We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel in bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Triple Two Silom to your Saves list
Triple Two Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel in bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

very convinient location in silom, very friendly staff, good big rooms very quite and restfull, clean and confortable, wi-fi internet working well. I can highly recommend this hotel to all the people, single, couples and families that go to bangkok

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    111
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
108
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel set the standard for our holiday and unfortunately some of the other hotels we stayed in did not get near the quality, even when we had paid a lot more. The rooms are large and quiet and we thought the staff were the best we had during our entire holiday. The reception staff were really helpful and spoke good English. We like these smaller hotels they have so much more personality, and why pay for pools and spa's etc. when you don't have time to use them.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Having a second home in Koh Samui, and passing frequently through Bangkok, I have probably stayed in 30+ hotels in Bangkok, from the Oriental (my favorite hotel in the world--which if money is not object is the place to stay) to the Amaris, etc. But if you are thinking of staying on the Silom side (close to Pat Pong) and want a wonderful hotel, with unusually large rooms (much bigger than most), on the Silom side, don't even think twice but book Triple Two Silom, which is in a great area (Silom Road), surrounded by good shopping, (and just minutes from Pat Pong) and a few minutes from the river. The staff is extremely friendly, the restaurant is better than you would ever expect for a hotel this size, with a very nice breakfast buffet, a very nice Vietnamese lunch, and on some nights a wonderful seafood buffet---all fairly priced for the the quality you get. And you will be surprised by the large rooms. I would suggest booking through Agoda for the best deals.

Most taxi drivers don't know the hotel (although it does have a large number of rooms), but if you tell them you want to go to the Naria Hotel ---which is next door and shares the same driveway---and Triple Two Silom's sister hotel--they all know it (and once you've checked in get the taxi card at the front desk to give to your taxi drivers).

As a frequent traveler to Thailand----if you are thinking of staying on the Silom side---don't think twice and simply book Triple Two Silom.

And a simple recommendation---book Triple Two Silom and around 7AM(ish) when the light is great out in the morning---take a taxi and a one dollar + taxi fare go over to the (Mandarin) Oriental hotel and ask for a table by the river and order the ala carte breakfast--- and sit on the river and have breakfast---it's probably one of the MOST beautiful locations in Bangkok (you can order the buffet but it's over 1000 baht---but just have the ala carte breakfast for half the price and enjoy the river at a great time of the day--or head over at sunset for cocktails). You have to trust me on this as I've stayed at the Oriental over 75 times.

Room Tip: The hotel is only four stories so there are really no "views."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

What a wonderful and charming hotel, and to such a low price! Thanks to Tripadvisor I found this gem of a hotel, and I just have to agree with others that this is a great place to stay. So much more charming than the huge flashy hotels with boring rooms. Triple Two Silom is small, but exquisite, and they have clearly put down a lot of efforts in making sure that the details of the rooms are perfectly balanced and thought through to give you that extra little touch of luxurious feeling.

Just to mention a few: Scented candles flank the corridors, coffee table book with overview of Bangkok sights on the shelf, walk-in closet in the room (which lady haven't dreamt of that?), drawer with cups, tea, coffee etc, free DVD rental, and beautifully furnitured rooms with elegant pictures. On arrival I got a complimentary drink in the bar/restaurant downstairs, two bottles of water in the room and fresh fruit. The free wi-fi works without a problem as long as you have the username and password (which don't expire after a few hours). Not to mention that the staff is extremely helpful, the laundry done very well on time and returned to the walk-in closet, newspaper under the door every morning. No swimming pool or gym in-house, but guests can use the one in the hotel next door, which works just fine.

The only small drawback is that the room service menu is a disaster for vegetarians, and the kitchen had plenty of problems adapting dishes to meat-and-fish-less (also including fish-sauce!), but that's not a big problem as there are plenty of other restaurants around.

The pick-up at the airport was done without a problem, despite a long delay in the schedule.

All in all, I can only recommend TTS to everyone, and I will definitely return!!!!

(in addition, the massage place (Chang Spa Foot massage) right across the street is GREAT!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a quick tour of Bangkok.

Pros
- very helpful and nice staff; they had great recommendations for restaurants, night clubs etc.
- location is 10 min walk from Patpong, some nice street restaurants, market etc.
- huge room
- 500 (!) DVD collection to choose for lonely nights

Cons
- need to walk away from the hotel to get a cheaper cab
- no durians allowed :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel over Christmas from the 23rd to the 26th of December 2011. I booked 2 rooms for me and my dad who was traveling with me and it was an excellent choice. We checked in very late on the 23rd (in fact, early morning on the 24th) and the hotel reception staff was ready for us.

I requested a very late check-in via Agoda and also asked for rooms to be on separate floors and all requests were honored. I also contacted the hotel independently to inquire about arranging a trip to Kanchanaburi and the Bridge Over the River Kwai. The hotel staff were more than helpful in making the arrangements. The day trip was supposed to be for the morning of the 24th and the driver was ready and waiting for us at 8:00 AM!

The room was spacious and luxurious, with fresh fruit provided in the welcome basket. There was also complimentary wifi that worked really well. Breakfast was included in our rates and it was decent. By the 2nd day, the staff remembered our preference for coffee and lattes and brought them to us without us having to request for them.

All the staff were pleasant and friendly. I will definitely return to this hotel if the rates are competitive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOFIT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms designed for businessmen (desk, phone near the toilet :) ). Additional stuff like free internet and ~500 free DVD movies you can order and watch in the room. The hotel stuff is very friendly and helped us to find our way in bangkok

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Two Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.