We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were back in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JP French Restaurant

JP French Restaurant
59/1 Sukhumvit Road Soi 31,Klongtoey,Wattana | Between Soi 23 and Soi 31(Soi Sawadee), Bangkok, Thailand
+66 2 258 4247
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 8,056 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $20 - $46
Cuisines: European, French, Brasserie, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A place who mix good food and great atmosphere...
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Felt like we were back in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful little bistro with attentive staff, friendly owner with great French cuisine in the heart of Bangkok. Good food, great wine, won't break the bank and a real French atmosphere. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    41
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food is excellent...JP, Babach and their team are wonderfull... a lovely place to spent a great time!
Just go for it if you still haven't been there!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Family Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a great steak dinner with red wine that was excellent. The atmosphere was very cozy and made me feel at home. I also like the staff performance. Thumbs up all the way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpdebkk, Propriétaire at JP French Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jin

Many thanks for your comments and really happy to host you on this occasion
Hope to see you again and really thanks again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely and Quaint French Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. The service was very good and friendly. Loved the small upstairs/downstairs venue for a nice French meal. Reminded me of some of the quaint restaurants in France or San Francisco. My sense was that there were regulars here....which often says a lot about a restaurant. The duck breast was cooked perfectly and well-portioned. We felt it was a great value along with a good wine. We dine out frequently so 5 dots is a truly exceptional restaurant for us. This one was worth another visit for a more casual French meal for sure...but not a stand-out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great French Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Really nice little French Bistro. Jean-Paul ( JP) very welcoming. Menu covers everything emphasis on imaginative starters and great steaks. Small Thai section and interesting fish.
Good well priced wine list.
Recommend a visit!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpdebkk, Owner at JP French Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Many Thanks Mr Henry
i'm really happy that you appreciate JP'S,and will try to do even better the next time you'll come and visit us again
JP ( Jean-Pierre).....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to JP French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JP French Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.