We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel - Very Good. May become Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #64 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New Hotel - Very Good. May become Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Inevitable teething problems for a new hotel. Checkin was a little slow. Room sevice is very limited. Some bars not yet open. Some drinks not available. House keeping a little slow. These are teething problems and will improve. The pluses far out weigh the negatives. Brand new so spotless. Staff are a delight. Executive lounge is beautiful. Limo service geat. Internet in my room was close to he quickest I have ever experienced. I was in suite - sensational room. Location ok but you do need to get cab or bike to most places. Very nice 3 night stay. I will be back. On last thing it is a shame no CNN or Australia Network on the television.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear OzTD

Thank you for your feedback!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, clearly what we need is speed !
Appreciate your understanding on us being a new hotel and we are working hard with the team here to ensure your experience is what you have come to expect from a Hilton.

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon !

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    105
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
43
108
53
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I already stayed in Millenium Hilton, in the Double tree next door and in Conrad BKK, so I can compare within the group.
for a new Hotel in BKK I am a litte bit diappointed, check in was leading for ages, early morning to get a taxi was not done within 10 min. OK they are new so will improove.Will se as have booked again. But what cannot be changed, no rooftop bar, but pool. Rooms are modern design and really lovely just 1 master for switch off all lights, toilet just the american standard where you always have to see what you just did when flushing, maybe they should have a look for modern design here too.
and really a shame the wireless, even in public area you need passcod and is even not working properly, I really hate that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Moarti

It is nice to see that you are a true Hilton follower having tried out all of our hotels in Bangkok ! I am equally pleased that you liked the rooms and found them spacious and enjoyable. I do apologize we fell short on the service delivery upon your arrival upon arrival. Thank you for giving us the benefit of being a new hotel however this is no reason that we should inconvenience you during your stay. We are working hard with the team and look forward to your next arrival and a smooth experience with us.

Kind regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel and even nicer staff. Out of the 5 days i stayed here, in the very first 2 days I was made to change 3 rooms. Inspite of this I have given the hotel 4 stars, only for 2 reasons. Firstly its new, so they are bound to have teething problems (after all I was the second of the third guest on the day of opening) and secondly, because of the staff. In some of the rooms before I shifted, either the reading light did not go off the entire night, and when the engineer did manage to turn it off, he did something where in the bathroom lights went off for the entire night. Next day the hotel manager was courteous enough to give me the executive lounge upgrade and an upgrade to a junior suite. Guess what!!.....they should have checked the junior suite. The flush just would'nt work. And then at 12 midnight I am given room 605, which worked well. The service staff at the executive lounge and at the coffee shop were great. Always wearing a smile. All the best to team Hilton. This is definitely where I will stay on my next visit. The interiors of the hotel are to die for. Only if they could add more variety to the breakfast. Its pretty much the same and add to the variety. Take lead from the Intercontinental Bangkok.

Room Tip: Since its new, insist they check if everything works in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Rishi M

WOW ! You saw a lot of the hotel !
Thank you so much for your understanding with the problems in the room. Despite us having a number of days where we had the staff living in the hotel to try everything out there are a few points that were not caught. Glad to read you were third time lucky...
I am pleased that our team was responsive and able to take the right steps to rectify your concerns.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hilton on Sukhumvit 24 has been open for 3 days on my arrival. I’m the first to sleep in the new bed. The room on level 22 is great. Great TV, bath/shower (wet room) wood paneling and leather chair to relax in. The toilet is the Japanese version that does all the work for you. Push button room lighting controls make life easy.

The Executive Lounge on Level 4 is very comfortable. Food and wine is good, Thai treats excellent. Khun Lilly, Exec lounge manager, was especially helpful with local knowledge of things to do and restaurants. Lilly has a great team working with her, Nan especially nice.

Breakfast on level 2 was terrific. Excellent variety of East/West dishes.

Pool is on level 26 overlooking the city/BTS area. Gym available on same level. Emporium Shopping Centre 2 minutes away and you can get everything there. Interesting restaurants and a cheaper food hall on level 5. Phrom Phong BTS station (above ground train) is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The Asia Herb Association massage centre is straight across the street with excellent quality and value.

My only concerns were that the Internet is patchy and the muzak that plays in corridor at night when you’re trying to sleep is audible in the room. It could be turned down or off at 11pm.

The Hilton on Sukhumvit soi 24 is a wonderful hotel with great staff. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Michael E

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
I will certainly have the team double check on the internet signal throughout the hotel, we had additional repeaters installed however maybe we overlooked an area. For the music good point, will implement immediately. Thanks again.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is brand new and tick all the boxes when looking for a great place to stay in bAngkok.
With easy access to BTS transportation ( 2mns walk) you can go anywhere from there very quickly and cheaply. only 34 Th Baths to go to MBK and Siam square shopping area.

being brand new this hotel offer the latest in decor both in the common area and in the rooms, beds are excellent and room was very clean. probably had one of the best sleep in this room.

Staff are really nice and make you feel welcome and valued.

hotel offer a swimming pool and gym on the roof top with great view over Bangkok. Equipment in the gym is very complete with both machines and weights. Swimming pool is small but great with Whirpool.

This is a great hotel with great staff that could only get better when staff will find their marks and get use to work together , specially in the restaurant.

definitively a place to try !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear voyagevoyage40

Thank you for your email. Reading between the lines sounds like the team was a bit nervous during the first days I am sure. Hope we have the chance to host you in Scalini during your next visit, we aim to impress !

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Towering an impressive 26 floors with rooftop pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a magnificent view of the skyline, Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is a brand new hotel located in the trendy Sukhumvit area with easy access to businesses and tourist attractions.

From the moment you arrive at this hotel, you will immediately notice its tastefully designed entrance and lobby.

Guest rooms combine beauty and function and offer an environment perfect for the business traveler who is looking to catch up on emails or simply relax in an ultra-plush bed. Check out some of the photos I attached with this review, some taken from my room on the 22nd floor.

I was highly impressed by the warm welcome and the personal attention from everyone at the hotel, especially the executive floor manager, Ms. Lilly, and her team.

The breakfast area on the second floor is large and has wide selection of local and international flavors to suite every need.

I highly recommend this hotel as it surpassed my expectations. If you stay there and have spare time, you can walk to a nearby shopping center or hop of the BTS skytrain (Sukhumvit Line, Phrom Phong station) to explore the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MohammadA215.
Thank you for your review !
Glad you took the time to explore all the areas of the hotel and uploaded all your pictures.
I will be sure to share your feedback with Lily and the Executive floor team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fabulous location of the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok hotel, in the heart of one of Bangkok's major business and entertainment districts on prestigious Sukhumvit Road. This modern Bangkok hotel offers easy access to the Expressway, Airport, CBD and a number of foreign embassies and hospitals. Spend the afternoon at The Emporium leisure complex right next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.