We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Triple Two Silom to your Saves list
Triple Two Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Tokyo
1 review
“Excellent Hotel to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

The hotel is excellent in many ways, but the most important and noteworthy is its security system.

The entry into every section of the hotel is controlled and secured by the card key so that the guest can feel safe during the stay.

The room is furnished with stylish furniture and decorated with chic art works. The room is also equipped with elegant amenity goods which are more than enough.

The staffs are very friendly. They welcome and serve the travelers with smile, well-representing the “Land of Smiles”.

The guests will surely be granted the comfort stay-comfortableness of being at home.

  • Liked — Security
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    99
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
95
40
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

1.) Facilities and security is excellent
2.) Hotel environment is perfect for relaxation.
3.) Hotel Crew are polite
4.) Price is affordable
5.) Relatively good location.

Conclude, nice for frequent business traveler.

  • Liked — I feel HOME
  • Disliked — easily fully booked
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

Stayed at 222 Silon for 2 nights on a stopover from USA to Australia. What a great hotel. Nice low rise building. Really well located near Night Markets. Party of 6 of us stayed in 2 junior suites and one double room. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. Nice large bathrooms, walk-in wardrobes and LCD TV's.
Staff were extremly helpful, organising a private temple tour, airport transfers (with LOTS of luggage) and extending late check out. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Service. Essential oils burning in corridors, nice touch
  • Disliked — Evening meal
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Triple Two Silom for 2 nights on both our inward and outward journey to and from Bangkok with 2 friends.
Everything was spot on from the service to the staff to the food to the hotel itself. he staff are friendly and attenetive. The rooms and the hotel are spotless. The breakfast buffet caters for everyone and is excellent.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again. On our inward journey we booked before online but on our outward journey we simply just turned up.
The location is very good, just a short walk from the nearest sky train station and Patpong night market. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and pleasant staff
  • Disliked — No pool - but can use next door
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

I have stayed at several hotels in the Silom area, but this was the best. Very quite and large rooms and big bath, a five star hotel. Very good securtiy and nice staff. Good location for shoping or nighlife. Shop around on the internet for price we paid $115 usd during high season, breakfast included.
For a safe ride bcak to airport ask about hotel drivers.
Enjoy

  • Liked — Large deluxe rooms/lcd tv/bath room/breakfast
  • Disliked — all was fine
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2007

While I am usually satisfied with a bed and a shower during my biz trips, I wanted a certain special touch for a short getaway to the city of angels. And the Triple Two Silom delivered. Chosen for it's outside bar area by my travel partner, I contacted them on the phone and they willingly offered a promotional rate. After arrival though, the obviously very recently hired reception clerk told us "little secret, hehe" that his sister's travel agency nearby would have had even better deals. Ok, they missed out on the credit card authorization in the beginning, I leave it to you to rate this unprofessional or accelerating the process. Later they asked for it twice (had it done the first time), that is virtually the sole tiny annoyment I can remember. Late at night the receptionist tried to check the ID of my company, young and Asian (apparently local but in fact not) as he was, yet his quick reminder that he was a guest and a look into their computer were enough to bring them back to their submissive Sawasdee attitude.

Facilities, including a business center with complimentary internet PC, were complete (yet no gym, no pool - who needs it anyway) and if there was any technical issue, they fixed it immediately. Keycard security with access restriction per floor added to the safe impression. The roof garden could be fun for a group or to sun-tan, it's not bad to sit and read, say: the complimentary Bangkok Post newspaper, either.

The room didn't look uniform but carefully arranged, the DVD player with a choice of free movies to watch was a nice idea although I've never tried. The cable signal seemed to be a bit noisy but we found a note the next day with apologies and a repair schedule, so that doesn't seem to be a common thing to happen. Safety locker was welcome.

The bathroom came with two showers (one in a cabin and one in the bathtub) so if you look for that... Cleaning was spotless and restocking of complimentary (instant) coffee, tea bags and bottled water was prompt.

The breakfast didn't stand out of the crowd, but was enough to give you a good start into the day. Their coffee was made using a nice Saeco automatic espresso machine but guests were somewhat discouraged to use it, they'd rather bring a (as in one) cup to your table. Well, as cups and machine were all there in the public area and not watchguarded by waiters all the time, I grabbed my chance to ensure my regular drug supply.

The outside sitting area had a bar and a view to the not-as-lucky-as-ourselves Narai hotel guests, so it got a bit busy sometimes with all their shuttles and deliveries arriving and departing.

Connections to everywhere are there and convenient, however you're not exactly where everything happens (although it's still on Silom road).

I'd say it definitely helps to bring the right company, and if you like a "different from the rest" atmosphere you head for the right place. Connections to everywhere are there and convenient, however you're not exactly where everything happens (although it's still on Silom road).

  • Liked — Distinctive atmosphere
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2006

We stayed here for five nights after a 10 day stay in Samui, and were very pleasantly surprised. We wanted something a little different form the chain hotel experience, and this place lived up to our expectations after reading the reviews in Tripadvisor.

From the airport pick-up onwards, everything was just right. The rooms are large and stylish, with walk-in wardrobe, and large bathroom with separate tub and shower. Fresh fruit and other touches are very welcome.

The facilites in the hotel are good, but you need to go to the Narai next door for a pool and gym. In-room Internet access and daily paper are provided free of charge. Security is excellent, with key card access from outside and to the lifts, as well as the room. The in-room safe is big enough for a laptop. Breakfast gets a bit samey after a few days, but it's more than adequate for a small hotel like this.

Service is good, understated but there when you want or need it, and typically Thai, friendly, polite and with a smile.

Location is fine, with a 10 minute walk to a BTS station, and 5 minute tuk-tuk ride to the river you can get everywhere in Bangkok easily. Taxis are plentiful, but as ever in this city, be prepared to sit in a jam for a while at least.

If there's one downside, it's the road noise. Despite double glazing, if you're a light sleeper like me, ask for a room overlooking the garden, or at least one not overlooking Th. Silom itself. It's not that bad, but worth noting.

The real deal though is value for money. Having stayed at several of the big chain hotels in Bangkok, at US$200 and over, you can't beat this place. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Two Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.