ordered eggs on morning and they arrived cold and disgusting. Also, the orange juice had a bit of an artificial taste. A bit of improvement in the breakfast area would be good, but then again we paid about 22 euro a night, so I wasn't really expecting too much.
This will definitely be my go-to ho(s)tel in Bangkok... The price makes this place an amazing, amazing deal. :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21

Address: 32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Rd, Bangkok 11110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 564 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.