We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reno Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Reno Hotel to your Saves list
Reno Hotel
40 soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Rd | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #492 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at Reno Hotel for my annual trip to Bangkok for the past five years. The price that you pay is for the great location, which is near the shopping malls and the Skytrain station is a stone's throw from the hotel. Other than that, the rooms are dated and the breakfast is passable. Overall it is a conveniently located and comfortable stay though I found some small roaches in my latest stay here in June 11.

Compared to Wendy House which is a few units down, Reno is a better choice with a more spacious room. Will stay here again unless I can find another place that is equally convenient yet doesn't cost me a bomb.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    40
    30
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
36
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very happy with our stay here and will be back. Very convenient close to MBK and skytrain. Pity we weren't told the pool would be closed for renovations during our stay. Beakfast and hotel food in general were good value and enjoyable. Thanks for a good stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am from Lao.
I've stayed at Reno hotel many times.
I like this hotel very much. The staff is nice and very friendly.
This hotel is close to big shopping centers , MBK, Siam Paragon, Centralworld. And near BTS Station which is very convenient and safe for me.
And this time I came with my friend. I see a new pool that has been renovated beyond recognition rarely. It's very pretty and wider.
I like the design of the pool too. My friend was very impressed.
I decided to stay with friends at the room on pool view by without hesitation.
My room rate 1,600 baht / night, which I think is not too expensive.
It is clean, comfortable room with nice view and atmosphere.
Daytime I went to swimming and ate at beside the pool with my friends.
Singing and dancing in the evening at the restaurant.
I saw a small party among friends here. It was warm and so fun.
I think that after I go back home. Will recommend my friends to stay here. I certify that I have been quite impressed. I love Reno hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The rooms aren't bad as such but are clearly overpriced compared to the other options in the area. The service ranges from very good to horrendous depending on who you happen to be attended by. The best thing about the hotel is the restaurant, which serves excellent Thai food at a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We needed a hotel room for a night close to MBK shopping centre. The reno hotel is a block away from MBK so its a great location for shopping. The room was large and air-conditioned although basic. There was a nice pool which was cleaned every day.
The free breakfast was basic but nice.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The location is close to MBK and Siam Square, and pretty convenient to the Skytrain. We stayed in both the Deluxe and the standard rooms. They weren't much different, except for a small fridge and a safe. The air conditioner in the deluxe room made funny noises, but otherwise everything worked. We visited in late April 2012-- it was pretty hot, but the swimming pool was closed for renovation. I would have preferred it if they had let us know, as we might have booked elsewhere. The restaurant is nothing special, but a breakfast of eggs or porridge is included.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.First night we stayed in Standard room because the delux room were fully booked.Both type of room are the same size everything work well ,Hot shower, A/C, TV, In Standard room had 2 single seperate bed.. no Fridge and safety box.But in Delux room had double bed, safety box and fridge. They have swimming pool and nice garden that you can enjoy it during the hot mid day. Breakfast was ok.. instant coffee and you can choose the breakfast choice from the menu...Thai ,European or American breakfast. The location was great!it's infront of Siam square..2 minitues walk to sky train...and off the main street so it is quiet area!!

Room Tip: If you are couple go for Delux room! If friends go for standard room!;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reno Hotel

Address: 40 soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Rd | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reno Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Reno Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reno Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.