We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim Sum, Yum Cha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canton House Restaurant Terminal 21 branch

The Canton House Restaurant Terminal 21 branch
288 Sukhumvit Road North Klongtoey | 4/F, the Terminal 21, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
081-821-8755
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,671 of 7,829 restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dim Sum, Yum Cha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our favorite place for dim sum in Sukhumvit. It is clean and while the selection is limited, the comfort level is high. Best to go on Saturday as it is cheaper and quieter than noisy and full priced Sundays. Week days are also OK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    3
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food was fine. The price is reasonable. But we waited too long for the orders to arrive. We did not even get the water we ordered and were requesting. Even so, I left the change as a tip ... not much but I hope they get the message that they should treat each customer right. The thing my friend and I appreciated is they had time to inform us what ingredients their dimsum dishes are made of...but really.... the service crew should improve their customer service...and I hope the management does something to make their employees happy as well in their job.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Dim Sum for low cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just keep ordering and keep eating and enjoy every taste sensation.
Really good food for the money.
Great place for a first date.
See if she likes you or your wallet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Just went there, horrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

As others have mentioned, the service is horrible. Its in a nice location on 4th floor of Terminal 21 next to number of other restaurants. They serve various dishes and dim sum at reasonable prices (cheap for other countries but average for Bangkok). Food was ok but service was horrible.

First went in to ask for a seat, waiter finally got to me after several minutes waiting, asked for seating, he went off to do something...and never came back. After 5 minutes and 2-3 other waiters, was finally offered a seat.

Not worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“foods average but reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

read from reviews of tripadvisor and visited the shop, foods are average but at reasonable price.
tried DimSum, fried fish, soups, noodle and prawn about 15 dishes for 9 persons, but found nothing that will bring me back to visit for the next trip. For simple meals is OK.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canton House Restaurant Terminal 21 branch also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand

Been to The Canton House Restaurant Terminal 21 branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canton House Restaurant Terminal 21 branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.