We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bossotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Bossotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
vienna
1 review
“great value, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for 8 days in a Deluxe - Room. The room was very spacious, nice and clean. The bathroom very elegant, with marble floors, tiles. seperate shower and bathtub. The airconditioner was almost too cold, but with the heat of BKK I didn`t mind. (I recommend you take a Deluxe Room, it pays to add that little difference in price)
The spa is very nice indeed, I had a massage twice, just great! The price is for European standards extremely reasonable! The only thing bothering was the tiny pool where the water had a temperature of about 30°C!, so I was in and out in 2 min.
There is an internet-room, price per hour 80BHT, about € 1,75. With a friendly and helpful staff, I really had a very enjoyable stay at the Boosotel, can only recommend it!

Dave, Austria

  • Liked — almost everything, specially the room
  • Disliked — the tiny pool
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    257
    74
    26
    6
See reviews for
59
187
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

1. Stayed for a couple of days on floor 5. Rooms are dark with dark carpet, a bit old and worse of all - with bugs in toilet (which later climbed onto suitcases)

- Stayed in room with small bugs (like small cockroaches) on day one and requested for the room to be cleaned the next day.

- Second night rooms was still with bugs, requested to change room and new room on same floor had bugs too.

- Requested to change room and new room on 3rd floor did not have bugs

2. Breakfast is good but staff at front desk were pretty average and did not look like they did any effort to my stay enjoyable

3. Location is good because it is close to skytrain and to the river. Yet, a hotel in Siam would have been much better!!

  • Liked — breakfast, pool
  • Disliked — poor cleanliness (full of bugs), location (far away from Siam), average front-desk staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

This was my first time staying at the Bossotel, but not my first time staying in Bangkok. I've made several trips over the years, mostly staying at budget accommodations, and the Bossotel has been the best deal by far.

The room was huge, clean, and quiet. The front desk was very helpful. The swimming pool is small, but good enough, and the included breakfast buffet was one of the best.

This puts other accommodations in the same price range (Nana Hotel) to shame. If you are looking for night life, not sure how well this hotel will do for you. I'm not into the night life, but there's certainly no clubs or gogo bars near the hotel.

Instead you have a nice quiet Soi with some touristy street vendors. A short walk later and you have access to a whole range of very inexpensive food vendors and markets that cater to Thai's. A little longer walk, and you are at Robinson's, which has a supermarket, and several dining options from fast food (McDonald's, KFC) to nicer (MK). And just a little past that and you are on the skytrain. Walk from the hotel to the Skytrain is about the same as from the Nana hotel to the Nana station, only through a much nicer neighborhood.

We had to go to the hospital on Soi Nana while there, at at 9am on a weekday, the entire trip from walking out the hotel door to walking off the Nana platform was 20 minutes. So even though the hotel appears far away from places like MBK and Siam Paragon, shopping, and anything else are just a few short airconditioned minutes away on the sky train.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fukuoka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

My Husband and I just returned from our first trip to Thailand. The hotels location was excellent for us, close to the BTS Skytrain line and all the other attractions in Bangkok. The price was excellent for the room we got which was extremely clean and very roomy also.

The hotel is located in a quiet side street which was great and nice and quiet. The hotels spa was fantastic and well priced and the breakfast had great variety.

Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel. Very low price, great location, service and rooms!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

After deciding to find a nice place close to the subway lines and avoid the congestion of getting to and from Khao San Road, we chose the Bossotel. Our choices were based on reviews posted on tripadvisor and the website.

As usual with anything in Thailand, what you see on the net is not what you get. This false presentation is frankly annoying. We found the reviews inconsistent, you should take them with a grain of salt for Bangkok. Elsewhere they are pretty accurate.

The hotel is situated near the Saphan Taskin LRT station and is about a 5 to 10 minute walk using exit 3 (if I remember correctly). It's not a straight forward walk and I still don't understand why they say it's next to the Shangri-la Hotel. The Shangri-la is a monter that encompasses a few towers. The bossotel is not physically next to any of them and in the middle of a block. It was a little off the beaten path for us.

The entrance is modern and clean, upon arriving at reception we were greeted with juice decorated with orchids. The lobby is nice, but sets up a huge false impression when arriving at your room.

We needed to pay upfront prior to checking in. I recommend seeing a room first next time and then make your choice to pay or not.

We stayed in a standard room with double bed with breakfast included. The room was tired looking and dark. The room we were in was connected by a door to an adjoining room. We could clearly hear the person in the next room cough at night. There are were huge gaps under the doors to the balcony and hallway. Enough for any little critters (and we know that Bangkok has critters) to crawl in at night.

The room comes with towels, a fridge, complimentary water, hair dryer and TV. The bathroom is adequate and comes with a hand held shower that is too low for tall people, soap, shampoo and conditioner. We liked the fact that it had an in-room safe. The closet was pretty small.

Breakfast was the highlight of the stay, there was an amazing buffet that consisted of cereals, toasts, omelette prepped by a chef, hot food (sausage, bacon, potatoes, veg, rice, etc.), pastries, coffee, cappuccino, cafe late, mocha choca latte. By far one of the best selections for a budget hotel.

We wanted to stay at the Samran place but it was booked. I'd recommend staying at a different hotel closer to Siam Centre by LRT, for us it wasn't worth staying at this hotel just because it had a nice breakfast.

It's not in a convenient location to take a minibus or Airport shuttle (150 baht per person) to the airport. Cabs are at a flat rate of 500 baht and take 25 minutes on a Sunday morning at normal highway speeds.

Just remember that Thailand feeds off of tourists and they have no shame in this. You will always get hassled for tuk tuks, taxi, suits, jewelry and massages. Don't beleive anyone that tells you that attractions are closed, that tuk-tuks have a promotion for 10 baht for 5 hours, or that there's a huge sale at a particular fashion centre, it's not true.

  • Liked — Breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — Dusty tired looking rooms and the pool was small and cold
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

a great bargain hotel having traveled around the world since 1984, this is one of those rare finds, hope it stays the same.
the suite rooms are great value on line a little below 5 star but at this price and location who cares.
food is good service good ,swimming pool small, staff delightfull

  • Liked — view,services,style
  • Disliked — the hall way
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We went to this hotel recommended by a friend. Is OK, with a excelent breakfast. Is very usefull that is near to Shangri La Hotel so all the taxist (that many of them doesn´t speak english) now were is this Hotel. Next to the Hotel is a very nice pleace to make foot massage, very recommended. This Hotel is far from Kao San Rd. and near from Silom Zone.

  • Liked — Price and Breakfast
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bossotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.