We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room but overpriced restaurant with poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trang Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trang Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Trang Hotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Trang Hotel Bangkok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #461 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean room but overpriced restaurant with poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms that were cleaned everyday. The restaurant was overpriced and the service quite bad - they did not have many things listed on the menu and then when we ordered a Schnitzel we got pepper steak! I had better service on Kho San Road!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    23
    19
    17
See reviews for
11
31
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great hotel in the very center of bangkok, spacious rooms, very helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

i stay in this hotel regularly, despite the fact that it's location is a taxi or tuk tuk ride away from most places of interest, simply because it is reliably comfortable, provides an excellent buffet breakfast, has friendly staff and very good views of bangkok. the architecture of the Trang is also interesting. it looms above a multi-floor clothing market(Banglampoo), as if in another world from what is taking place on the streets below.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus, Arhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had been travelling a lot in Thailand and wanted a room for a month. We saw the lobby, and thourght it was a nice hotel. Whey did not show the room first, but we did not think more about it because we never had problems with the quality before. But OMG the room was little and discusting and smelled wirred. The bathroom looked like hell. We stood there for a while and talked about what to do. We went down to chek out and finde another place, but then they would not return our money. WHAT!!!! They just refered to there policy and was not helpfull at all. NEVER go there. Now we have a luxury apartment closer to the city for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have just returned from staying at the Trang Hotel in Bangkok and found the hotel to be excellent value for money! The staff were all very helpful and couldn't do enough to help! The food was excellent and good value for money! The rooms were delightful and the pool was a picture of beauty! As for previous comments regarding the hotel's location, I cannot see a problem with paying 100 Baht for a Taxi, which works out at around £2.00 sterling and only helps the Thai economy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Overall, our stay in the Trang Hotel was pretty nice. A shower curtain would be nice to divide the watercloset from the shower area and the pool is nice as well. The place is actually relaxing. They have a nice garden-breakfast area.I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Please select room nearest garden it was very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We checked in on Trang Hotel at a Friday night and the receptionist was very warm. However, the hotel should provide English communication trainings to their staff as majority of them cannot converse with English-speaking guests.

The hotel provided accomodation basics; nothing fancy. The room was neat and was maintained/cleaned everyday. They provided us new towels daily. However, the hotel should provide guests with toothbrush/toothpaste and hotel slippers.

Breakfast is served buffet-style at the hotel's outside dining area (which is very nice!). Nice ambiance. Food is OK.

Major downside of this hotel is it's distance with major tourist attractions. Guests must always take taxi rides to get to a particular tourist spot. Also, no restaurants can be found near the hotel perimeter.

Overall, the hotel scores 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trang Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trang Hotel Bangkok

Address: 99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Trang Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trang Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 168 rooms and suites which mostly have a contemporary design, and an interior with modern look and feel. The design and decor is in the styles of both "black & white" and "brown & white". Each room provides satellite television, telephone with IDD line, internet connection, and contains all the facilities necessary for ultimate pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trang Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Trang Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trang Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.