We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Cape House, Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Wow, we had an absolutely amazing stay at the Cape house and it was a great introduction to Thailand. The staff were exceptional and very welcoming. We were here over Christmas and had enough room in our suite to easily have 10 people over for dinner and drinks.

Pros:

- Great location right near the best of Bangkoks downtown shopping, but on a quiet street.
- Very clean rooms and linens
- Exceptional suite style and functionality (DVD players, multiple TV, iPod stereo, soaker tub, washing machine, full size fridge very comfortable living room furniture, high quality safe)
- decent breakfast
- large well equipped gym/pool
- free 'cape house teddy bear'
- great value

Cons:

- I wish the Italian restaurant downstairs was a Thai restaurant.
- a

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive endorsement of your “Amazing stay” with us over Christmas and we look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    107
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
74
150
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

excellent value for money, here's why:

1. it's centrally located and in a good neighborhood with Starbucks and mall up the street with a gourmet supermarket etc.
2. the rooms are clean and well decorated. we had a one bedroom suite with a nice view over wireless road and the park - but you could probably be fine with one of the studio rooms which are a lower price, they have similar room amenities with regards to the kitchenette and washing machine.
3. location is two new york city blocks in distance from the skytrain station, so you wont get too hot walking from your room to the skytrain with aircon.
4. has a pool. the pool, jacuzzi and health club are small but adequate and are staffed. nice on a hot day to get a break from steamy heat of the city.
5. breakfast is decent with good service. staff in the morning are very nice.

recommended!

Room Tip: higher up has better view, ask for non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your informative review, says it as well as anyone, as to why both long and short term visitors, whether business or leisure travelers, choose the Cape House, Bangkok, as their “location” when visiting Bangkok. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, België
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My experience during my one night stay confirmed the many excellent reviews this property receives. The rooms are very specious and cozy, well furbished with a living space, kitchenette, big bathroom and very comfortable bed. Internet is very fast, breakfast yammie with good choice and the lounge is very comfortable and spatious offering working space, fingerfood and a selection of drinks all free of charge. There are many restaurants round and a 7Eleven just opposite the hotel. The big shopping centra like Central World Plaza, Siam Paragon, Chidlom, etc are just a short walk away, as is the Skytrain. I'll certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of the Cape House, Bangkok, after your recent stay with us, as “Excellent value for money in (a) central location,” and “I’ll certainly stay here again.” We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great accommodations for the price you pay. The 1-bedroom studio we stayed in was spacious and well furnished, had free wifi, a decent breakfast spread, and great food at the Italian restaurant (No 43) for dinner. There's a small pool which looked nice although we did not use it, and an executive lounge with free bites and beverages open all day. We liked the location - fairly quiet with plenty of food options along the street, and a 5 minute walk to the Chidlom skytrain station and Central Chidlom. This will probably be our default option for future trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that you have discovered what many other regular guests know: a stay with us is “Great value for money” due to its convenient location, amenities, facilities, and services. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been staying at the Cape House, usually 3 or 4 times a year since 2003. Each time it is like going home and I note that many of the staff are still there from when I first went. I would never stay anywhere else in Bangkok. The location is perfect, all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms immaculate, beds so comfortable and the food delicious and excellent value. After a day spent out in Bangkok, it is always a real pleasure to turn into the entrance of Cape House. If I could live there, I would!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine and for one person, the studios are more than large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
As a regular guest of the Cape House, Bangkok, your positive endorsement of it, as the “Best in Bangkok,” is very much appreciated. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have used this appart hotel several times before and again were not disappointed. This trip we had a studio appartment which was spacious and well appointed. The beds are huge and comfortable and linen is top quality. Bathrooms have all the usual and good water pressure in the sshowers. Kitchens are basic in terms of equipment, but do have microwaves kettles and hot plates. The pool and gym are good although there are a limited number of loungers, not usually a problem. Location is excellent near Chit Lom station. Breakfasts are among the best we have had.

Room Tip: the studio rooms are probably the best value for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive comments as “A great place to stay,” and “the breakfasts are among the best we have had.” Thank you for your positive posting and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We checked into The Cape House at the ungodly hour of 2am. We were welcomed like long lost family. Our Studio Apartment was fantastic! Point to note. It looked exactly like the photos on the website!
Key points:
- Outstanding service from ALL staff
- Great Aircon
- Lovely Beds & Pillows.
- Great hot water and water pressure
- Wonderful Pool area and hot tub!
- Great lounge to relax in for a free coffee.
- Cute welcome gift of a Teddy Bear
- Felt like home
- Wonderful Breakfast with great staff (coffee was never empty!)
- Great Helpful knowledge from staff and good tips on how to get around, and what to "watch out for"

We stayed with them on the way home from Koh Samui a few weeks later. Exactly as before however we were treated even better than before (if this was possible) and they had remembered all our preferences and went out of their way to look after us.


I would have no hesitation in recommending the Cape House to all! Its worth it! I WILL be back!

Room Tip: They are all good. Check out the photos as they are what you will get, they are not fancied up for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
That “you will be back,” and that the Cape House, Bangkok, is “Better than home,” is a welcome endorsement of your recent second stay with us. Thank you for your listing of the key points of the positive features you noted during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape House, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.