We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value place to watch the world go by !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stumble Inn

Stumble Inn
1/2 -1/4,Soi Sukhumvit 4,Sukhumvit Road,Khlong Toei Subdistrict,Khlong Toei District, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,803 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 18 Reviews
Cuisines: Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A British owned and ran sports bar situated in the heart of Bangkok's nightlife area. We serve great Western and Thai food from 9am until 1am and have a wide selection of bottled and draught beers and a good selection of spirits. A perfect bar to grab a bite to eat & have a few drinks while you catch up on more live sport that you will find anywhere in Soi 4!
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value place to watch the world go by !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I used to drink in the stumble inn when i travelled to bangkok when it was a small bar , now that it has been tripled in size it is THE place to go on soi 4 and people watch .i often watch the football at the weekend here and always eat the superb thai food .In my opinion its the best value bar on the soi .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for an evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went here primarily to watch the footy on Saturday night - but it was so much more than a sports bar! Great for people watching and very attentive staff - particularly Mint and Film (great names!). Had a very entertaining night - plenty of sport channels and even had a Sky Sports feed - if sport is your thing. Music was very good and the girls friendly and attentive. You do see some sights in there but all part of the fun and given that it's literally next door to Nana Plaza, it's to be expected. Great spot for a good night out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great for people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

stopped off here for a beer one afternoon and it turned into several like you do the staff were attentive we had some snacks from the menu and a guy was selling live prawn spicey salad on the street we showed and intrest so off one of the girls trotted and sorted one out for us to try
will visit again this time around in Bangkok
even the beer was reasonably priced

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Now this place is amazing. When here a few times and as the name suggests, we Stumbled out mose nights. All and all a great place. Recommend for sure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a look.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having been a visitor to the Soi 4 area for many years I was excited to see that Stumble Inn had been refurbished. I decided to stop by for a quick drink and was quickly welcomed and seated by the very friendly and well experienced staff. I ordered a drink and was presented with food menu so decided to try the food as it is a recent addition to the bar. Unlike other Soi 4 bars stumble Inn cooks its food in house, so you know its fresh every time. Thai food generally is very good where ever you eat so tried the Bangers and mash and it was excellent! I ended up staying for about 3 hours and it was a great start to the evening. I would defiantly recommend this bar for a visit if your in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stumble Inn also viewed

 

Been to Stumble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stumble Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.