We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“livable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“livable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Size of the Apartment is Very Small when compared to the Other service apartments that we have stayed in Bangkok, which have King size beds as compared to queen size here. In many ways it defeats the advantage of staying in a service apartment.
Apart from that, the place is quite nice.

Dont book taxi's to the airport from them, the charges are very high. Negotiate the price from a cabby on the street if using a big cab OR flag a cab from the street and tell him you will pay by the meter,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Owner at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your stay with us. Guest feedback is an invaluable source of information and we appreciate you letting us know what we did right and where we can improve.

The size of our rooms is generally considered quite generous; our studios are between 42 and 45 square meters, our one bedroom suites are between 46 and 80 square meters and our two bedroom suites are between 73 and 87 square meters. However, we appreciate some customers may desire larger spaces. As for the bed size, we feature both queen and king beds depending on how large the bedroom is and they are 5 by 6 meters and 6 by 6 meters respectively. We are more than happy to accommodate any request for a king bed if available.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

The Management
Cape House, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    127
    17
    2
    8
See reviews for
88
174
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I've been staying at the Cape House at Lang Suan, Bangkok for all my business trips since 2004. Each stay ranges between 3 days to 3 weeks. I've lost count of the number of times I've stayed here. The staff are friendly and helpful. So, I guess I don't have to say anything more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Excellent rooms, wonderful service, and great staff. Whenever I travel to Bangkok, Cape House is where I like to stay. It is location close to the sky train, shopping, and restaurants. Cape House has great amenities and excellent restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Cape House on Soi Langsuan offers a great value...apartment sized accommodations at half the cost of the chain hotels. The management of the hotel really knows what it takes to make the place welcoming and farang (foreigner) friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

As an academic specialist of service marketing and management, let me say that Cape House is an excellent illustration of what service quality and customer attention truly mean and a great place to stay.
I always go there when I am in Bangkok -where I am a visiting faculty at Thammasat University from time to time- and never changed my mind since 2005.
Cape House, I must say, is one of the greatest places I know around the world -in terms of service quality and value for money. Nicely located on Soi Lang Suan (a stone's throw from Chit Lom skytrain station), you'll find a truly customer-driven friendly team and a nice set of first-class services at a very reasonable price.
I would highly recommand everyone to stay there -provided I still would find a room during each of my stay (...) This is really a first class hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

In general nice apartments with fully quipped, difficult to find some negative points.
I can say Cape House is one of the best valued service apartment in Bangkok.

There are some points it may inconvenience,
1.One way street
(take more time to reach apartment when you take taxi especially peak time)
2.Swimming pool is rather small compare to other hotel or apartment.
3.Not many choice of restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I am on my way back to Thailand and will hope to stay at Cape House again. While i live in Chiangmai, i feel like i am at home during my time at Cape House. You will not regret your choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.