We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Bar Bkk

Snack Bar Bkk
80 Samsen Soi 2, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
+66 89 608 7836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 8,046 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Lebanese, Thai, Vegetarian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: French Canadian own restaurant.OPEN FROM : Monday to Sunday 12pm to 12am.Chill out atmosphere and amazing western food at competitive price, snack bar bkk offer a wide range of Canadian, Lebanese and vegetarian food with daily Thai food specials, imported beers and wines. we also show ice hockey and other sports everyday.For any inquiries you can call us. Help us served you better by calling a head for direction or table booking as some nights it can be very busy. see you all soon for POUTINE and more.Thanks
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Really great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Great owners/ staff, tasty food!! A little hard to find but worth it. Definitely recommend going there and getting the hummus!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    25
    5
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poutine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's so hard to find a good poutine that can compare to a poutine back home in Canada. I had a burger and a poutine and both were delicious. Fast and friendly service. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DOUBLE YUMMIE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have eaten there many times. I started when the restaurant was a "cart" on the corner.
this food is the BEST! Souvlaki, poutine and now more. it is all superb! Hummus is SO GOOD!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Home made french frites, and delicious burgers!!
It was great to eat a burger after he Loy kratong festival on the way back to our hotel.
And great sympathy of the chef, from Quebec!
Just in front of the nouvo city hotel. We will come back for sure. Merci ;-)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kitchen extractor vent a problem:-(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Food excellent and great hospitality. After dinner I had to shower and send my clothes to the cleaners, as kitchen extractors blows down on the inside terrace where I was seated.
Best to sit inside.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar Bkk also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Snack Bar Bkk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snack Bar Bkk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.