We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Budget category” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bossotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Bossotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Budget category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Chose this hotel based on feed back provided on TripAdvisor.com and boy were we satisfied. A great hotel at very affordable prices. Very close to the skytrain station and having a good local market and supermarket nearby. Breakfast was excellent and had all that you needed to start off the day with a bang. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Sure there was no view outside, but we used the place primarily as a base camp for resting. Had a 1 year old baby with us.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    257
    74
    26
    6
See reviews for
59
187
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We only stayed one night here, but we were really pleased with our choice. We also stayed elsewhere in the city, but the Bossotel wins hands-down in terms of location. Although it's not in the centre, it is right next to a river boat pier and a Skytrain station, which makes it so easy to access everywhere else in the city.

The service was satisfactory, and the room was fine. We had a standard double which provided lots of space. The bathroom was a little dated, but spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water.

We also used the small but very welcome pool, which we had to ourselves. A great way to freshen the body after a day in the city.

Breakfast was ample if a little unimaginative.

We had a great evening meal out at a nearby restaurant called Tongue Thai, which is at 18-20 Soi 38, Thanon Charoen Krung.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed in the Bossotel for 3 nights on the 28th until the 31st of January. We stayed in the Poolside Delux for roughly £40 a night. The room is very clean and very nice. The room was spacious and much nicer than expected.
The hotel has a friendly, cosy feel to it and frankly for such a price, staying in the heart of Bangkok it provides amazing quality.

There was one problem though. I found the aircon to be noisy and as a result we did not sleep with it on. Generally I hate sleeping with the aircon on because I wake up with a cold but Bangkok even in January is hot. We slept naked under a thin sheet (which was romantic) and we had no problem with it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

This is a cute hotel, close to the river. Staff are very friendly, especially the travel agent who was very informative and helpful booking our tours. She made it painless:)) The breakfast was awesome, something you don't want to miss. Very clean facility. Rooms are dated but roomy, clean and nice. A smaller night market is minutes away, next to the mall. If you want to go Phatphong market, take the taxi cause they're metered. If you ride the tuktuk, they tend to over charge if they know you're not from there. Lots of spas around the area. There's a couple of restaurants less than 100 meters away that serves good phadthai. Very cheap but awesome place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinmen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Our stay at the Bossotel was quite pleasant. The room we stayed in was dated looking, but clean and spacious. It was relatively convenient to a riverboat stop as well as the BTS skytrain (10 mins walk). The hotel is on a quiet side street, which makes it nice for strangers to the city. There are a few good restaurants in the neighboorhood, albeit aimed primarily at tourists. The best thing about this hotel (in our opinion) is the breakfast buffet! I loved the homemade granola, while my husband enjoyed trying the more local-style dishes.

Cons: Internet access is expensive. The location is rather far from the more popular tourist spots, making transportation a little more of a hassle. The walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the next room.

Overall, the Bossotel is a decent stay for a moderate price. We would definitely consider it again, although it wasn't the kind of experience that would necessitate a return stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

During our recent trip to Thailand we stayed at the Bossotel three seperate times, and each time was good. We stayed in their "standard" rooms, which seemed to be better on the 4th floor then the 3rd floor. Our last room was a bit "musty" when we first checked in, but after a few minutes of running the air, it was fine. We found the staff quite helpful, especially when we were having difficulties checking it to confirm our return flight home. The buffet breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. And you can't beat the central location! Just a few minutes walk to the Sky Train and River Taxi at Taksin Station. It is also just a few minutes walk to a fantastic coffe shoppe called Koffee Link. There is also a great food cafe across the street from Koffe Link on the same side of the street as Bossotel where meals are generous and inexpensive. Overall, we were very, very happy with our stay at Bossotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

We've booked 2 nights at this Hotel through the Internet after seeing a very good review from a Travel Agent that stayed there.
Upon our arrival to the Bossotel we were really impressed with its appearance and friendlyness of the staff. At the check-in we were told that we had been up-graded to a room with direct access to the pool. The room was quite spacious and very clean, the pool was a bonus, quite small but still just perfect . The breakfast was first class.
The skytrain takes you to the city centre in 15min and is withing a short walking distance from the Hotel. The area is full of character with a large street market just around the corner.
We would have loved to be able to extend our stay at the Hotel and were disappointed that we had to leave to the UK.
As a Travel Agent I strongly recommend this Hotel, great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bossotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.