We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way in and out of Myanmar and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Rooms are fabulous and the idea of a one bedroom appartment is ideal when travelling especially if you are staying in one spot for a few days. Loved the extra room to spread out and it is great to have a hotel room with comfortable chairs, quick free Wifi and good lighting - why don't all hotels have this?
The pool is good big enough for laps and not crowded. Really loved the visitors meeting room where you can go and have a coffee and a snack, great way to catch your breath after being out and about.
Position is great - just a quick walk to the Skytrain, plenty of small eateries near by and just a nice walk to Lumpini Park.
Breakfast is very good with very friendly staff and good options available.

Really great place to stay and great value for money. I would really recommend the Cape House for anyone who is looking for a really excellent hotel experience in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Get non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn of your recent enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and thanks you for your positive endorsement of our property as a great place to stay and great value for money. Thank you, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    124
    17
    2
    8
See reviews for
87
171
52
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for three nights here and one night at end of my month long stay in asia.
This hotel is great! It is basically a high quality london apartment with kitchen,lounge and en suite.
We stayed twice so go two complimentary teddy bears too!
Will def be going back there soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are great if non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, looks forward to your definite return and thanks you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had three nights in Bangkok at the end of our holiday and the travel agent recommended Cape House. We were unsure about staying in an apartment - but we could not have been more wrong. We arrived about midnight so had no real idea where were were, but the location is excellent. It is very close to Chit Lom station on the sky train. It is also within walking distance of major shopping. The street seems quiet and is just away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartment was huge. It had a bedroom area with a safe in the wardrobe, large lounge area,kitchen and utility area and enormous bathroom with shower cubicle.
There was a washing machine, microwave, cutlery, pans,kettle, toaster, TV, DVD player and even a set of bathroom scales! There were plenty of towels along with bathrobes and slippers. Toiletries were also provided.
The bed was very comfortable and huge It was great to have space to lounge around and watch TV sitting on a couch. We bought some of our own drinks and sat in front of the TV with a drink after a busy day and evening sight seeing.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Eggs and bacon were cooked fresh to your liking. We went on a trip one day and went for breakfast as they opened at 6 am and still had the full service.
There is an executive lounge which is on the fifteenth floor. This is calm and peaceful with plenty of tea. coffee, sweet and savoury items available all day.
On the floor above is an open air swimming pool and lounging area. There is also a whirl pool which is covered. We did not use the gym.
On our last day we spent the morning sight seeing and came back to spend the afternoon lazing around the pool and soaking up the sun. We showered and changed in the gym facilities. We then went down to the Executive lounge and had a drink and snack before being collected to be taken to the airport.
We are so glad we stayed there and we have our complimentary Cape House teddy to remind us of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your enjoyable and pleasant stay with us at the Cape House, Bangkok, has been noted while your informative review will be helpful to others planning a stay in Bangkok and knowing where to ‘locate’ for that stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our room was spacious and very well appointed. We love the city view and the bathroom! It is also near to the major shopping and BTS. The breakfast spread is a nice surprise for us and the staff were polite and helpful. Great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your favorable commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights in January. Has good location close to BTS, shopping etc. Room was fantastic, very clean, very large and usually with good views of the city.
We ate at the restaurant downstairs for both breakfast and dinner and found both to be great. All very fresh and they even put a breakfast box together for us when we had to leave early in the morning.
The service is generally fantastic as well.
Definitely recommend is hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Your very favorable commentary definitely recommending us, after your enjoyable and pleasant 5 night stay at the Cape House, Bangkok, will be useful to other readers planning a visit to Bangkok and looking for a place to stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel -apartment is surely the gem of Soi Langsuan, centrally situated between Rachadamri and Thanon Whittayu. It is most suited to both short and long stays. The staff at the front desk are surely of the best Bangkok has to offer. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated in subdued colours. The 16th floor has a fitness room and a swimmingpool that is open until 10pm. The Italian restaurant is reputed to be one of the best in the country by Thailand Tatler. The breakfast is very good and reasonably priced. This place is meant for those who appreciate good value for their money, and are assured of a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to have your positive endorsement and informative review, after your stay with us, and looks forward to your soonest return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here on the first stop of our honeymoon in Thailand. Our entrance was very welcoming and were provided with free wifi in our room. We were also provided with a free upgrade to a suite as we were on our honeymoon. We were very pleased with our room and the complimentary Cape House teddy bear. We thought it was a nice touch to be given a free bottle of water in the fridge which was replenished each day. Being apartments each room has a kitchenette area which is handy if you fancy getting your own food in.

The breakfast was ok but felt there it was a bit limited for our tastes. However overall we were really pleased with our pleasant stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that your first stop on your honeymoon was spent with us, and was an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Thank you for your short review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.