We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were travelling with a friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Tour Services in Bangkok by Your Thai Guide

Private Tour Services in Bangkok by Your Thai Guide
496-502 Ploenchit Rd. , 2nd Floor, Amarin Plaza | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
+66 (0)876 869 967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 459 Activities in Bangkok
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let Your Thai Guide be your tour guide around Bangkok, showing you the sights, smells and sounds of the city. There are so many things to do, but using your own private guide it is possible to see and learn more in less time. I will work with you and your group to provide a list of destinations which suit your interests, giving you a unique tour of Bangkok and other local attractions which can be visited on a day tour.
Mildura, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Felt like we were travelling with a friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arranged for Natt to be our guide for the first 2.5 days we were in Bangkok, the first day Natt picked us up from the airport and we went and saw some of the sights and went for a boat ride through the canals, then to China Town for some local cuisine.

The next morning we were up very early to drive to Kanchanaburi, where we went to Elephants World, we then went to the Bridge on the River Kwai and went out for dinner.

We stayed in Kanchanaburi for the night and got up nice and early again to go to the Tiger Temple, then to the National park and back to town to the war museum before heading back to Bangkok to say goodbye to Natt and continue on our Bangkok trip on our own.

Natt was great company the whole time, it was wonderful to spend time with a local that had conversational english, so we chatted about all manner of things. Natt went out of her way to find interesting places for us to eat local food, as that is one of our main passions and even the driver got in on the act and took us to a place he knew about that serves "bush tucker" Natts driver was a really nice guy and even though he knew little english we still had the occasional laugh.

Natt knew a lot about the all the places we went to and answered all sort of questions that other guides would not have even understood. She also often had our camera so we have great shots of us together which is lovely to come home to and enjoy.

Natt is a lovely young lady who is running a very processional business and I have no doubt that the next time we go to Bangkok she will be too busy to take us on a tour but will have more great staff working for her that will do a great job.

Thank you Natt for your company and professionalism while we were with you. I truly do feel like I now have a friend that lives in Bangkok

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Natt - A Great Bangkok Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We organised two days with Natt so we could get as much done as we could in the time we had in Bangkok. Natt was a great asset for us with neither of us having been to Bangkok before.

She met us at our hotel. We were one and a half hours late due to major flight delays (fortunately I was able to get an email to her from Changi on the way) and had almost no sleep....she was the perfect guide for us to have. She was relaxed, friendly, easy going and very knowledgable.

Nothing was too much trouble. She organised our transport during our two days using the various river boats, MRT or BTS so as to lessen our time travelling and maximise our time at our various destinations.

Natt was able to share lots of useful hints and tips during our time, saving us time and or money.
She was very generous with sharing her knowledge of past and present Bangkok and nothing was too much effort.

There is no question that Natt made our stay in Bangkok all the better. We got to do and see all that we wanted. We would highly recommend Natt and would utilise her services again when in Bangkok.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Natt's the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Natt met us at the cruise terminal and maximized our available time in Bangkok. She was personable, professional and made our too brief visit very special. She demonstrated a flexibility that enabled us to see as much as possible. In sum, Natt was a very large component in our enjoyment of Bangkok. I most definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a guide who is both knowledgable and a joy to work with.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Joker - a Terrific Guide-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were on a cruise which included 2 days in Pattaya, Thailand . We had just spent 5 days in Bangkok 2 years before so we were up for something different & hired Natt your Thai Guide, who assigned Joker to be our guide. He was punctual, warm, creative and had spoke perfect English. We went to Ayutthaya, and to see everything in& around Pattaya. Joker made sure we had vegetarian options for our meals ( try morning glory- yummy!!). He took photos for us & made our visit special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time with the Joker!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our family of four had an excellent two days in Bangkok and surrounding area with Joker. From the beginning Joker went out of his way to help us- when we first met he providing us with emergency number contacts as well as a cell phone for our use during the stay in Bangkok. his touring and guiding were excellent- his one weakness is he is a bit soft spoken so sometimes it is hard to hear him, especially in crowds. Our second day of touring was really different, including visiting a mangrove forest and feeding wild monkeys and eating fresh fish in a bamboo hut in the middle of the Gulf of Thailand! Highly recommend Joker and his partner Natt who did the planning with us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Tour Services in Bangkok by Your Thai Guide also viewed

 

Been to Private Tour Services in Bangkok by Your Thai Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Tour Services in Bangkok by Your Thai Guide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.