We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a bit of a hike from most if the tourist attractions, but also by the train so still accessible. The rooms were nice & spacious. It was nice to have a washing machine, but would have been nice to have a drying rack inside. The breakfast included was delicious and the service staff was very attentive. Not everybody on the staff spoke English which made communication a little challenging at times.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant and we look forward to your return. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    106
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
148
49
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good hotel with great location. Clean & spacious rooms. Good food matching our taste. We ate at the restaurant downstairs for both breakfast and dinner and found both to be great. great location for shopping.qualtity service.will stay here again for sure. please take the higher floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here in a studio apartment for 3 nights and would be very happy to go back. Apartment was clean and we had plenty of space for luggage and clothes. Had emailed previously to ask for non-smoking room and communication was very efficient.
Air-con was fantastic, a must in Bangkok. Its unbelievable the amount of places which you can't leave the air-con on when leaving for the day. Also the Wi-Fi had a really good signal (everywhere says they have Wi-Fi in Thailand but a lot have weak or intermittent signals).
Breakfast was great, lots of choices and omelettes made to order. Staff were all really friendly.
We didn't try the Italian for dinner, there is a lovely Vietnamese/Thai restaurant just across the street which was very good value for money.
Pool area was very relaxing, never crowded. Changing rooms very clean and spacious. Only moan would be the temperature of the jacuzzi was far too hot.
My review would have been 5 stars but I have knocked one off for the airport transfer. The car was on time and driver friendly but it was nothing special for 5 times the price you would pay for a metered cab. There are plenty of metered cabs outside the airport at any time of day or night, just make sure you print off the hotel address in Thai (if you don't have it just ask to go to Chitlom station and it is 2 mins down from there) and he starts his meter straight away. It cost us 1800 baht for a transfer with the hotel on arrival and 270 on leaving taking a cab at rush hour. But this is only a small disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
After your recent 3 nights with us, at the Cape House, Bangkok, we are pleased to learn your stay was enjoyable and pleasant and we look forward to your return. Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a fabulous surprise this place. I only booked it because it so highly rated by Tripadviser, so thanks to everyone that wrote a review. Our room (1408) was utterly brilliant, everything you wanted plus more and a free Teddy Bear..! The staff are lovely, the club lounge was just great, a good gym, swimming pool.....amazing place. Excellent value and only 3 minutes from the Skytrain station. Would we stay again? you can bet your mortgage we would..!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Your voice has been heard and the Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way in and out of Myanmar and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Rooms are fabulous and the idea of a one bedroom appartment is ideal when travelling especially if you are staying in one spot for a few days. Loved the extra room to spread out and it is great to have a hotel room with comfortable chairs, quick free Wifi and good lighting - why don't all hotels have this?
The pool is good big enough for laps and not crowded. Really loved the visitors meeting room where you can go and have a coffee and a snack, great way to catch your breath after being out and about.
Position is great - just a quick walk to the Skytrain, plenty of small eateries near by and just a nice walk to Lumpini Park.
Breakfast is very good with very friendly staff and good options available.

Really great place to stay and great value for money. I would really recommend the Cape House for anyone who is looking for a really excellent hotel experience in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Get non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn of your recent enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and thanks you for your positive endorsement of our property as a great place to stay and great value for money. Thank you, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for three nights here and one night at end of my month long stay in asia.
This hotel is great! It is basically a high quality london apartment with kitchen,lounge and en suite.
We stayed twice so go two complimentary teddy bears too!
Will def be going back there soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are great if non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, looks forward to your definite return and thanks you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had three nights in Bangkok at the end of our holiday and the travel agent recommended Cape House. We were unsure about staying in an apartment - but we could not have been more wrong. We arrived about midnight so had no real idea where were were, but the location is excellent. It is very close to Chit Lom station on the sky train. It is also within walking distance of major shopping. The street seems quiet and is just away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartment was huge. It had a bedroom area with a safe in the wardrobe, large lounge area,kitchen and utility area and enormous bathroom with shower cubicle.
There was a washing machine, microwave, cutlery, pans,kettle, toaster, TV, DVD player and even a set of bathroom scales! There were plenty of towels along with bathrobes and slippers. Toiletries were also provided.
The bed was very comfortable and huge It was great to have space to lounge around and watch TV sitting on a couch. We bought some of our own drinks and sat in front of the TV with a drink after a busy day and evening sight seeing.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Eggs and bacon were cooked fresh to your liking. We went on a trip one day and went for breakfast as they opened at 6 am and still had the full service.
There is an executive lounge which is on the fifteenth floor. This is calm and peaceful with plenty of tea. coffee, sweet and savoury items available all day.
On the floor above is an open air swimming pool and lounging area. There is also a whirl pool which is covered. We did not use the gym.
On our last day we spent the morning sight seeing and came back to spend the afternoon lazing around the pool and soaking up the sun. We showered and changed in the gym facilities. We then went down to the Executive lounge and had a drink and snack before being collected to be taken to the airport.
We are so glad we stayed there and we have our complimentary Cape House teddy to remind us of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your enjoyable and pleasant stay with us at the Cape House, Bangkok, has been noted while your informative review will be helpful to others planning a stay in Bangkok and knowing where to ‘locate’ for that stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.