We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trang Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trang Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Trang Hotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Trang Hotel Bangkok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #464 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

we arrived yesterday, the hotel appears the same as it does in the pictures. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, relatively new room. Lived up to our expectations, lovely pool area, nice open air hotel, quiet, nice bar, decent size rooms, fantastic food! Easy to get around, reception happily organised a metered taxi for us. Very Happy!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    23
    19
    17
See reviews for
11
31
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed at Trang hotel on our arrival in Thailand and have to say I was a little deflated when I first walked into the room. Pictures can be deceiving and overall I would say our Superior room was pretty tired and shabby. It was clean and quiet but a little far from getting onto public transport, often did the 20 minute walk to Khao San road and figured it out from there or caught a tuk tuk to hualamphong train station to get on MRT and then to the BTS. All very easy to work out, once your there. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of western and Asian choices. Overall I would say this hotel is well past it's prime and overpriced for what you get but it was clean and safe.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to sights and attractions don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here on our first stop of travelling around the world. We were very happy when we arrived. The outside of the hotel is under a bridge which is a main road but the traffic noise couldn't be heard from our room. The room was very clean. But only half finished, to be honest we laughed about this anyway. Bed was comfortable wifi was really good. And free! Good pool although hot at times. But what can you expect. Not far from koh San road either. Lots of tuk tuks drive past the front of the hotel so very easy to get around. Food also good :) would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Perfect place to get your bearings. Within walking distance of the river boats which will get you to the attractions. Rooms are clean and come with breakfast. Pool was great to have after a long day exploring. Not on the subway which was a bit inconvenient and must cab it from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. There is only 1 good thing to say about and that is the patio outside were you can eat, it looks nice. But the rest is just awefull. Rooms are not as in the pictures on agoda.com. Also the neighborhood was terrible, and the hotel ia a long way from toerist atracctions... Will never go to this hotel again...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Trang for 4 days and found the hotel very conveniently located and as it was in walking distance of the ferry stop and the backpackers area but it was also very safe and secure .The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were small but stylish and comfortable and clean - no toiletries provided in the bathroom . The buffet breakfast was good The pool was excellent .

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Trang Hotel is a great place to stay that offers everything you need at a decent price. It is about a ten minute walk away from the backpackers area, which I found to be great because that area is very noisy with cars and motorcycles. Trang is in a quite area far away enough from all the noise. The room was very nice and clean with a big bed and free wi-fi. Breakfast was included as well.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trang Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trang Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Trang Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trang Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 168 rooms and suites which mostly have a contemporary design, and an interior with modern look and feel. The design and decor is in the styles of both "black & white" and "brown & white". Each room provides satellite television, telephone with IDD line, internet connection, and contains all the facilities necessary for ultimate pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trang Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Trang Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trang Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.