We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre Point Soi 10 Sukhumvit - Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Save Saved
You added Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Centre Point Soi 10 Sukhumvit - Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in Sept 2012. We were surprised at how big our rooms were; best described as an open plan apartment.
The bedroom was part of an area that had a dining room table (lots of floor space and ceiling to floor mirror). An ornate sliding partition in situ covering three quarters of the room.
The bathroom was big; sunken bath and separate shower, large vanity units and hair dryer.

There was also a kitchen with all cooking facilities and utensils, though we preferred to eat out.

We had a small balcony with table and chairs over looking the gardens; absolutely lovely.
We didn't spend a lot of time in our room as you can imagine there is lots to see and do in Bangkok; after pounding the streets it was comforting to know that our lovely rooms were waiting for us, Absolute joy to stay in this hotel, complimentary tea and coffee are located just inside the lobby and also in the gardens, which we thought was a nice touch. The staff are very polite and helpful. There is a free Tuk Tuk that will drive you up to the main road, which runs parallel behind the hotel.The hotel is very near to Terminal 21; which is a very large and themed by country shoppers paradise, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, Tuk Tuk service and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    122
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
50
37
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is located 5 min walk from the busy street of Bangkok. There is plenty to do around - lots of bars, restaurants, shops, night market and massage centers.
The apartments in the hotel are really big and very well equipped: iron, microwave, washing machine, TV, radio, DVD player.
The outdoor swimming pool is located on the 7th floor with some trees and bushes around so you feel like faraway from the noisy city.
Free tuk-tuk service is provided all day long to the main street.
The prices for room service are very reasonable so you can enjoy your breakfast on the balcony - recommended :)

Room Tip: Book in advance via booking service (eg. booking.com). When you walk in the rate is double compare t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Centre point Soi 10 Sukhumvit is very centrally located, once you actually get down to Sukhumvit. It is a 5-10 minute walk from Sukhumvit itself, though they do offer a golf cart service from the hotel to Sukhumvit.
The hotel is close to Terminal 21, near the Sheraton.
The rooms are OK, could have been cleaner and the air conditioning was a little on the loud side.
The bed was comfortable.
The pool was small but pleasant. The gym facilities were good.
Breakfast was adequate.
I ordered room service from the restaurant one night. It was fabulous. Cheap, great food, well cooked, not dry and quick. There was enough food for two meals so I was able to heat in the microwave and eat another night.
I did not coose this hotel, I was staying here for business. However, it was adequate and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, breakfast and room service. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

In respect of your disappointed things, a little loud noise from an air conditioning, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December for a few days. Very nice interior and helpful staff. It is a 5 minute walk to Sukhumvit road but they have a tuktuk driver who is always making the loop from hotel to road and back so wait a couple of minutes.
The BTS station is only a couple of blocks once you're at Sukhumvit road. Soi Nana and Soi Cowboy entertainment areas are about 6 blocks in opposite directions so with the BTS and entertainment areas nearby there is always something to do.
I stayed in the Grand Deluxe room for only a couple of dollars more and it was totally worth it. It had a large bed, a small kitchen to the side, and a really nice bathroom with sunken bathtub.
Other facilities include a smallish swimming pool, fitness room, steam room/sauna, a small study room with library, and even a kids play room with toys and activities.
Over all this was a very nice play to stay and would stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed
on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have visited Bangkok many times and I dare say that this hotel is one of the best where I ever stayed. The hotel is conveniently located in the city center very close to Sukhumvit rd : there is just a small soi to go through to reach the hotel. Just make me laugh to read in the review that you have to walk a lot ( ?!?! ) being far from the main road ! I have never felt the need even to book the available tuk tuk ! The place is so quiet and located in the middle of the green : it seems to be in a forest. The hotel is very clean, rooms are large ( I even got an upgrade at the check in for a even bigger room ), staff very helpful and kind and a great breakfast in the morning. I guess I'll be back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Centrepoint hotel is located on Sukhumvit Soi 10 and is a bit far from the main road. It is about 400-500 meters inside and even though they have a tuk tuk on demand, coming back at night was a hassle.
Otherwise the hotel was fine, more of a serviced apartment with a small kitchenette and working area in the room. Rooms were cleaned well everyday and there was ample security through the night. The rooms were a bit old as compared to other hotels in Bangkok but still not bad.
Would probably hesitate to stay here again purely because of the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our Tuk Tuk service, room and security.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great place to stay in Bangkok for those who like some peace and quiet at the end of the day but at the same time have access to all the happenings and excitements nearby. This place is located adjacent to Sukhumvit road in Soi (Street) 10. The service rendered for those who opt to stay at either the hotel or apartment is equally good. The place is well-kept and clean, the food served in the restaurant are above average for those who wish to dine in. The gym facilities are great. There is even a small library available. The hotel provides a regular shuttle service for its guests from the hotel to the busy Sukhumvit Road, which is about 500M away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write the review of Centre Point Hotel & Residence Sukhumvit 10.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, food, facilities and the hotel staffs. We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to
make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Address: 39 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.