We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a awesome time with friends. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodlands Inn to your Saves list
Woodlands Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1158/5-7 Charoen Krung 32 Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #692 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had a awesome time with friends. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel is Good. The staffs were friendly. The rooms were not up to the standards and the beds are all very close by to the other. You can find good Indian food we liked that a lot. Location is near to major malls and stuffs for shopping. Anyways it's cheap than the most of the hotel you find in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
2
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The staff were very helpful, the cable tv worked well and the shower was the best that I had for my entire trip. Breakfast was ok. But there was no wifi at all anywhere! All the rooms are smoking, so probably best to avoid if you're a non-smoker. Also, although the bed was comfortable, it was very short: I'm small (167cms) and my feet hung over the bottom.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Price is the lowest among all south Indian restaurants. The food quality is also good. They give dum mutton biriyani on fridays which is the best food I had with them. You can get authentic tamil food like dosai, uthappam, pongal, idiyappam etc. The taste is like perfect home made tamil nadu food. This is run by muslims and the meat they provide is 100% halal. The specialty is thais cook tamil nadu food and it tastes the best! Don't waste money in other indian restaurants. Its located on the banks of chaopraya river. I have never lodged here but have been many times to taste tamil nadu food.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Nice place though on the outside seemed to be bit rugged the restaurant serves good southindian food. The meal set is a good combination. Liked the taste of the food. The place is close to the postoffice.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

From where should I start????? A complete nightmare!!!! Not clean at all, staff not friendly, and sometimes very rude! The breakfast tasted like s***! (I'm not kidding) The room is not clean, and had many bugs, including cockroaches!!! The shower was cold, the wifi worked in the first 5 minutes. The highlight of our nightmare stay was spotting the cleaner sleeping over the "clean sheets" on the dirty floor!!!!!! As a couple travelling with only a backpack and a tight budjet we weren't expecting much from this hotel, but we didn't think that would be THAT disappointing and disgusting!!!!
Please, do a favor and avoid this hotel!!!!!!
If a could I would give no star for this!!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

this is a very nice hotel in bangkok. very nice location near to GPO and river. small rooms with free break fast. breakfast is very nominal with free tea coffee. indian food is available in this hotel.

Room Tip: new building rooms with lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Over a month ago, I paid over $100 to stay at this hotel and emailed the management over 3 times asking for payment confirmation on their end. It wasn't until a month later when I became a bit rude that anyone answered me. They didn't have my payment. I checked with VISA and I was assured that it went through a month ago. Now, I've emailed Woodlands Inn yet again with all the banking info they need to investigate at their bank. Absolutely ZERO RESPONSE. I feel like I've been scammed.

Don't pay through their website. There are plenty of other hotels in Bangkok available through much safer websites, such as hostelworld, agoda, bookings.com.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn

Address: 1158/5-7 Charoen Krung 32 Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok hotel and guest house offer cheap accommodation at discount price very close to all major shopping mall and entertainment places. Instant online reservation confirmation available and we arrange tour at attractive promotion rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.