We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to sleep and eat with old business centre and leaking shower door.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to sleep and eat with old business centre and leaking shower door.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

- Fantastic location, services and accommodation
- Food serves very slow in No. 43
- Below standard business centre with antique equipments
- Charge $ for printing and use internet in business centre, why? This place charges premium for staying already.
- Shower door has no bottom water seal and it leaks like a waterfall. We have to use at least two towels to damp up water everytime we use it.
- Keycard has very poor quailty, during out 5 days stay, we had to reset the keycard 4 times and get a new set once. This is a total inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    127
    17
    2
    8
See reviews for
88
174
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hongkong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

silent street....and home feel hotel....staff is nice..modern .interior....big bathroom....and comfortbale bed.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Cape House offers good value for money and is centrally located in the heart of Bangkok. It offers so-called serviced apartments which are cleaned daily and fully equipped with flat-screen tv, stereo and dvd player. The hotel has a business centre where coffee and light snacks are being served for free all day. A single apartment for double occupancy goes for -depending on the time of the year - between 2.500 and 3.500 Baht, which is very competitive for Bangkok. Breakfast for two is included, the service is generally very good and the staff are very friendly and speak good English. I can only recommend this place - having stayed at many other locations in the Sukhumvit area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

You feel safe around the hotel with friendly staff, shopping is great with the sky train close by, easy to get around, it's unfortunate that night life on the streets have been an issue lately with tring to charge visitors more money than neccessary, I think this is due to the down turn from the riots, but I believe the visitor should not be punished as we are bringing busunes into their country, We are looked upon as horney rich men but we are not all the same some of us need to be in Bangkok for business

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

In contrast to the suffering Bangkok traffic , Cape House was sublime. Beautiful room, delicious food, great service, fantastic value! Trust a Brother on this. While i live in Chiangmai and prefer to avoid big cities. If i had to live in BK, i would pick Cape House. You will be very happy with your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Cape House Langsuan was my first experience living in a serviced apartment during a holiday. As this trip was a week long, I thought a kitchen will be nice to do some cooking. I was living in the studio apartment room. I'll talk about the pros and cons.

Pros:
1. Room spacious (living hall, kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom with separate shower n bath-tub area)

2. Good kitchen. (Has all crockeries and dining stuff.. clean fridge n microwave)

3. Television is turnable towards the living room and bedroom.

4. Has cable tv.

5. Free wireless upon request. (Ask from counter when checking in)

6. Nice Italian restaurant downstairs that opens till late (About 12?)

7. Very friendly staff.

8. Good housekeeping.

9. Big pool and nice jacuzzi.

10. Staff speak standard English.


Cons:

1. A door will be good to block kitchen from the living room as cooking may make the whole apartment oily and greasy.

2. Although housekeeping is good, but the cleaning of the floor is not up to standard as the floor still feels oily after they mop it. (esp . if you cook and the kitchen floor is oily)

3. Kitchen's dustbin would prefer it if it's placed outside the cabinet instead of inside because it smells really bad when you open up the cupboard.

4. It'll be nice if there's a washing machine in each room for people who stay for a longer time.

5. The furnitures are old.

6. It will be nicer if they can have varieties for breakfasts every morning. For 7 days, they've the exact same buffet items everyday. Although the food is widely covered (they've food ranging from the western style, to japanese style), but it'll be nice to change some dishes once in awhile


All in all, the place is a good place to live in, and it's not too far from the Chitlom station (5-10 min walk) . There's a STarbucks just next to the hotel and many road vendors and food stalls around the area as well if you want to try some authentic Thai cuisine at a low price.

Nearest shopping mall, Emporium has a good supermarket for grocery shopping.

One thing to be careful is that even though you're on the taxi from the hotel to go to a certain place, the driver might turn off the meter midway and demand you to pay a high price at the end of the trip. I experienced it and I didn't think much about it at first because it was the staff of the hotel who got me the cab and the guard specifically made sure he turned on the metre.. but after that, he switched it off without me knowing and ended up demanding 300 BAHT at the end of the trip. I gave him 150 and walked off.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stay in cape house when we are in Bangkok ....its great..!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.