We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have had booking this hotel for our accommodated in holiday. The room was great, clean, air con worked well, quiet room. Breakfast was good and staffs very friendly and helpful all of we needed.

Nothing to stay, every is good. I would like to recommend to traveler to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that you have discovered our secret of excellent location, great facilities, and wonderful staff, which attracts not only long term, but short term, guests. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    115
    17
    2
    7
See reviews for
81
160
52
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Surprised at the level of good service, something that's missing at some of the other big hotels. Rooms are good, bright and well maintained. Fantastic selection of TV/cable channels. Efficient Internet/WiFi access.

Yet to try the much acclaimed No.43 Italian Bistro.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive review and looks forward to your return again after your current stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a first class hotel. As these are apartments they are very spacious. There is even a completely fitted kitchen including washing machine and microwave. The facilities were all excellent. Breakfast was an extensive buffet enough to cover all tastes. All staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this hotel. The manger of this hotel should be very proud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for highly recommending our property, its facilities, and service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked after reading reviews from Trip advisor and did not regret. The hotel is located in the main place of Bangkok, very close to the Chit Lom BTS station (5 mins walk), which is just one BTS station/2 kms/15 mins walk from Siam Square, MBK Mall, etc.

Hotel is having an Italian restaurant in the ground floor, they provide breakfast (not much variety) which is included in the tariff. Ordered a room service once for dinner and it was very tasty.

Stayed for 4 nights, and the studio suite that we took had a hall (with sofas, two seater dining table, tv), a kitchen (with oven, crockery, washing machine and a fridge), bed room (with TV and other basic stuffs) and a neat and comfortable bath. The oven and washing machine were very helpful.

They have check-in/check-out timings (2 PM) (I didn't notice this anywhere while booking), We reached the hotel from airport around 9 AM and then we came to know about the check in time. They have a service place in 15/16 floors for taking shower and resting, we waited there till we got our room at 11.30. Staffs at reception can manage to speak in English, basics only. They were courteous.

Travel desk is over priced, may be they provide luxury modals like Benz, not sure. Wifi was free and fast, telephone rates were moderate for local calls and bit high for internationals.

Paid approx 12.5k THB for 4 nights (Booked 1 month in advance)

Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your favourable feedback and descriptive review. We are pleased you found our property a good place to stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here in early April at the start of a 17 day long trip round Thailand. It was a really excellent start. from the moment we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We booked a studio which was really excellent and a great size. A nice living room area, small kitchen, good sized bathroom and separate bedroom area. The studio was exactly as shown on the hotel pictures and i was delighted by our welcome teddy bear! Linen was good quality and the room comfort very good.

We only used the executive lounge on two occasions during our stay as we were very busy, but the drinks and snacks available were great and what a great view! The swimming pool area and hot tub was great and open until late, perfect after a days sightseeing. At all times the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was adequate, but would be repetitive after 3 or 4 days.

The location makes life very easy, with a 3 minute walk to Chitlom BTS and one stop to Siam paragon for shopping and entertainment. I will be returning to Cape house on my next visit to BKK, as it really represents very good value for money and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to be informed that you have discovered our secrets of excellent facilities, attentive, helpful, friendly staff, and optimum location, for both long term and short term guests. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Location: Excellent. Very nearby BTS ChitLom and can also walk to Siam station.

Room: Excellent. Lovely decoration with comfy bed. Also has a great living room and a very functional kitchen. Would be a Good choice for even long term stay.

Food: Average. We stayed here for 5 nights; the daily breakfast was almost the same for each single day. The taste is average but can be acceptable.

Others: The swimming pool is kind of small and not so lovely. The service quality is just average.

Overall: Value for money.

Room Tip: Choose one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your commentary after your 5 night stay with us in Bangkok. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

as usual cape house did not disappoint us with our expectations when it comes to quality of service they provide to their guests. from the front desk clerks/reception to housekeeping to f&b , they excel in keeping their guests satisified.
location wise, cape house is a good choice because Central Chidlom is a few minutes walk from the hotel. it is a very convenient for travellers who loves shopping plus BTS is also very accessible. there are also good restaurants around the area and seven eleven. another new discovery of ours which made our stay more satisfying is the massage parlor across the hotel. it truly is amazing since all our foot pains after a long day of walking are gone when we tried their one hour foot massage. we look forward to the day that we can come back to this hotel once again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, looks forward to the day that you can come back again for another enjoyable and pleasant stay with us. You’ve learned our secret of attentive service, good facilities, and desirable location for a stay in Bangkok. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.