We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of iCheck Inn Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added iCheck Inn Silom to your Saves list
iCheck Inn Silom
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   298/3-7 Soi Silom 28, Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
up to 10 % off discount
Ranked #118 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

had a good time to relax after long hours of flying. The Staff are there to help you with anything in a friendly manner. Chillaxing is perfect if you want to. The location is idea for those who want to take it easy and plan their next move. Sky train is not so far from the hotel , only 10-15 minutes including dodging the chaos of Tuk tuks and traffic.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck Inn Silom, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for staying with us lately and sharing with us your positive comments
Glad to read about your satisfaction and comments about our team.
Best regards
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    59
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
49
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

What a find this was. Reception staff were excellent. The room was a good size with a very large bed. A few minutes walk from the Skytrain. Located down a side street but with lots of restaurants on the main road. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck Inn Silom, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear lynette,
Thank you for comments posted and staying with us at iCheck Inn Silom. We have passed your great review to the rest of the team
Best regards
iCheck Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Easy to find. Really helpful staff. Was so impressed with the security and housekeeping. I've worked for a world class airline for almost 8 yrs, stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and haven't seen so much attention to detail. It's the small personal touches that mean the most. Thank you. Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck Inn Silom, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Nikki,

Thank you very much for your superb review and praising our hotel facilities and level of service.
As you said, It's the small personal touches that mean the most and we are trying our best to practice this at all our properties.

We have passed your comments to our team (security, housekeeping and front office team). So great to know you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you very much once again.

iCheck Inn SIlom team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed for 1 night, in between trips but I almost wished I stayed longer! The room was spacious with all modern comforts. The mattress was perfect, a relief after the hard mattresses which seems to be common in Thailand. Service was very good and everything was straightforward. It's a quiet place since it's located in a small alley a bit away from busy Silom Road. For massage I can recommend Silom Body works, a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I'll be back for sure when I'm in Bangkok again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck Inn Silom, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share. I am delighted you found the location of the Hotel very convenient, as well as the product and services that we offer. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Kind regards,
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I found this place at the end of our month long stay and I wish we had found it the other two times we stayed in Bangkok.
We are budget travelers!

For an extremely reasonable price (about 1100 baht a night) we got:
A very clean hotel and room.
And incredibly comfrotable bed. The last 3 nights we were in Bangkok my partner was very sick, and we had to to settle in and nest. Thank god for comfortbale beds!
An incredibly polite and attentive staff. Chiap who works the desk, was in particular, friendly and helpful. She helped us with everything from directions, to finding us boxes to travel back to the US with.
24-hour complimentary coffee/milk tea/ hot chocolate machine. Tasty!
Free DVDs and dvd players to borrow.
A shower with a partition!
Did I mention the comfortable beds?

The only reason this place gets a 4 instead of a 5 is it a bit of a walk to the sky-train and a little outside of the thick of things in Silom. But a 7 minute walk to the trains or a quick taxi ride (you know during the three hours a day the street isn't packed to the gills with cars) gets you into the thick of things very quick.

The neighborhood itself was a little more high end than we prefer therefore immediate businesses were more expensive than nearby counterparts. But there is still reasonable food to be found. And there is a fun cast of characters that seem to inhabit this area. Incredible value for the money. We will be coming back here on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of November. Was originally supposed to be 4 nights, but I liked it so much I booked an extra night!

THE GOOD:

- Excellent rate, in great location (Silom)
- Modern hotel with free wifi throughout
- Lovely reception/communal area with free use of Mac computer, printing is 10 BAHT (£0.20p) per page
- Brilliant staff, who were so helpful during my stay. They can also book organised tours for you
- Modern rooms with English television channels, safe deposit box and toiletries provided, no hairdryer though
- ATM, currency exchange, 7-Eleven and Tops supermarket literally next door (to the right). Another 7-Eleven to the left.
- Starbucks across the road, which is great to grab breakfast as there is no restaurant or bar within hotel

NOT SO GOOD:

- Hotel located down an alleyway & is difficult for taxis to find (just tell them Silom 28 rather than give the hotel name)
- 15 min brisk walk to Patpong and night market
- Nearest BTS station, Surasak, is a 10 min walk, BUT first you must survive crossing 6 lanes of crazy Bangkok traffic and then walking down a side street. Not so bad in the day, but a bit scary walking solo at night.
- No tea/coffee making facilities in room, but free tea, coffee and hot chocolate provided in the reception area. Also a Starbucks across the street.
- Furniture in room looking a teeny bit worn and not much of a view, but what do you expect for £25GBP per night?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Good rooms at great price. It's near expensive shops if that's what you are in to ad everything is either short train or taxi ride away.
We had a pleasant stay here for one night. Reception was very helpful. No food on site but then there are plenty of options close by.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iCheck Inn Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck Inn Silom

Address: 298/3-7 Soi Silom 28, Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iCheck Inn Silom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great choice for families, couples and young travellers, iCheck Inn Silom offers chic and affordable accommodation in one of Bangkok’s most popular city centre settings. Just a few minutes’ walk from many of the area’s best shopping and dining. iCheck Inn Silom is home to 26 stylish bedrooms perfectly furnished to ensure maximum comfort. Free wifi is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your iCheck Inn Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iCheck Inn Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.